Cover image for Tenet Healthcare
Logo

Tenet Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Tenet Healthcare

Add a Review

Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 11, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,419 of over 1K reviews
2.9
43% Recommend to a Friend
40% Approve of CEO

Found 121 of over 1K reviews

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
382 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

4h

a 

Unit Manager

I was offered 3 jobs at 3 different hospitals in 3 different locations. One is at $24/hr in MA, one is $17/hr in Atl and the other is at $23/hr in NC. I'm not sure which to pick but I really would like to be in GA but coming from NY that pay isn't really cutting it. I asked to negotiate but haven't gotten any feedback and it's been a few days. I called and left a VM with HR but no response. The start dates are quick approaching. MA is a bit expensive and NC seems to be a happy medium. Thoughts?

21

17 Comments

Healthcare

221.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tenet Healthcare~466
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Tenet Healthcare? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Tenet Healthcare employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits were good and reasonably priced(in 117 reviews)
  • "The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company.(in 70 reviews)
  • "Meet great people and provide service to employees.(in 62 reviews)
  • "The staff is great and will help challenge you to grow.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Good salary and nothing else.(in 29 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tenet Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
121
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    micromanaging & toxic leadership

    Mar 27, 2023 - Anonymous/Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - colleagues - light workload - good benefits (health)

    Cons

    - they won't listen to employee concerns - reviews & complaints here in Glassdoor is being filtered that's why management isn't even aware about the complaints of employees - MICROMANAGING!!! - no growth - inconsistent in implementing rules/regulation in the team - unprofessional leadership - leaders do not respect employees' PTO/Rest day - lack of trust to staffs - unclear KPIs set by leaders - neglect employees whom known to be vocal in raising complaints & concerns

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall, a good place to work. Better than many other jobs.

    Mar 3, 2020 - Clinical Dietitian in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer good health insurance and other benefits.

    Cons

    Wish there were more raises past the cost of living raise. Very hard to make more money. Seems the cost of living raise is only enough each year to cover the increased costs of benefits every year. I worked for this company for about 6 years and did not end up making any more "take home" money than I did when I first started working due to this reason.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  3. Join the Tenet Healthcare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent job-Horrible Company

    Jan 16, 2021 - Patient Service Representative in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and insurance packages

    Cons

    No sick day policies or paid holidays, high turnover, and slow corporate action. Generally upper management does not care for its employees and is quick to use "warm bodies" over skilled staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. This will be shared with leadership immediately but also encourage you to discuss with your supervisor.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad work environment

    Apr 4, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Turlock, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good but it’s not everything

    Cons

    Benefits are not good weak not told till after hire

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. This will be shared with leadership immediately.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best jobs I've EVER had!

    Nov 18, 2012 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Hospital and managers support continuing education and growth. Managers treat employees with respect and as equals. Unlike most hospitals, this one doesn't work it's employees to death! Insurance and benefits are reasonably priced and overall pretty good especially for prenatal services.

    Cons

    The patient volume isn't always really high so sometimes we have to "flex" which means we may not work a day or we may only work a half day. For me personally, the salary is high enough that I don't really have to worry too much about it but when there are 2-3 days in a week that I'm leaving after only 3-4 hours it does sometimes make me a little nervous but so far, it has not impacted me in a negative way. Also, the insurance has a deductible which I'm not used to and don't particularly like so I use my spouse's as a secondary. The PTO could be better, its only about 4.93 hours every 2 weeks.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unit Sec

    May 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Teamwork and good benefits

    Cons

    No cons. The best health company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We appreciate your review.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Performance Improvement Specialist

    Jan 6, 2021 - Performance Improvement Specialist in Brownsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has good health insurance and retirement benefits

    Cons

    Corporate Training resources are scarce.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Check the Five Stars?

    Apr 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is curious that the last several five star reviews all have similar wording and "voice" right? Speculating, but the big guy probably didn't like the DMN article highlighting the low moral at Tenet. Google it. Anyways, where to start on the pros...the coffee in the home office is free? They haven't charged us for that yet. Also you get to meet many nice new people in Manila who now do the jobs your friends used to do. The Manila employees are really nice. I am excited for there to be more of them. A pitifully run hospital operator now has a successful ambulatory surgery company to save it? That is also a good thing.

    Cons

    Any one of these reviews that says the benefits are good is lying to you. Any time the HR toad hops on here to repeat the same four talking points, they are simply not being honest. I'm not mad at them, everyone has a mortgage...but it's still not true. The 401K match is phrased as 50% of 6%. That is if you are lucky. You'll have to work 1000 hours the year before to be eligible, as well as actually be there the one time a year they do the match. That's right, you wont get a monthly or quarterly match from this employer. It's on one day a year...if they don't lay you off or you decided you can't stand it anymore and leave. There are not for profits in the area with better retirement options than this place. C level makes a ton, for doing stuff like making PTO worthless. It used to not be...now it is. Congrats on having pto that doesn't have any value...that your boss might not let you use? You'll get a whopping 5% discount on the employee stock purchase plan. I'm not kidding, it amounts to waiving the fees associated with buying the stock in the first place. Oh and you have to hold for a year. Eventually the payroll slashing, EBITDA boosting, house of cards is coming down. Don't be holding the bag. Another review on here mentioned the possible changes to the health insurance. There's no reward or reimbursement for educational goals either. Or, there may be, but the process is intentionally difficult. I could write books about how the best way to get ahead is be an unquestioning sheep, or be friends with someone from a previous place but I had to get the lies about benefits off my chest.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. It is important our employees feel they can be heard at all times and we will pass this feedback along to the appropriate departments.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Med Tech

    Oct 6, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits for insurance and retirement.

    Cons

    Horrible management that doesn't listen to subordinates.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    LPN

    Jan 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were good and reasonably priced

    Cons

    MD's were allowed to mistreat staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Tenet Healthcare logo
or

Get Community Insights About Tenet Healthcare

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
167K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
163.3K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
171.5K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Conifer Health Solutions Logo
Conifer Health Solutions

2.8

1,556 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,421 Tenet Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Tenet Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tenet Healthcare is right for you.