Teleperformance Reviews | Glassdoor

Teleperformance Reviews

Updated October 19, 2018
4,521 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Teleperformance Chairman and CEO Daniel Julien
Daniel Julien
589 Ratings

4,521 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Call center work is tough but Teleperformance does a great job recognizing strong performers" (in 129 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to competitors in the industry" (in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent place to work and get management training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Overall great personnel to work with and expang and trade knowledge

    Cons

    A little more up training would be nice

    Advice to Management

    keep it going

    Teleperformance Response

    Sep 14, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for your short and lovely review. We are happy to have met your expectations. All the best!


  2. "TP RVA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mentor in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Mentor in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great working environment in which you have plenty of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    No food trucks for late shift

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 18, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to provide you such amazing experience.

  3. "Not to bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property and Casuality Insurance Agent in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Property and Casuality Insurance Agent in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay meet some cool people

    Cons

    High security
    Scheduling hard getting time off especially Saturdays

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the people who work at higher que to help is well knowledge and don't just wing it

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 16, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for your short review. All the best!


  4. "Solid opportunity to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ogden, UT
    Current Employee - Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Real opportunity to get promoted and work on a career. Favoritism is not a factor. If you perform, you will get a chance. What you do with that chance is on you.

    Cons

    Large site with a lot of different personalities. Have to adapt to people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going. Has come along way over the last 2 years. Keep pushing please, it is working.

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for your review. Our goal is to mold employees to become successful individuals as long as they are willing to learn from us. All the best!


  5. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ogden, UT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The management here are really engaging and really care about there people. They want everyone to be successful and help them with everyone's personal goal. I know they are helping develop the skills I will need to be a supervisor. I really appreciate all they do to help me. out.

    Cons

    The pay for the area is not as competitive but if you want a good environment to work at this is the place to go.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being engaged. It really means a lot to me.

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you so much for your amazing review on how we are doing. We are delighted to know about your experience and how you have developed your skills here at TP. Best regards!


  6. "Member Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    P&C Insurance Training and Licensing at no cost to you
    $$$ Great Pay w/ unlimited OT most of the year
    Career growth available
    Great personalities and interesting people from all different backgrounds

    Cons

    Communication can be off a lot of the time
    Strict timing on break usage
    Micro Managing

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better with all team members to assure all expectations are being met with everyone.

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for sharing your review. We see to it that we provide employees with an amazing service and we are glad that we are able to meet your expectations. All the best!


  7. "Teleperformance is an ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere
    Great Coworkers
    Relaxed working. Environment

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive
    More vacation hrs
    More lenient on scheduled hrs

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees more
    Be willing to help employees
    Be respectful always

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for your amazing review. It's our pleasure to provide you with a great working experience. Wishing you all the best throughout your career with us. Have a nice day!

  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement, bonus structure, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Extreme security measures i.e. : turnstiles, no labels on bottles, see through containers

    Advice to Management

    More focus groups to improve employee engagement and views

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We see to it that our employees are given plenty of opportunities to improve themselves to become successful individuals. We also make sure that there are... More


  9. "Mortgage Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great supervisors. Always willing to give a helping hand. For as food they have food trucks that come out so you dont have to drive to get something to eat. They have make up hours if you ever miss time out of work. They are overtime available when offered. Availability to move up.

    Cons

    Wish it was more money on the hour.
    Up the point system.
    Have a cafeteria in the main break room for 1st and 2nd shift.
    Earn or acquire personal and vacation time each day you work.

    Advice to Management

    Hope that you look at all pros and cons and take it seriously. I feel that if you look at some of this that it might be a slight chance that we can be able to keep people.

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Teleperformance

    We are so glad to know that you are surrounded with great co-workers. It's also good to know that you have great supervisors that assist you all the time. All the best!


  10. "First timers and Face tattoos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Consumer Loyalty Group Agent in Ogden, UT
    Current Employee - AT&T Consumer Loyalty Group Agent in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work if you are interested in your first call center job, or if you have screwed up your career through terrible life choices, such as your facial tattoos or felony record.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, completely unprofessional management.

    Advice to Management

    Your turnover rate would be below 180% if you were more discerning in your hiring practices and paid a bit more. But then, you currently fill the "first timers and eff-UPS" niche.

    Teleperformance Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Teleperformance

    We aim to provide our employees with benefit packages that are at par or higher than the industry's standards and we would like to apologize that we have failed to do so. Kindly share this with us... More


Showing 4,521 of 4,650 reviews
Reset Filters