Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated April 20, 2018
475 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
11 Ratings

475 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is non-existent (in 12 reviews)

  • Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (20)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this great company. I am so proud and honored to be apart of the Tenet family, the people are phenomenal, leadership is honest and this company believes in investing in its people and offer them opportunities.

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be apart of Tenet's global vision.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 8, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time at Tenet Healthcare.


  2. "CCMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Place to work , Great Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing Really Bad to Say about Tenet

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are the key to success, Take Care of them.

  3. "Constantly changing healthcare landscape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Big player in for-profit healthcare, some people ascend quickly. In upper ranks, salaries very high.

    Cons

    Unstable, frequent layoffs, poor morale

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Apr 21, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Family atmosphere amongst employees. Potential for growth

    Cons

    Very high demand to go beyond duties

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge employee

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Apr 5, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your review. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Tenet health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Most people are very friendly

    Cons

    Self reliance a must

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Mar 27, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  6. Helpful (5)

    "Not employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Director in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Rehab Director in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great co workers. Large company with plenty of job opportunities and opportunities for advancement at various levels. Good locations around San Antonio and the US.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Constantly criticizing and threatening if you can’t make your goals. Company is in a downsizing mode right now so management was getting more and more added to their to their workloads.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should Get “in touch” with the employees. Walk around. Know their issues.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Mar 28, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay
    Benefits
    Small Hospital
    Entry level positions
    3 days per week

    Cons

    Spanish is the primary language of the entire hospital
    Lack of resources
    Understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff, always

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Mar 28, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

  8. "No employee appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Cheap benefits, average pay, off on weekends, no overtime but that’s it. Don’t ask for anything else is the unspoken motto.

    Cons

    We are treated like we don’t matter in the company and they just reduced time off previously offered as a benefit without any remuneration. The training is awful and management does not try to build up morale because they aren’t happy either. People who have been with the company for years even got the same insulting raise as the new people along with broken promises made in order to get them to relocate.

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking away the very few benefits we have. Train your managers how to lead. People are unhappy and planning to leave if things don’t change.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Apr 21, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We encourage all of our employees to discuss these situations with management and HR. Our employees' happiness and success is of utmost importance to us.


  9. "Reimbursement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The people that I worked with were wonderful. Willing to assist, friendly and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Management had "favorites", ignoring the other staff.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like you would want to be treated, with dignity and respect.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Mar 14, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Tenet. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  10. "Radiology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Insurance, job security, vacations, benefits

    Cons

    No grow opportunity, bad raises

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Mar 6, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


Showing 475 of 491 reviews
Reset Filters