Cover image for Tenet Healthcare
Logo

Tenet Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Tenet Healthcare

Add a Review

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,244 of over 1K reviews
3.0
48% Recommend to a Friend
41% Approve of CEO

Found 1,247 of over 1K reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
325 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits were good and reasonably priced(in 104 reviews)
  • "The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company.(in 69 reviews)
  • "Meet great people and provide service to employees.(in 52 reviews)
  • "Good salary and nothing else.(in 30 reviews)
  • "The staff is great and will help challenge you to grow.(in 27 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tenet Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great starting company for healthcare

    Nov 30, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist/Surgical Coordinator in Bluffton, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great place to start a healthcare career. Managers promote within the company first before looking externally

    Cons

    pay less than other areas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 29, 2022 - Contract Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, really great team

    Cons

    Pay not as good as other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Tenet Healthcare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Review

    Nov 28, 2022 - Patient Access Representative in Williston, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having the opportunity to learn and train in different departments

    Cons

    The pay is bad, and bad management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No strategy ,Poor Management

    Nov 27, 2022 - Recruiter in Central Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tenet is a very poor managed healthcare system from an HR perspective

    Cons

    Poor Management. Miss managed integration of new HR system . Lack of HR Policies Low pay No value Proposition No new hire training

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic Culture

    Nov 27, 2022 - Human Resources in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health benefits are decent. Coworkers are good.

    Cons

    If you look at the definition of a toxic work culture, Tenet checks all the boxes. In the Tucson market, the culture is micromanaging with no autonomy. You are expected to be available 24/7. No raises in years. The CEO is the most toxic leader ever encountered. There is no appreciation for a job well done - only ridicule and blame.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to work in

    Nov 23, 2022 - Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership cares for the people

    Cons

    High volume of over time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CNA at Tenet

    Nov 22, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers Fair management Able to make own schedule

    Cons

    Short staffed Pay wasn’t great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Director

    Nov 21, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was great to work with.

    Cons

    Tenet is a very silo’ed organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Job

    Nov 17, 2022 - Patient Care Associate (PCA) in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is excellent in the unit

    Cons

    Pay isn't comparable to market rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to start

    Nov 15, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learn quite a bit of the healthcare industry working here. The hours were crazy but the work was rewarding.

    Cons

    You need to understand the regional politics and who are the right "clicks". If I would of had the right connections, I would of been spared from being let go. There was a mean girls vibe in our regional office at the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,247 Reviews
</>Embed

Tenet Healthcare Reviews FAQs

Tenet Healthcare has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 1,308 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at Tenet Healthcare to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tenet Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tenet Healthcare. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

48% of Tenet Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tenet Healthcare 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tenet Healthcare to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Conifer Health Solutions Logo
Conifer Health Solutions

2.7

1,459 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,308 Tenet Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Tenet Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tenet Healthcare is right for you.