Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated January 10, 2018
294 reviews

Filter

Filter

Current Employees

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
2 Ratings

294 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is non-existent (in 12 reviews)

  • Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (13)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this great company. I am so proud and honored to be apart of the Tenet family, the people are phenomenal, leadership is honest and this company believes in investing in its people and offer them opportunities.

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be apart of Tenet's global vision.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 8, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time at Tenet Healthcare.


  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good wages, good supervisors.

    Cons

    Cafeteria food is extremely expensive.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 24, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  3. "Buyer/Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Easy to learn, learned the majority of the tasks in 2 weeks. People are friendly.

    Cons

    Management is flawed, they do not recognize individual success. The training is also all by yourself. They do not give enough time-off and do not pay for holidays.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 10, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  4. "Very dedicated, long time employee (20+ years). Many staff have dedicated their lives caring for patient here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Worcester, MA
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Many caring colleagues working here. Much push for patient safety and quality. Excellent doctors, many new state of the art equipment for your healthcare.

    Cons

    Support from management only for particular departments and staff (Nursing). Many departments don’t even know who Administrators are. Salaries are very low for all ancillary staff who run the rest of the hospital.
    Patient safety and quality not equal for all patients.

    Advice to Management

    Give the same attention and pats on the back to all your staff, not only nursing. You have many dedicated staff that help you run the hospital and care for our patients also. Nursing not only get all the raises, but also your attention and praises. There are hundreds of other dedicated staff also.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 1, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your dedication and for leaving an honest review about management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. This will be addressed.


  5. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare as a contractor

    Pros

    For the group I work with, I get excellent feedback on my work and great recognition in the documentation I'm providing.

    Cons

    With the current state of healthcare, most healthcare companies are operating lean... so security is hard to come by. But this is not really a company related issue, it's industry wide.

    Advice to Management

    Pull individual silos together more often to pay more attention to the big picture projects.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Practice manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physician Practice Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Physician Practice Manager in West Palm Beach, FL

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Large company - many locations in florida

    Cons

    Hiring freeze- the top doesn’t see the work potential I have - can’t make moves

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 19, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  7. "Poor Management/Lack of communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent starting pay, good insurance coverage, Doctor is easy to work with, local manger is very nice and fair

    Cons

    no holiday pay, no annual raises based on actual work done. No employee appreciation.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the non-management workers you have, we are the back bone and have to deal directly with the patients which is what keeps your doors open. Show us some appreciation and we will be motivated to give more.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  8. "Unfair practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great working team members. Very knowledgeable and professional physicians

    Cons

    Lots of unfairness in the pay and assignments if not friend with managment teams. Expected to cover all the shifts that are shorts. Management has no initiative to find coverage. Weak nd heavy management team

    Advice to Management

    Treat yout staff with fairness. Hire more competent nurses. Put people in Charge that are competent

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 16, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success. As we are always looking to... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Tenet is no longer the Employer of Choice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Informaticist in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Clinical Informaticist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Fairly decent compensation and benefits which includes practically free healthcare if you use a Tenet facility. Great place to build skills for you next employment opportunity since they wil lay you off (in a hot minute) if they need to make budget.

    Cons

    Current environment is less about your skills and competency and more about who you are aligned with. Tenet preaches HRO (Highly Reliable Organization)status and servant leadership but fails in their execution of either one. Tenet leadership does not "walk the walk" but they talk a good game.

    Advice to Management

    Stop paying huge ($500 million) fines to government regulators and use that money to grow your business and invest in your employees.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 29, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your honest review.


  10. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Quality Coach in Worcester, MA
    Current Employee - Practice Quality Coach in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly staff, easy EMR, Easy growth within the company, Plenty of work.

    Cons

    No proper full on boarding training, no set job description.


Showing 294 of 470 reviews
Reset Filters