Tenet Healthcare Medical Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Medical Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
0 Rating
  1. "CCMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work , Great Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing Really Bad to Say about Tenet

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2017-11-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Cheapness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Ridgeland, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn how to run the whole office only. Further, hands on in office labs that are required in Rural Healthcare.

    Cons

    No Standing Orders to make Providers Follow when they are on vacation.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-12-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 3, 2020Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along to the appropriate department.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunity in the work place.

    Cons

    pay raises are poor and could be better

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-07-22

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    November 18, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "3 years with tenet healthcare, minimal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice schedule, you get off Work at a decent time

    Cons

    No paid holidays in clinic system

    Tenet Healthcare2018-10-02

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    October 2, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management/Lack of communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent starting pay, good insurance coverage, Doctor is easy to work with, local manger is very nice and fair

    Cons

    no holiday pay, no annual raises based on actual work done. No employee appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2018-01-11

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 12, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Medical Assistant/Plebotomist salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The children is what I love the most

    Cons

    No sick time, no vacation time, no personal time only Pro.... Benefits suck

    Tenet Healthcare2017-07-30

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 2, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Lead Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some good co-workers, earn PTO pretty quickly, decent pay

    Cons

    Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care!

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2017-03-25

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    March 28, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

    Continue reading
  8. "I've had a positive experience thus far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They encourage you to grow within the company and pay for your certifications. After 90 days they order you new uniform sets at no cost to the employee. Great benefits however you must stay within the DMC system which causes a great concern for the privacy of your records when your colleagues are capable of looking up your name and finding all your personal information.

    Cons

    One thing that is a huge down fall is that there are absolutely no paid holidays within the clinic system.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2017-01-11

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 12, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Our employees' happiness is always top-of- mind, and we thank you for your review. The healthcare industry - while extremely rewarding - does present some challenges when it comes to schedules. As we encourage all employees to take their PTO, scheduling in advance is recommended, whenever possible.

    Continue reading
  9. "Registered Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits is all this company has to offer

    Cons

    under staffed,private office practice. poor management, unfair working environment, your opinion does not matter! It's not what you know but who you know...

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2013-04-18
Found 9 reviews