KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tenet Healthcare

Is this your company?

Tenet Healthcare

Add a Review

Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not a bad place to work, good benefits(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work environment(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Generally upper management does not care for its employees and is quick to use "warm bodies" over skilled staff(in 21 reviews)

  • "It seems as if every year the bottom line becomes more important than patient care(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Tenet Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2020 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and work environment

      Cons

      no room for growth or development opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 7, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work great benefits excellent learning environment

      Cons

      Patient ratio 1 to 7

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for that feedback! We're glad your role provided growth opportunities.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No job security

      Apr 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GREAT benefits, helpful and caring co-workers, and great pay

      Cons

      I have worked for Baptist Health System for almost five years. I am proud to say I work here, yet not proud to be a Tenet employee. It seems as if every year the bottom line becomes more important than patient care. My manager has no experience working in a hospital system, and seems like even less experience in management, yet he talks a good game and SAYS all the right things. Actions speak louder than words. More and more good employees are being laid off to secure the bottom line. Which means that the ones who are lucky enough to make “the cut” are left with more responsibilities. There are so many changes, which change is inevitable, but these changes are made from month to month and it is hard for anyone to be successful. Corporate in Dallas makes decisions based off of “budget,” yet have no clue as to the value of the employees that they are laying off nor the value of their current employees.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Benefits

      Aug 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you hired on directly with Tenet and not just through a temp company than there are great benefits including HSA, 2 days of personal time off on top of a week vacation and good health benefits.

      Cons

      Not many to list really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Uspi/Tenet

      Feb 12, 2020 - AP Processor in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work enviroment, helpful staff, and great benefits.

      Cons

      Communication from upper management could increase and be more clarity.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      We appreciate this feedback. We will share your review with the appropriate departments.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place

      Mar 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, Great Benefits - Health Benefits and 401k Contribution

      Cons

      Horrible Management, Very Micromanaged, Leadership does not have qualifying education nor experience

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed my time withthis company.

      Aug 10, 2019 - Physician Liaison in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was great, benefits and great Director.

      Cons

      Company has too many tiers of management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment & HR Operations

      We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you were happy in your role.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company, hard for career advancement

      May 27, 2019 - Quality in Harlingen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees and services are great. Benefits are worth it .

      Cons

      Difficult for career advancement. Salaries don't match work being done. Complaints go by unnoticed until issue is way to big.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment & HR Operations

      Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the opportunity for career advancement. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Tenet ahould go back in house for Security

      May 16, 2019 - Security Guard in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff

      Cons

      Contracted out my security positions to a less then desirable company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment & HR Operations

      Thank you for your feedback.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Think Twice

      Feb 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and great coworkers.

      Cons

      The pay is not very good compared to othercompanies. Local management tends to keep their employees in the dark about changes that are coming. Don't ever think that your job is safe, that you are a valued employee. Because you are not.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment & HR Operations

      We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

    Coder
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Assistant Chief Financial Officer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or