Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated September 20, 2018
522 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
32 Ratings

522 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Places patient care below productivity" (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Salary, Coworkers, Workplace, Benefits, Job

    Cons

    Size, Advancement, Slow moving, Development

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you were so happy in your role.


  2. "VP of Financial Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Pay/Benefits, great people to work with

    Cons

    Too political - the work you do is not the main reason you are promoted

  3. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Among the top payers for registered nures

    Cons

    Resources are limited, usually understaffed

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


  4. "A quiet place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great coffee guy out front.

    Cons

    Parking is tough to find.

    Advice to Management

    Expand

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Sep 15, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Tenet.


  5. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    Transparent
    Opportunity for growth
    good benefits
    strong pay
    fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Challenging to get things done quickly
    Do things the way things have always been done

    Advice to Management

    be more open to change

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your feedback.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The pay is competitive.

    Cons

    There is a lack of staff.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Aug 30, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We understand your concerns and encourage you to discuss them with your supervisor.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Outpatient Coder II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Coder II in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Outpatient Coder II in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Many opportunities for advancement. A great place to work.

    Cons

    No downsides to working for Tenet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Aug 20, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.

  8. "Nursing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    A progressive team with the executive members actively rounding with patients and frontline staff. CMS 4 Star facility, Grade "A" by Leapfrog, Circle of Excellence Award, and more.

    Cons

    Some silos, on call 24/7, minimal guidance offered sometimes


  9. "Sr. Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great people who really cared about growing others.

    Cons

    Senior leaders had no vision. It seems to be much better under new leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Know who you are and stick to the value proposition.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Aug 24, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy in your role.


  10. "Monitor Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people and facilities are generally clean and adequate. My supervisors are really nice and the coffee tends to be good.

    Cons

    They pay sucks when compared to competing hospitals. Some sections and some hospitals in the system could use some renovations.

    Advice to Management

    Look at other hospitals in the area. they are paying their monitor techs a living wage. If you can't do it then hire a contractor willing to pay out from their P/L statements.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


Showing 522 of 540 reviews
Reset Filters