Telerik Reviews | Glassdoor

Telerik Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company, where you work with a bunch of real amart people, exciting and challenging projects, competitive salaries

    Cons

    There could be a lot of overtime

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-03-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not as fancy as it sounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time

    Pros

    The cafeteria is the only good thing

    Cons

    Attitudes are flying high everywhere, it is so bad that it disrupts the work process. The company prides itself with a CMS and an Analytics tool. Reality is both of them aren't particularly good. The company constantly goes through a process of firing people and hiring new ones, they cannot create teams that work.

    Advice to Management

    This advice is to the higher management. You guys definitely need to get a grip. The company is performing badly every year, people are coming and going. How can you just sit by and let this happen!?

    Telerik2016-02-29
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nice and flexible working hours.

    Cons

    They could give better salary, now they are not quite competitive to the market

    Telerik2015-12-24
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Collegues are great. Enviroment is good. Telerik is a correct employer.

    Cons

    Sometimes managers are not adequate enough.

    Telerik2015-11-27
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Telerik

    Pros

    My team offered excellent environment for learning and friendly, positive colleagues. Not all teams are like that though.

    Cons

    Often around release dates the stress levels can be very high. Frequently you are expected to work overtime (which is compensated with bi-yearly bonuses).

    Telerik2015-11-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Was interesting at first, as it deals with the full Microsoft stack and developed innovative products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Get paid on time, they do take your best ideas in consideration, listen to feedback although rarely

    Cons

    Unpleasant, technically illiterate management. Laid off around 200 people for 2 months with no prior warning. No longer a safe place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together. People used to trust you, and you didn't have the face to tell them that you would have to fire 1/4 of your employees due to merge out with another company? Unbelievable!!!!

    Telerik2014-12-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great products, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people, innovative projects, there are actual working processes here. I have clear goals and also fun working here. I never sit around without work, event when there is less work I can learn new stuff. Many of my colleagues are my friends. Telerik has build itself a name in the business and I am proud to work here.

    Cons

    Some of the people started their first work here (and sometimes never changed team) and got promoted too early. They lack experience in other companies and domains and are tightly specialized in what they do in their team. Sometimes people become team leads for being good technical people and lack any leadership skills.

    Advice to Management

    Do not put people on a position just because they are good at something, they must be good at what is required to take this position.

    Telerik2014-08-09
  8. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Modern and friendly culture, working with one of the most talented specialists. Very organized and well-defined assignments. Overall, very comfortable and place for great career opportunities, potential for fast growing. No work stagnation, goes fast and up in right direction. Working with latest cutting edge technologies.

    Cons

    The work live balance might be challenge. Often, there are long hours staying at the office and even taking the work at home.

    Telerik2014-08-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telerik full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Depending on the team, you can get really great projects to work on. With many skillful engineers around, you can grow a lot, and fast. Pretty nice compensation, both salary-wise, perks, and time off.

    Cons

    Some teams don't have a mentality of automation. (This may become a "pro" point if you can leverage it.) If you don't think about it, you may sacrifice your work/life balance.

    Telerik2014-08-01
  10. "Best in the country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Telerik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with a good salary. Very good payment for the country standart.

    Cons

    Not very good midle management and very hard working obviusly.

    Telerik2014-05-30
Found 42 reviews