Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated November 14, 2018
534 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
34 Ratings

534 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Places patient care below productivity" (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Salary, Coworkers, Workplace, Benefits, Job

    Cons

    Size, Advancement, Slow moving, Development

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you were so happy in your role.


  2. "Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Great benefits.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks so much for the positive review! We are glad you're so happy in your role with us!

  3. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    You get to have a job

    Cons

    The hours are long and understaffed

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees. And while the healthcare industry can be a demanding one, work-life balance is key. If you feel your ideal work-life balance is not... More


  4. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    The benefits and the pay

    Cons

    Need better communication. It can be high stress.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 3, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.


  5. "Ma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Pay was decent could be more

    Cons

    I am not certain what to put here

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  6. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork. Professional. Salary. Hours. Work life balance

    Cons

    None to mention. Was happy with position

    Advice to Management

    None

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. Was there anything that we could do to earn a five star review from you?


  7. "Mental health professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LMFT in Yucca Valley, CA
    Former Employee - LMFT in Yucca Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I cant think of any

    Cons

    Poor organization, bad management, no perks, bad health insurance

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like they matter

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Oct 20, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We will share your review with management.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "The crappiest place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Honestly, none I could think of only some coworkers
    and fair pay.

    Cons

    Where do I begin? 401k vest 5 years, some Managers are controlling and hr does nothing about it when they are told. I’ve never worked for a company that lays people off at this rate. No communication, they switched to a different parking company with 24hr notice and no announcement only stickers on refrigerators like a gas station. No ERP system, the accounting department used S2K, can you believe it, back in the 90s, not just accounting department every single department used either an application that’s old school or one that’s not compatible with the company needs. No Job training. The new parking company sucks, sometimes it won’t let you in. Old school managers.

    Advice to Management

    Every single person I know in this company including myself is actively job hunting desperately just to get the hell outa here. HR keeps replying to every comment “we will forward it to management “ even if they do these people do t care about their employees. One must be REALLY REALLY desperate to work here, they make my precious companies look like Jesus. Run far away to anyone interviewing here or you will come to know what am saying.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 8, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We will send your concerns to management, but encourage you to discuss your issues with your supervisor.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Poor management, HR Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSR in West Bloomfield, MI
    Former Employee - PSR in West Bloomfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits were the only good thing about Tenet

    Cons

    I could go on all day, DMC is the most dishonest place to work! Promises not kept, from day one. UNORGANIZED, mismanaged, bosses and managers. HR NO HELP

    Advice to Management

    Quit lying to make yourself look good.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 6, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear this, but we will share with management.


  10. "3 years with tenet healthcare, minimal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Farmington Hills, MI
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nice schedule, you get off
    Work at a decent time

    Cons

    No paid holidays in clinic system

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Oct 2, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.


Showing 534 of 553 reviews
Reset Filters