Telecom Technology Services, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Telecom Technology Services, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lin Weng
21 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Technology Services, Inc.

    Pros

    It is a very good place to work. Many different telecom projects from software development to RF network planning and Optimization.

    Cons

    None that I can remember..

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2018-07-13
  2. "Good company to work if you are on H1B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the leading contracting company with lots of projects in different markets in US.

    Cons

    Low Salary as compared to other contracting companies.

    Advice to Management

    Overall company is good but should can be improved further as an organization.

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2019-07-08
  3. "Deplorable Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing good about TTS.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, micromanages, low pay with no overtime or comp hours and the absolute worst ethics I've seen in any company that I've worked for and or worked with. Has no respect for people and their efforts. Disregards accomplishments with no recognition or appreciation. Steals work and trains others to secretly take over your position, then fires you and has your replacements fill in the next day. Did this...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage. You're in a position you shouldn't be. Arrogance and ignorance are the opposite of what makes a good manager.

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2018-08-24
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. You can gain lots of experience and technical knowledge .

    Cons

    Unbalanced work load between engineers and dept.

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2018-07-11
  5. "One of the best place to work in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer in Ellicott City, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have just started in this company but i can easily say management is very nice. Also employees are very friendly and full of knowledge. You can find answer to any of your question

    Cons

    I did not spend enough time to find any cons yet. Will be updated if i see any in time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing :)

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2018-01-04
  6. "Don`t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bad management. no opportunity even if you work hard. They hire cheap labor without any interview.

    Cons

    good insurance benefits.That is all they have...

    Advice to Management

    hire someone people with quality.

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2018-01-03
  7. "RAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, good benefits, good compensation

    Cons

    Cant find any the only thing , salary raise doesnt come too often,

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2017-09-15
  8. "One of the better consulting firms with potential to be much better, if they focus on employees along with numbers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc.

    Pros

    They have good projects most of the time. Decent benefits HR is very helpful Some managers are good to work with, others not so much

    Cons

    No annual performance reviews and salary hikes, unless you keep bringing it up with manager. No annual bonus, even when the company is doing good. Very limited growth opportunities. Absolutely no training provided to current employees so they can stay relevant in ever changing wireless industry.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees and help them grow.

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2017-06-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rf engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc.

    Pros

    Really good company to work with

    Cons

    Need some how good management

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2016-04-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer 

    I have been working at Telecom Technology Services, Inc.

    Pros

    Good Benefits Paid Time Off Health Insurance

    Cons

    Location not fixed No Bonus Less visibility

    Telecom Technology Services, Inc.2016-04-07
Found 32 reviews