Telerik Reviews | Glassdoor

Telerik Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Smart people working on fun, challenging developer problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you enjoy creating tools for developers. Work hard, play hard environment with a genuine commitment to team success. Low tolerance for egos, and big emphasis on delivering great customer service.

    Cons

    Highly distributed company, so lots of virtual meetings and few opportunities to see all colleagues face-to-face.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate, communicate, communicate. You can never communicate too much to a distributed team.

    Telerik2014-07-25
  2. "Amazing so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started working here a few weeks ago so I can't provide a detailed review of the company and office just yet. However, so far, everyone has been extremely helpful, welcoming, and encouraging. It seems as though there is much room for moving up and being successful within the company and I am very excited for my future here at Telerik

    Cons

    Since I have started I have not found one con yet. And honestly I don't see myself having any issues with this company, only great things here!

    Telerik2014-05-13
  3. "Great place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Telerik is an excellent place to work that truly lives by the motto of working hard and playing hard. The work is challenging but fun, and the atmospheres and colleagues are fantastic. Telerik is a job where you know that if you put in the work you can go far, as is seen by the growth of employees that have started at a certain position and worked their way up.

    Cons

    Overall workload can be tricky to manage at first, but can be easily worked through and more than manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing!

    Telerik2014-03-17
  4. "Very Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, friendly environment. Fast pace and growing global company

    Cons

    You need to be able to thrive in a fast pace and changing environment

    Advice to Management

    Communicate well as the organization evolves

    Telerik2013-12-17
  5. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented and ambitious colleagues, great pay, great opportunity for growth and promotion.

    Cons

    Work is intense, stressful at times.

    Telerik2016-05-30
  6. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, where you work with a bunch of real amart people, exciting and challenging projects, competitive salaries

    Cons

    There could be a lot of overtime

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-03-11
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collegues are great. Enviroment is good. Telerik is a correct employer.

    Cons

    Sometimes managers are not adequate enough.

    Telerik2015-11-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depending on the team, you can get really great projects to work on. With many skillful engineers around, you can grow a lot, and fast. Pretty nice compensation, both salary-wise, perks, and time off.

    Cons

    Some teams don't have a mentality of automation. (This may become a "pro" point if you can leverage it.) If you don't think about it, you may sacrifice your work/life balance.

    Telerik2014-08-01
  9. "Best in the country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with a good salary. Very good payment for the country standart.

    Cons

    Not very good midle management and very hard working obviusly.

    Telerik2014-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for software developers in Sofia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salaries, good benefits compared to other companies in Bulgaria, great culture and team spirit, frequent evaluations and bonus/salary adjustments (3/year)

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance, a very driven company where you are expected to be all-in and working as much as needed to do the job. Sometimes very political

    Telerik2013-11-15
Found 43 reviews