Temecula Valley USD Reviews | Glassdoor

Temecula Valley USD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Temecula Valley USD CEO Timothy Ritter
Timothy Ritter
4 Ratings
  1. "Good School District to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Temecula Valley USD part-time

    Pros

    Set schedule, opportunity for more hours, play a part in helping enrich student's lives for the beter

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Temecula Valley USD2018-08-25
  2. "Great district, lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher 

    I have been working at Temecula Valley USD part-time

    Pros

    Schedule on your own time. Lots of flexibility.

    Cons

    Pay is low. Limited to 30 days in a classroom. Assignments aren't always great or prepare you for the field.

    Temecula Valley USD2019-04-24
  3. "Substitute teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Temecula Valley USD part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great working with the children

    Cons

    opportunities to work are sometimes not available.

    Temecula Valley USD2019-01-13
  4. "Clerk II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Temecula Valley USD full-time

    Pros

    Flexible job that allows you to balance work and family priorities!

    Cons

    Lack of recognition. Lack of feedback on job performance.

    Temecula Valley USD2018-08-04
  5. "Substitute teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD part-time

      Pros

      Loved it. Made to feel like part of the team rather than a stand in.

      Cons

      Not all schools are the same so choose wisely.

      Temecula Valley USD2018-06-26
    • "Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nurse in Temecula, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Pay is decent. Work hours are wonderful. Most people are great to work with daily.

      Cons

      No formal training given before starting a position. Basically thrown to the wolves and learn as you go.

      Advice to Management

      Train people properly.

      Temecula Valley USD2018-01-30
    • "Instructional Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Instructional Assistant in Temecula, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD part-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      * Ability to work in a collaborative capacity with kids and adults to help make a difference in meeting the students daily academic/social goals

      Cons

      Inability and frustration in not being able to meet all the students needs on a daily basis: Not allowed to work extra hours to help supplement income

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the staff who directly work with the students to evaluate whether what Administration is asking/requiring to be accomplished is possible and realistic.

      Temecula Valley USD2018-01-28
    • "IA3"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work place, nice people

      Cons

      Hard work, in need of people that know what they are doing

      Advice to Management

      train new people

      Temecula Valley USD2018-01-04
    • "TVUSD Guest Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Temecula, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The staff is supportive and friendly.

      Cons

      pay rate is not the best

      Temecula Valley USD2017-10-24
    • "Custodian II- NIght"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Custodian 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Temecula Valley USD full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      So far none that I can see

      Cons

      Too many to write down.

      Temecula Valley USD2017-08-22
    Found 27 reviews