Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated February 16, 2018
462 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
5 Ratings

462 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is non-existent (in 12 reviews)

  • Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (14)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this great company. I am so proud and honored to be apart of the Tenet family, the people are phenomenal, leadership is honest and this company believes in investing in its people and offer them opportunities.

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be apart of Tenet's global vision.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 8, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time at Tenet Healthcare.


  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great upper management. Friendly facility. Amazing physicians.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback! At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  3. "Sold the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Constant change, change in management

    Cons

    Sold company, laid off, keep job

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I worked for a specific market. Great employees. Great Benefits. Ability to grow. Confidence in me as an employee

    Cons

    Some policies that filter down from home office can be difficult to work with.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    A lot of staff like to harass people and this is tolerated, very sad that mgmt keeps allowing this.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 7, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  6. "Direvtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Good pay structure. Good stuff

    Cons

    Bad pay. Bad people and

    Advice to Management

    Get real

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 5, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  7. "Employee Accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Benefits , decent food, location, small community hospital

    Cons

    Severe lack of employee engagement and accountability

    Advice to Management

    Being here for 6 years , West campus is in need of major employees overhaul. Lazy employees & years of employee behaving badly and not address, lack of accountability is dragging this hospital down. Hard workers are getting tired of lazy ones and supervisors do not speak with them

  8. "Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Set policies, procedures to follow

    Cons

    Demanding job. Future of company is in doubt.

    Advice to Management

    Get this organization on track

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  9. "When tenet took over, the hospital went to hell in a hand basket."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Psychologist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Clinical Psychologist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros for working at a hospital that is more interesting in seeing green than seeing healthy. Patient care is poor.

    Cons

    High turnover, Staff and patients, eye on the money not the care. No connection toon between admin and clinicians. We were more at war than anything else

    Advice to Management

    The bottom line is not important if you are putting patients at risk due to money-making protocols versus health-care protocols. Quick patient turnover gets more money on the diagnostics, but increases recidivism. And bring back the outpatient adolescent mental health unit. We did a lot of good work there.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about your experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  10. "Hard to communicate with the recruiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Terrible communication, after weeks of back and forth emails/phonecalls, I finally gave up on receiving help from Tenet Health to place me with a temp job. Every time I called to follow up on our conversation/job status, they would act SHOCKED that I hadn't found a job....um no, I'm waiting to hear from you? After doing research on some of the hospitals and offices where they would have placed a temp, I was discouraged from continuing to pursue this company.

    Cons

    See above comments under pros

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


Showing 462 of 478 reviews
Reset Filters