Teleperformance Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Teleperformance Chairman and CEO Daniel Julien
Daniel Julien
1,631 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay grade and lack of opportunities for substantial growth(in 120 reviews)

  • "poor management as they are adolscents inconsiderate(in 88 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (17)

    "A great company with work/life balance as a main focus"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated management with an understanding of requirements and deadlines. Work/life balance is requested. Working on a weekend is very limited and not encouraged. Pay is competitive.

    Cons

    Benefits are pretty sparse. The best medical plan they offer still has a $3K out of pocket expense first for all medical expenses (co-pays aren't a thing on the plan), for single people and $6K for families.

    Continue reading
    Teleperformance2019-09-19

    Teleperformance Response

    September 26, 2019Senior Social Media Analyst

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our efforts to provide a positive working environment and competitive salary have met your expectations. Have a nice day!

  2. "SG"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nassau, NY

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly,bonuses,people there are great.getting better and better

    Cons

    For me there is nun.

    Teleperformance2020-04-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work at Home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Advisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work from home and the salary.

    Cons

    I did not work the same shift as my team lead/supervisor. Sometimes it was hard receiving help when I needed assistance.

    Teleperformance2020-05-21
  4. "People is treated like we're in a kindergarten."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in North Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always overtime available

    Cons

    Requesting any time off (which is not paid for)

    Continue reading
    Teleperformance2020-05-26
  5. "Teleperformance is a great job. Full-time shifts and humble environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, interesting, good pay, and easy hours.

    Cons

    No cons are associated with this job.

    Teleperformance2020-05-06
  6. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bristol, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good People and Family Atmosphere

    Cons

    You don't make the level of pay to match what you actually do.

    Continue reading
    Teleperformance2020-05-19
  7. "Decent place to work as long as your management team for account all on same page with same agenda"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good knowledge base for learning client product and reasonable bonus structure

    Cons

    Lack of cooperation between managers and supervisors

    Teleperformance2020-05-03
  8. "Dont do it unless you have to"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Msr in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Garunteed hours and decent compensation

    Cons

    Metrics based ratings and extremely negative management structure

    Continue reading
    Teleperformance2020-05-26
  9. "It's really good to be a part of that."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Costumer Service Representative in Fairview, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got to be better with speaking, and if you're looking for a place to work at, choose TP.

    Cons

    The compensation is reasonable, but not that high enough.

    Teleperformance2020-04-20
  10. "Home Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Payment On Time

    Cons

    Some Of The “Supervisors” are horrible and love to snap on people when they are getting chewed out by their boss.

    Continue reading
    Teleperformance2020-05-02
Found 6624 reviews