Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated January 17, 2019
548 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
37 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing company making great improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Dorector in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Dorector in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    CEO is transparent and Co-workers are collaborative. Heavy focus on doing the right thing for the communities we serve. There is never a meeting that we aren’t reminded we are here for the patients we care for.

    Cons

    Still some employees who focus on the old regime without being able to move forward.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 18, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.


  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Family like environment, good pay scale

    Cons

    Lack of growth, and flexibility

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 17, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth... More

  3. "Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, Health Insurance

    Cons

    no longer offer tuition reimbursement

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks so much for the positive review! We are glad you're so happy in your role with us! We will be sure to share your concerns with the appropriate staff.


  4. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Benefits were good and reasonably priced

    Cons

    MD's were allowed to mistreat staff

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the interactions of your Doctors and staff

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 10, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work, but can't keep upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Solutions Manager in Worcester, MA
    Former Employee - IT Solutions Manager in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Tenet is very flexible and the working environment is nice. People are really great to work with. Pay and benefits are great. The Management they have listen and seem to care about what is going on.

    Cons

    Top Management doesn't stay long. They either get fired or leave. Tenet doesn't seem to know what is going on with their own hospitals. They don't know who is responsible for what when it comes to applications. You find yourself filling out the same spreadsheet for different people over and over.

    Advice to Management

    Get some good Managers/Directors and keep them. Treat them well so they want to stay.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 5, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff.


  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LVN
    Former Employee - LVN

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent
    Price for benefits very reasonable

    Cons

    Not considerate if emergency occurs at home and only full time positions available.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more per diem positions

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 2, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks so much for the positive review! We are glad you're so happy in your role with us!


  7. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in El Paso, TX
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly work environment that encourages growth and learning. Unionized!

    Cons

    Often understaffed, has to do with the geographical location and not the company itself (or so it seems). On the upside, plenty of opportunities for overtime if desired.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 29, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.

  8. "Tenet Headquarters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Salary, flexibility, and great coworkers.

    Cons

    Unexperienced managers. Upper management can be very condescending. There is a lot of favoritism and racism is so blunt. Not a very professional environment. If you disagree with what they say, you will be frowned on and treated unfairly.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all your employees with the same respect you want to be treated.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 17, 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Tenet's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  9. "rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    great co workers to work with

    Cons

    staffing ratios were difficult to manage

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 7, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thanks so much for the positive review! We are glad you're so happy in your role with us!


  10. "Sr Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great positive work space in certain places

    Cons

    Benefits, HR, Management, rate of pay. no raises in the last 3 years.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 20, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.