Tenet Healthcare "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "CCMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work , Great Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing Really Bad to Say about Tenet

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are the key to success, Take Care of them.

    Tenet Healthcare2017-11-02
  2. "Enjoyed my time withthis company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Liaison in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was great, benefits and great Director.

    Cons

    Company has too many tiers of management

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-10
  3. "Good company, hard for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees and services are great. Benefits are worth it .

    Cons

    Difficult for career advancement. Salaries don't match work being done. Complaints go by unnoticed until issue is way to big.

    Advice to Management

    Directors need to meet with their departments reasonably.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-27
  4. "Tenet ahould go back in house for Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff

    Cons

    Contracted out my security positions to a less then desirable company

    Advice to Management

    Go back in house for security

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Think Twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and great coworkers.

    Cons

    The pay is not very good compared to othercompanies. Local management tends to keep their employees in the dark about changes that are coming. Don't ever think that your job is safe, that you are a valued employee. Because you are not.

    Advice to Management

    Corparate Management has no loyalty at all to employees that have been with them many years. They are so interested in building new facilities, and then can't afford to keep the employees that have stood by them through it.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-02-24
  6. "Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Great benefits.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list.

    Tenet Healthcare2018-11-14
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for a specific market. Great employees. Great Benefits. Ability to grow. Confidence in me as an employee

    Cons

    Some policies that filter down from home office can be difficult to work with.

    Tenet Healthcare2018-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Coding Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coding Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for with great benefits. Management really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Budget restrictions make things challenging

    Tenet Healthcare2017-09-21
  9. "Great Place to Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and great benefits!

    Cons

    Staff issues.....but that is anywhere

    Tenet Healthcare2017-08-30
  10. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very patient staff, great benefits

    Cons

    Very fast pace and without reprieve

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Tenet Healthcare2017-06-29
Found 20 reviews