KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Telerik

Part of Progress
Is this your company?

Telerik

Add a Review

Telerik Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 46 reviews

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Smart people working on fun, challenging developer problems

    Jul 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you enjoy creating tools for developers. Work hard, play hard environment with a genuine commitment to team success. Low tolerance for egos, and big emphasis on delivering great customer service.

    Cons

    Highly distributed company, so lots of virtual meetings and few opportunities to see all colleagues face-to-face.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    They had potential...

    Jun 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attempted to be a "hip place" to work with a game room, free lunches, and happy hour once a week. Great healthcare benefits. All other benefits were pretty standard for the industry.

    Cons

    When I first started at the US office, it was a small niche group of people that truly wanted to succeed. Within 2 years, that all changed. Numerous times I witness hard working employees walked out by HR without a single negative review or constructive feedback. The turn over was monumental. HR had no idea what type of individual would be a good fit and hired anyone that applied. Most new hires never made it past the introductory period. Once the staff had more than quadrupled in size, office management lost control. Communication broke down, and if you were caught in the cross-fires you were screwed. Some departments were able to stabilize, but with many offices scattered across the globe, it was virtually impossible. HR and upper management held onto their favorites, paid them structured bonuses, offered flexible working hours, remote capabilities and countless other perks. Any complaint was left on deaf ears or put a target on your back for the next round of layoffs. Others who had earned, or requested more, were fired or forced out. Countless directors were hired to try and stabilize the working environment, but every single one came in with guns blazing and left within 6 months. After 5 years, and zero opportunity for growth or professional advancement, it was time to move on. I turned in my resignation letter, finished or redistributed my workload, and informed my coworkers of my planned departure. On my last day I received zero guidance from my direct supervisor, their supervisor, office management or HR. To cover myself I asked a manager from another department to witness me turning in my laptop, key card and to walk me out. There was great potential. But they would not hand the reigns over to Progress. In return, they lost several valuable employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Par to sub-par at best...

    Jan 27, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In comparison to most places, honestly, none. They feed you like once a week, have a game room, and a pretty nice office with a decent layout that you can't really complain about.

    Cons

    Company attempts to maintain a "start-up" / loose culture, but they are far from a start-up and thus, naturally fail miserably at doing so. No room for upwards growth, none at all. The "open door" policy the middle-upper management claims to have isn't really one unless you are in with them/liked by them. Individual success isn't even really acknowledged or rewarded through promotion/raise. Another tech company claiming "team environment" when really no one on the same team actually cares about their teammates success. Sure there's collaboration, but it's really every man for themselves...

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    Nov 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Telerik designs great software tools. When I joined, I was assigned a mentor who turned out to be a fantastic advocate when the company closed our office a few months later. The pay is competitive and they offered fantastic benefits for employees. They focused very well on teamwork. I'd go back to work for them.

    Cons

    The company was going through significant change and the top brass in Bulgaria didn't always communicate clearly with remote offices in the USA.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work and grow!

    Mar 17, 2014 - Sales Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Telerik is an excellent place to work that truly lives by the motto of working hard and playing hard. The work is challenging but fun, and the atmospheres and colleagues are fantastic. Telerik is a job where you know that if you put in the work you can go far, as is seen by the growth of employees that have started at a certain position and worked their way up.

    Cons

    Overall workload can be tricky to manage at first, but can be easily worked through and more than manageable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing so far!

    May 13, 2014 - Sales Development Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I just started working here a few weeks ago so I can't provide a detailed review of the company and office just yet. However, so far, everyone has been extremely helpful, welcoming, and encouraging. It seems as though there is much room for moving up and being successful within the company and I am very excited for my future here at Telerik

    Cons

    Since I have started I have not found one con yet. And honestly I don't see myself having any issues with this company, only great things here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Growing Company with Great People

    Jun 20, 2013 - Marketing in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great health insurance benefits, good culture, awesome co-workers. Fun perks like catered lunch every other week, and Friday 4pm get together, also the occasional team building event.

    Cons

    Marketing needs better management, could offer a bit more vacation days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No clear vision

    Nov 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch ever other Wednesday and happy hours every Friday. There aren't any other pros. This company lost its vision a long time ago.

    Cons

    It's an environment that favors the twentysomethings and friends of the management team. They hire experience people and give them dormant territories to grow, while catering to the younger generation. They were recently bought out by Progress Software and are going through branding changes with big changes coming on December 1st. When I resigned, they didn't allow me to give my two weeks notice and made that my last day. A few days after resigning my direct supervisor accused me of stealing a laptop charger and demanded I drop everything and drive to their office to return it. Who does that? That's just one example of how incompetent the management team is at Telerik.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Inside Sales

    Jul 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting place to be, even post Progress acquisition. Always lots to do you'll never be bored here. Fun work environment and lots of benefits (401k, food, game room etc).

    Cons

    Constant change- typical issues for a fast growing company. Constantly need to be ready to adapt and learn new products.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    More than expected ...

    Dec 13, 2013 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Telerik provides the freedom to excel based on quality of work, quantity of efforts and creativity shown while going beyond the obvious tasks. Generous rewards are given based on great performance.

    Cons

    Decissions are sometimes made without discussing them with all relevant people leading to less understanding, acceptance or commitment. That includes also general policies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with Telerik Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Telerik? Share Your Experiences

Telerik logo
or