Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
75 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good health insurance. Opportunity to advance. Professional leadership.

    Cons

    Have to use PTO for holidays. Very heavy workload

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2020-01-23

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 24, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for that feedback! We're glad your role provided growth opportunities.

    Continue reading
  2. "I liked working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well structured corporation Consistent communication with employees

    Cons

    No follow through on incident reports Somewhat difficult to reach upper level management

    Tenet Healthcare2020-01-22

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 23, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! We're thrilled to hear you were so happy in your role.

    Continue reading
  3. "Clinical Registered Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Registered Dietitian 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work with some really hard working great people

    Cons

    Can be very busy at times which can be normal clinical work

    Tenet Healthcare2020-01-11

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 12, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Revenue Cycle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had much autonomy in my position and had an entire network of professionals for help when I needed it. I never felt micromanaged, which was refreshing when my experience has only been with large healthcare systems. This was my first time working at a for-profit system, so anything that was lacking I attributed to this and not leadership.

    Cons

    PTO was not great, but management knew this and where always understanding.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-04

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    November 5, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your honesty. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nuclear Medicine Technologist in El Paso, TX

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and the quality of equipment

    Cons

    Nada to say about negativity

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-07-15

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    November 18, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review and will share it with the appropriate department.

    Continue reading
  6. "Tenet is a wonderful company that actually cares about their employees and strives to hire good talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Physical Therapist in Berwyn, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees. They introduced Market Raises, they began a Gemba board process looking at employees on the front lines regularly, and offered additional healthcare benefits based on feedback

    Cons

    As with any bigger company, hierarchy can cause some political issues but the issues are universal across all companies

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-20

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 21, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success.

    Continue reading
  7. "Very good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Services Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very close to home. I lived down the street from St. Luke’s Baptist Hospital.

    Cons

    Work load was too much.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-10

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 12, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your role with us.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dialysis Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialysis Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with the dialysis patients

    Cons

    Not feeling very secure because under contract and my fear came to be a reality. Contract was terminated

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-05

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 7, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Benefits are great for emloyees and family

    Cons

    There has been a lot more policies that are coming through.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-28

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 29, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoy your role with us.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company wish I would have stayed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Claims Examiner in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management is simply amazing. Real people real friendships. The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company. I left for higher paying Job which was a mistake since the company I went to work for was horrible.

    Cons

    The location was a little far for me to drive, but it was worth it.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy in your role!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 646 reviews