Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated January 17, 2018
454 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

454 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is non-existent (in 12 reviews)

  • Zero recognition for any of your hard work or detication to excellent patient care (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Unfair practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great working team members. Very knowledgeable and professional physicians

    Cons

    Lots of unfairness in the pay and assignments if not friend with managment teams. Expected to cover all the shifts that are shorts. Management has no initiative to find coverage. Weak nd heavy management team

    Advice to Management

    Treat yout staff with fairness. Hire more competent nurses. Put people in Charge that are competent

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 16, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success. As we are always looking to... More


  2. "Regional Coding Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    If working in one of the hospitals, it's great. I worked in one of the smaller hospitals and it was very family oriented. The staff was very friendly. The leadership was excellent. Only reason for leaving was a career step up.

    Cons

    At this point in time the organization is undergoing many changes and so there is a lot of instability. They are selling off hospitals.

    Advice to Management

    Most management is superb.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 14, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review.

  3. "Healthplan Reinsurance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules
    Work from home options, one to five days a week
    Salary levels are on the higher end of the market in Phoenix

    Cons

    Questionable work ethics within management
    Hostile work environment
    Management directly belittles employees in front of staff
    Upper management yells and swears at employees in meetings

    Advice to Management

    Improve the ethics in management. Managers and upper management will set a deadline to complete a task and state that the task was completed as requested when in fact it had not been. Honesty and integrity are not a priority and need to be.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  4. "It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people, good hospitals. Hardworking

    Cons

    Large tend to get lost in the crowd

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 14, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback.


  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits
    Friendly environment

    Cons

    Little work-life balance
    Very lean at corporate

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback. At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Meet great people and provide service to employees.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great and sometimes the workload can get overwhelming.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  7. "Proud to be a part of the Tenet Healthcare Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Medical Records Clerk in Westchester, IL
    Former Employee - Medical Records Clerk in Westchester, IL

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Quality performance, highly recognized health system, excellent benefits, amazing staff

    Cons

    Office work can get pushy, pushy for deadlines, yet still expected.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your positive feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.

  8. "Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great people in medical field

    Cons

    Medical Insurance was not good


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Tenet review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Smart, caring people that are dedicated to patient care. Dedicated to employee development and offers decent networking and collaboration across enterprise.

    Cons

    Poor leadership at corporate level leads to financial and operational pressure at hospitals. It’s difficult to retain strong employees or maintain morale with frequent cuts.


  10. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Quality Coach in Worcester, MA
    Current Employee - Practice Quality Coach in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly staff, easy EMR, Easy growth within the company, Plenty of work.

    Cons

    No proper full on boarding training, no set job description.


Showing 454 of 470 reviews
Reset Filters