Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated July 15, 2018
500 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
23 Ratings

500 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (29)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this great company. I am so proud and honored to be apart of the Tenet family, the people are phenomenal, leadership is honest and this company believes in investing in its people and offer them opportunities.

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be apart of Tenet's global vision.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 8, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time at Tenet Healthcare.


  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good wages, good supervisors.

    Cons

    Cafeteria food is extremely expensive.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 24, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  3. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Kennett, MO
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Kennett, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Lots of seasoned , experienced Nurses to learn from .

    Cons

    I felt underpaid and they kept adding more and more responsibilities on us .

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your offices more and come see what’s going on the floor with your employees.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  4. "Surgical tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Love the people who work there, AND the patients we care for.

    Cons

    Too much focus from corporate on things that are morale killers.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.


  5. "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Working for a large organization but having a small/independent office feel

    Cons

    Working for a large organization, lots of micro management

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jul 10, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks for the positive review! We're glad you were so happy in your role.


  6. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Tucson, AZ
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My manager is the coolest guy ever and I love my co workers

    Cons

    I wish we could do 12 hour shifts but then it is said that the longer the shift the more likely you make errors

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review!We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Could be Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Procedures Technologist in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Special Procedures Technologist in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The teaching facility offers a diverse population of clients from which experience is priceless.

    Cons

    All changes are pointing to the bottom line of profit, which in many areas is compromising the mission and vision of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Solicit information regarding organizational effectiveness and employee well-being.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jun 26, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

  8. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Large organization. Friendly people. Feel like I'm making a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    Interacting with patients can be very challenging sometimes.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jun 27, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We're glad your role has helped you develop professionally.


  9. "Physician Relations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Relations Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Physician Relations Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Midtown Imaging . It has the financial backing and managerial touch of Tenet Healthcare. Initial ramp up made smart changes in personnel placement that was more efficient.

    Cons

    Too big to react quickly to challenges. Projection of major equipment replacement was poor. Extended hours were reduced so employed patients had to take time off of work to take care of their appointments.

    Advice to Management

    Try to get the most revenue out of this investment. Make equipment replacement and extended hours a priority. Have a current pipeline to replace un-serviceable equipment.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jun 27, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


  10. "The Real Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    salary, bonus, nationally recognized, market leader, reorganization

    Cons

    reorganization, opportunities for growth, mentors

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jun 22, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


Showing 500 of 518 reviews
Reset Filters