Tennova Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tennova Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Tennova Healthcare CEO Coleman Foss
Coleman Foss
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay structure results in low pay for physicians(in 6 reviews)

  • "Short staffed,productivity is to high(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I truly love working for Morrison's and I thank them so much for the oppotunite they have given me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager in Tullahoma, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Hospital Staff are wonderful to work with and everyone cares for the patients and each other.

    Cons

    At this time , there are no down sides for working for this Company.

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-04-26
  2. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary in Cleveland, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good working environment

    Cons

    There are changes going on inside of the corporation that makes workplace less stable which causes a lot of internal anxiety.

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-07-23
  3. "Dangerous practices abound, terrible admin leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in Tullahoma, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good clinical staff sprinkled in among the rookies and lazy.

    Cons

    - medical errors abound, from "nursing doses" that tank patients to worse. - leadership is a joke. no issues ever corrected. - pay is low end of average, insurance benefits stink - company is behind the curve when it comes to protocols

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I have ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Cleveland, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good work environment and great benefits. Work as a team and share common goals.

    Cons

    Nothing just the corporate side.

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-06-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Only positive we’re some awesome co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Powell, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were the only thing that kept me going! Not all of them.. but most!

    Cons

    Everything else!! Upper management are the worst I have ever seen!! They need to do a total wipe-out and re-do!!

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-07-05
  6. "What i think of where i work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Sitter in Cleveland, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that i can think of.

    Cons

    Pay is not good for what i do.

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Low pay, high expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Clarksville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers typically get along and a good team environment

    Cons

    Extremely low pay for this field of security, patient's are often set off by staff and then security gets to attempt to de-escalate while being screamed at and threatened, security here is unarmed and are frequently assaulted by patients and family members, half the medical staff think they are above the rules, dead end job if you are looking for something long term

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-05-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tennova Healthcare

    Pros

    Great people, great potential for growth

    Cons

    Uncertainties of this company, new leadership does not have experience needed to run hospital

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-04-30
  9. "Thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Clarksville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tennova Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only reason that I put up with this company is because of the people I work with.

    Cons

    The company does not know how to show their employees any appreciation. They refuse to update the way they run the company and it puts the patients and employees in danger. The pay bad too. They don't pay you enough for half the things you do for the company.

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tennova Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working team in my dept

    Cons

    To many COH days given

    Continue reading
    Tennova Healthcare2019-04-01
Found 116 reviews