Tenova Reviews | Glassdoor

Tenova Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I love it there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider in McKenzie, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenova full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great quality of life environment. Caring and compassionate employer with flexibility for family needs. Customer centered business model. I like it.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative opinions about my employment at McKenzie Medical Center and I have worked there for years. I love it.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a great job and helping the patients, the employees and in implementing the visions of the owners to serve the entire community.

    Tenova2018-03-02
  2. "Nice experience in R&D Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tenova full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are friendly, fast development

    Cons

    They don't look so much at the future

    Tenova2018-05-05
  3. "Upside down and backwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Department in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tenova

    Pros

    Many opportunities to contribute innovation and self promotion through contributions. Company leadership has very low tolerance for risk at the expense of returns. Time off is average with two weeks vacation. Flex hours and work from home option eliminated in 2014.

    Cons

    Lacking leadership vision, the firm bumbles its way through one missed opportunity after another. Expected projects returns of 15-20% shrink to 3% average after scope creep and sales concessions. Don't expect a bonus.

    Tenova2014-12-22
  4. "The company is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tenova

    Pros

    One of the best in the steel industry

    Cons

    Training programs to be improved

    Tenova2014-08-13
  5. "Worst company ever for non italians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenova full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    If you are italian, a lot of opportunities. If not, you better find another job somewhere else

    Cons

    Management do not care about nobody, not even the customers, let alone the employees. If you are italian, you raise fast in the ranks, else not a chance. Stay away from this company.

    Advice to Management

    Really think about why all the good people left. But they are incapable of doing it. Too bad.

    Tenova2019-01-05
  6. "Good place to work when the company was doing well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tenova full-time

    Pros

    Exciting technology, international travel, collaborative people to work with

    Cons

    Current depressed steel market and technology saturation

    Tenova2018-10-23
  7. "Tenova"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tenova

    Pros

    Customer care; attention to the client

    Cons

    little consideration for experience

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose your identity following unknown risky paths

    Tenova2018-01-02
  8. "Dissatisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Milano
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenova full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Now I don't find any reason to work here. The company mood is to promote just friends and not good employees.

    Cons

    Try to resist to the ignorance of some people that after 10 years makes the same mistakes without correct it.

    Advice to Management

    Start to consider the real employ strength.

    Tenova2017-11-14
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Haifa

      I have been working at Tenova full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very bright team people and technology

      Cons

      Little bit old fashioned management

      Tenova2017-10-02
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Tenova full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Global company with plenty of opportunities for career development. Look after employees who perform and get results.

      Cons

      Can be bureaucratic. Very much controlled from head office in Europe.

      Advice to Management

      Let employees take some ownership.

      Tenova2017-08-23
    Found 30 reviews