KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tenet Healthcare

Is this your company?

Tenet Healthcare

Add a Review

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,042 of over 1,089 reviews

3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tenet provided opportunities for professional growth for roles with progressive responsibility and leadership(in 54 reviews)

  • "Company have good benefits to work for(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "New management at Tenet focused on cost cutting measures instead of progressing in the patient care technology fields(in 58 reviews)

  • "Overworked; too little staff for amount of patients seen: patient care doesn’t seem like a priority to the company(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Tenet Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I’m happy

      Jan 20, 2022 - Pharmacist in Mount Pleasant, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay with annual increase No micromanagement Patient centered

      Cons

      Benefits not competitive Management can be tone deaf Overnight shifts often forgotten in employee appreciation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jan 13, 2022 - Float Phlebotomist in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and helpful staff

      Cons

      Some locations are busy then others

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome!

      Dec 6, 2021 - Firefighter/Paramedic in Coconut Creek, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent staff and education department

      Cons

      None that I have experienced while employed here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work at

      Nov 22, 2021 - Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is pleasant and professional

      Cons

      There are none at this place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review headline

      Nov 16, 2021 - Senior Compliance Officer in Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comprehensive compliance program, and the company offers good resources for the compliance department.

      Cons

      Does not pay for professional certifications and continued professional education.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid Team

      Nov 11, 2021 - Credentialing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, adequate time off, making an effort to keep the a flexible schedule during covid, solid team environment that wants you to succeed.

      Cons

      Often a fire that needs to be put out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nurse

      Nov 3, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Joshua Tree, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked well with their nurses

      Cons

      Rural area and we received lower pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Baptist M&S Imaging

      Oct 12, 2021 - Patient Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours works with school friendly environment

      Cons

      12 hour shifts not enough coverage

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and organized leadership.

      Cons

      High turn over due to turbulent market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Greatest!

      Sep 30, 2021 - Account Mangers 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay in the region

      Cons

      Bad lighting in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,042 Reviews

    Tenet Healthcare Reviews FAQs

    Tenet Healthcare has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 1,089 reviews left anonymously by employees. 45% of employees would recommend working at Tenet Healthcare to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tenet Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tenet Healthcare. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    45% of Tenet Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tenet Healthcare 3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tenet Healthcare to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or