Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 581 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education(in 25 reviews)

  • "There are great people who work here(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ACI 

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High salary, good management and environment

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Tenet Healthcare2019-01-30

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    February 1, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks for the positive review!

  2. "Very good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Services Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very close to home. I lived down the street from St. Luke’s Baptist Hospital.

    Cons

    Work load was too much.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-10

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 12, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your role with us.

  3. "Contract Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits in regard to medical and dental in my opinion are great. I love the flexibility in my schedule.

    Cons

    PTO structure is terrible and Salary could be more

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-05
  4. "Dialysis Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialysis Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with the dialysis patients

    Cons

    Not feeling very secure because under contract and my fear came to be a reality. Contract was terminated

    Advice to Management

    To please try to have some sort of a backup plan for your employees whose contracts get terminated early for no fault of their own and at least try go give more notice than a couple of days to let me know my job is going to end.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-05

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 7, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success.

  5. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sanford, NC

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good methodology and structure in implementation of new processes.

    Cons

    Nothing specifically was terrible. It’s mostly not terrible.

    Advice to Management

    No s

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 30, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback! At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Benefits are great for emloyees and family

    Cons

    There has been a lot more policies that are coming through.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-28

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 29, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoy your role with us.

  7. "Good company, hard for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees and services are great. Benefits are worth it .

    Cons

    Difficult for career advancement. Salaries don't match work being done. Complaints go by unnoticed until issue is way to big.

    Advice to Management

    Directors need to meet with their departments reasonably.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the opportunity for career advancement. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities ...

    Show More
  8. "Tenet ahould go back in house for Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff

    Cons

    Contracted out my security positions to a less then desirable company

    Advice to Management

    Go back in house for security

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A Circus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the coworkers i have met

    Cons

    Everything. Managers are in cahoots with certain employees. They purposely do not use your pto hours after a scheduled PTO day(s).

    Advice to Management

    Grow Up!

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-11

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 12, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. This will be shared with leadership immediately but also encourage you to discuss with your supervisor.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company wish I would have stayed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Claims Examiner in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management is simply amazing. Real people real friendships. The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company. I left for higher paying Job which was a mistake since the company I went to work for was horrible.

    Cons

    The location was a little far for me to drive, but it was worth it.

    Advice to Management

    I hope they stay the same good spirited and real kind people.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy in your role!

Found 581 reviews