KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tenet Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Tenet Healthcare

Add a Review

Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Aug 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,194 of over 1K reviews
3.0
48% Recommend to a Friend
37% Approve of CEO

Found 1,193 of over 1K reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
304 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

2d

a 

Registered Nurse

Looking for ideas for a slight "career change". I can't stand working bedside/acute care nursing anymore, officially burnt out. Does anyone have any experience with informatics based nursing jobs, or clinical documentation specialist positions? EMR auditing? Remote jobs? Pros/cons? Do you find there are part time positions available? I don't have my masters just my BSN/RB, nor do I plan on going back for my masters, would possibly consider a certification if really necessary.

19

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits were good and reasonably priced(in 105 reviews)
  • "The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company.(in 58 reviews)
  • "Meet great people and provide service to employees.(in 53 reviews)
  • "Salary is good but it’s not everything(in 29 reviews)
  • "The staff is great and will help challenge you to grow.(in 26 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tenet Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 22, 2022 - Certified Medical Assistant in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health insurance, pay rate, schedule

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything negative about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nursing Admin

    Aug 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Nacogdoches, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and support personal are great.

    Cons

    No office or net book. I had to use my own laptop and office equipment from home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Organization with Culture Issues

    Aug 12, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees you interact with on a daily basis are generally great. Health benefits are comparable to competitors for the most part.

    Cons

    Company culture in the corporate office is horrific. There is no care about employee's as people. Leaders are like consultants (hence all the former McKinsey presence) and have no values around morals and an engaging culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Challenging work

    Jul 28, 2022 - Market Operations Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people! You touch all aspects of healthcare operations.

    Cons

    Constantly juggling responsibilities. No work/life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fast pace, great benefits

    Jul 27, 2022 - Medical Social Worker in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Great Coworkers. Great learning environment.

    Cons

    High expectations, short staffed. Salary has not been raised based on current cost of living.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    n/a

    Jul 25, 2022 - Patient Observer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always have work for you

    Cons

    There are no cons to discuss

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company to work.

    Jul 21, 2022 - Application Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good wok environment

    Cons

    You only have PTO and some holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Rehire

    Jul 20, 2022 - Diagnostic Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive company to work for

    Cons

    During my time with Tenet, I encountered nothing to say was a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Go someplace where you are appreciated

    Jul 31, 2022 - Contract Administrator II in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The flexible hours are great

    Cons

    Pay not in-line with industry standards PTO starts accruing January 1 and expires December 31 You don't get that many PTO days to begin with Vacation and Sick days all under PTO (even if you need time off to recover from COVID/flu) No paid parental leave unless you signed up for short term disability Little opportunity for growth within the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear you are unhappy about the pay and benefits being offered to you. Our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking for ways to improve our offerings. We have forwarded your feedback to our leadership team.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    some good, a lot of not so good

    Jul 31, 2022 - Physical Therapist in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule and good benefits

    Cons

    poor management, lack of growth potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,193 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

Glassdoor has 1,247 Tenet Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Tenet Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tenet Healthcare is right for you.