Telerik Reviews | Glassdoor

Telerik Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Nice but without opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment and pretty good salary for BG standart

    Cons

    Lack of informations and communications....

    Telerik2018-07-05
  2. "Okay- Management is sketchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Telerik

    Pros

    casual dress, competitive salary, good benefits

    Cons

    managers/higher ups are shady, high school environment

    Telerik2017-12-31
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Telerik designs great software tools. When I joined, I was assigned a mentor who turned out to be a fantastic advocate when the company closed our office a few months later. The pay is competitive and they offered fantastic benefits for employees. They focused very well on teamwork. I'd go back to work for them.

    Cons

    The company was going through significant change and the top brass in Bulgaria didn't always communicate clearly with remote offices in the USA.

    Advice to Management

    Telerik was purchased by Progress Software shortly after I left so my advice would not be directed at the right people, who may no longer be there.

    Telerik2016-11-30
  4. "ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits, pay, medical insurance, pension, location

    Cons

    office politics, no career progression

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-10-15
  5. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented and ambitious colleagues, great pay, great opportunity for growth and promotion.

    Cons

    Work is intense, stressful at times.

    Telerik2016-05-30
  6. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, where you work with a bunch of real amart people, exciting and challenging projects, competitive salaries

    Cons

    There could be a lot of overtime

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-03-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not as fancy as it sounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time

    Pros

    The cafeteria is the only good thing

    Cons

    Attitudes are flying high everywhere, it is so bad that it disrupts the work process. The company prides itself with a CMS and an Analytics tool. Reality is both of them aren't particularly good. The company constantly goes through a process of firing people and hiring new ones, they cannot create teams that work.

    Advice to Management

    This advice is to the higher management. You guys definitely need to get a grip. The company is performing badly every year, people are coming and going. How can you just sit by and let this happen!?

    Telerik2016-02-29
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Par to sub-par at best..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time

    Pros

    In comparison to most places, honestly, none. They feed you like once a week, have a game room, and a pretty nice office with a decent layout that you can't really complain about.

    Cons

    Company attempts to maintain a "start-up" / loose culture, but they are far from a start-up and thus, naturally fail miserably at doing so. No room for upwards growth, none at all. The "open door" policy the middle-upper management claims to have isn't really one unless you are in with them/liked by them. Individual success isn't even really acknowledged or rewarded through promotion/raise. Another tech company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just let Progress take the reigns already, it's only a matter of time - rip the bandaid off. The golden days in Telerik's US office are over and have been for some time now.

    Telerik2016-01-27
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice and flexible working hours.

    Cons

    They could give better salary, now they are not quite competitive to the market

    Telerik2015-12-24
  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collegues are great. Enviroment is good. Telerik is a correct employer.

    Cons

    Sometimes managers are not adequate enough.

    Telerik2015-11-27
Found 42 reviews