Telvista Reviews | Glassdoor

Telvista Reviews

Updated June 23, 2017
194 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jorge Rodriguez
19 Ratings

194 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Pleasant Call Center Floor to work on (in 12 reviews)

  • Break room with large screen tv (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • Very low pay compared to what other companys pay for less work (in 17 reviews)

  • This job has the usual pressures of a typical call center (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Telvista does care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chat Representative in Danville, VA
    Current Employee - Chat Representative in Danville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telvista full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    From HR, to coaches, and teachers, even to students like me everyone has been friendly and pleasurable to work with.
    Questions have answers,
    You get benefits almost straight out of training, Paid Training at that.

    Cons

    Hours are a little off, They are strict with times, but that is to be expected, time is money you know.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up the good work. I would like to see some of the awesome activities I see at dallas being done extended over to Danville. I think it would be cool to have Danville become the next best thing to the home office in Dallas.

    Telvista Response

    May 25, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear that you are having a good experience and we want that for every team member. It's great to know that things are going well for you.... More


  2. "Telvista, Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Expert in Farmers Branch, TX
    Former Employee - Tech Support Expert in Farmers Branch, TX
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Telvista full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PTO accumulated fairly quickly per pay period, which was great. Insurance coverage was decent, great prescription drug coverage, as well as vision and dental. Friendly atmosphere. OT available at will during busy seasons. VTO available upon request during down time.

    Cons

    Standard call center environment, metric based. Floor rules too relaxed, and not consistently enforced. Promotions appear to revolve around who you know, and who's team you were on prior to manager switch(es) (which happened often). And the big one was, company reserving the right to switch your schedule at a moments notice, simply because they want to, and can.

    Advice to Management

    People generally either choose their schedules around their home lives (kids, schools, families)... or, in the event that they had to select from what schedules were available, then schedule their home affairs 9Kids, schools, families) around that schedule. to change your employees schedules at will, is insensitive, unfair, and problematic to the very workers you demand/expect loyalty, and best effort from.

    Telvista Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Your feedback and advice are important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share it.

  3. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Telvista (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work at home was nice.

    Cons

    Turn over, people get promoted based off of friendship- it's a failed concept... They fired Tyler for promotions given to his friends. You had to fight with them to give you the correct pay... One manager talked down to you if your stats didn't help him bonus...

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring people who are less then... Also your pay is the reason for high turn over

    Telvista Response

    May 16, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We wish you well in your endeavors and appreciate your insights.


  4. "Last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Chat Representative in Danville, VA
    Former Employee - Chat Representative in Danville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telvista full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I met a lot of great people from the community there and they do community service and things like that

    Cons

    Always hiring and firing. Not enough people can actually make it to the production floor from the extensive training

    Telvista Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide insights that can help make Telvista better


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommended."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT - Helpdesk (Verizon Fios) in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - IT - Helpdesk (Verizon Fios) in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Telvista full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Good 1st step into the IT - Industry.

    - Decent Health insurance

    - Great Paid Time Off (PTO).

    Cons

    I've been with this company for 4 years and the pay scale has gone down so much in the Verizon Fios contract. To much office politics and it's all about who you know and less about qualifications when looking for promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Fair treatment of employees is key to growing a company and please for the love of God "STOP" with the office politics and promote based on qualified individuals and not who you know as a pet. Ithe was not the pay that caused me to leave rather it was unfair buddy / buddy treatment that closed my doors to expand my career.

    Telvista Response

    May 8, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    We are sorry your experience was not great. Thank you for your feedback and advice. Fairness matters and we are working to make our culture one in which all of the team feels valued and supported... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Supervisor in Red Oak, TX
    Former Employee - Contact Center Supervisor in Red Oak, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Telvista full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some sups really care about you and where you can go. They don't seem to hold out on information from agents.

    Cons

    Mostly lies comes from this company, the pay is lousy, very unprofessional agents and even some supervisors play into that situation.

    Telvista Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    This is not the experience we hope to create at Telvista. Thank you for sharing your feedback.


  7. "Corporate Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telvista full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    multi-site outsourcing company with a lot of potential

    Cons

    still working to align all departments

    Advice to Management

    continue to align all departments

    Telvista Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks for your review and recommendation. We are working toward reaching our potential every day.

  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telvista full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Working with some of the best people in the Recruiting Team

    Cons

    Even though our location is very easy to get to, we still get people that get turn around by their GPS.

    Advice to Management

    Provide employees opportunity to grow in other areas of the company.

    Telvista Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Your review and advice are welcome and appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to help make Telvista an even better place to work.


  9. "Hard work and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telvista (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Easy job to get hired on

    Cons

    Stressful work
    Contractor Company
    Production oriented

    Telvista Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    We appreciate you taking time to leave a review and wish you all best as you move on from Telvista. It's bittersweet when we lose long-time associates because we know you contributed greatly to... More


  10. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intraday Traffic Manager in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Intraday Traffic Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telvista full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I enjoyed the people that I worked with at this call center. The location ok I guess, I was a 15 minute drive but I know a lot of other that traveled 30 minutes to an hour to get to work.

    Cons

    Pay
    Benefits
    No development once you get into management positions.
    Politics
    Corporate environment=no fun. Other telvista location was more enjoyable and relaxed but work still got done.
    Seniority and experience doesn't matter when it comes to money.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with your direct reports. Once I got to management level I didn't really receive any coaching or development except for manager tools and my first group supervisor at then park west location. Also; when your company is sinking don't immediately lay off the people that are getting paid more.. look at experience and professionalism, might help you out in the long run. My lay off was a blessing in disguise.

    Telvista Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and advice. Your feedback matters.


Showing 194 of 195 reviews
Reset Filters