Teq "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Teq Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Teq CEO Damian Scarfo
Damian Scarfo
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company rewards employees for their hard work(in 12 reviews)

  • "The snack cart, with Hot food Thursdays and Bagel Friday’s are the best(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Things are often lost in translation between upper management and employees(in 14 reviews)

  • "Horrible Customer Service/Schools even have a FB page on how horrible this company is(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq full-time

    Pros

    I have been working here for less than a year and could not be happier. It's been a pleasure working with this group of honest, hard working people and a management team that respects it's employees. I look forward to having a long career at Teq.

    Cons

    A few more PTO days would be nice.

    Continue reading
    Teq2017-01-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Company is going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Huntington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, and that's about it.

    Cons

    Little to no raises for extremely hard work, favoritism, lack of communication, huge HR issues swept under the rug, unnecessary firing, wrongful promotions, no department is on the same page, managers are not leaders.

    Continue reading
    Teq2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq full-time

    Pros

    There is a great culture with an amazing group of people. The company rewards employees for their hard work. The snack cart, with Hot food Thursdays and Bagel Friday’s are the best. Lot’s of charity work, Football pools, sponsored company sporting events and March Madness make for a fun environment.

    Cons

    Would like to see some more PTO days Would like to see Casual Dress Code

    Teq2017-04-12
  4. "Teq Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq full-time

    Pros

    There is a great culture with an amazing group of people. The company rewards employees for their hard work. The snack cart, with Hot food Thursdays and Bagel Friday’s are the best. Lot’s of charity work, Football pools, sponsored company sporting events and March Madness make for a fun environment.

    Cons

    Would like to see some more PTO days Would like to see Casual Dress Code

    Teq2017-03-17
  5. "Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teq

    Pros

    Some very good employees. That's about all.

    Cons

    Too many big egos working there who don't care about their employees and vendors. No loyalty. Can't differentiate from right and wrong. Hard work is not always recognized and not rewarded.

    Continue reading
    Teq2017-04-07
  6. "Teq cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Huntington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq

    Pros

    Teq is a rewarding place to work with pleasant people to work with. Yes, it's hard work and upon joining Teq I was told that this is a work hard and play hard environment. It is definitely rewarding and everyday I see myself get better and better. If you want to be wallflower then this is not for you. Everyone here is held accountable.

    Cons

    It can be a lot sometimes - but if you are willing to be criticized so you can get better, open for help and willing to help other people then please apply. Yes we look at experience but we also consider how driven are you to learn your craft and get better at it each day.

    Continue reading
    Teq2016-09-12
  7. "Teq Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Teq full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very fast paced, but hard working environment. If you do what you have to, you'll succeed. The people who work here are great, and have good intentions. It feels like everyone knows each other, and I couldn't say that about my previous job. There are bi-weekly barbecues in the summer, which only helps increase the family vibe you get while working here, and free bagels every Friday. Everyone loves free food, right? All in all, I believe that this company is somewhere where you come to grow.

    Cons

    You need to have thick skin, sometimes things don't go as planned, but everything usually works out in the end.

    Continue reading
    Teq2016-09-12
  8. "New school year - same great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq

    Pros

    I have been working for Teq for a few years now and it is always an exciting time at the beginning of the new school year. As a former teacher, I know how important the beginning of school is and Teq is a wonderful resource for teachers. The company and all of the employees have been working hard all summer getting schools ready for opening day. Teq is committed to helping educators and students and as a Professional Developer in the schools I see the results. It is hard work but Teq offers employees plenty of managerial support and incentives along the way. From bbq's during the summer to tickets to sporting events like baseball and football, Teq rewards employees who make the commitment. Expectations are high but clear and reachable and monthly reviews allow managers to offer positive feedback. Great company to work for!!

    Cons

    There is a lot of work and expectations are high but anyone willing to give 100% will do well.

    Continue reading
    Teq2016-09-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Being honest..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington Station, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teq is a very fast-paced and challenging environment. All of the employees are extremely hard working and dedicated, and at the same time they are all really cool and friendly. Some perks that the company offers are happy hours and dinners, BBQs during the summer, and they also give away tickets to sporting events and other prizes and incentives. Also, everyone gets a card and gift on their birthday which I happen to think is really thoughtful. Everyone at Teq works together as best as they can with the same common goals of making sure the customers are happy, while continuing to strengthen the company's reputation and increase revenue. While it can be overwhelming at first to get used all of your responsibilities and the high expectations, once you get the hang of it and understand what it expected of you, it's not so bad. You're constantly busy, which I think is a "pro" because I'd much rather be busy than be bored.

    Cons

    At Teq you have to have a thick skin as it can be very stressful at times. You have to be good at multitasking as there are always a million and one things to do and not enough hours in the day. You also need to be able to adapt well to change as policies and expectations do constantly change. You will definitely encounter criticism. You MUST remain positive and not let it effect you too much, but rather use it as a learning experience and grow from it. The biggest con I would say is that a lot of times there is too much emphasis placed on pointing out mistakes, laying blame, and focusing on who's on the "bottom" of a list, rather than just recognizing a problem, fixing the issues, and moving on. Also more positive reinforcement would be nice.

    Continue reading
    Teq2016-09-01
  10. "Teq Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reception in Huntington Station, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teq

    Pros

    I’m writing a review today because I just want to share my true experience with Teq to the world and why I chose to work at such a hard-working, loving place. I personally work in the front desk area and support every department in any way I can. I chose this position because I love to work with back office duties, due to my obsession with organization. Teq came into my life when I was a recent graduate, just one year out into the real world. I was desperately searching for a place that I could fit in and grow within the company. I wanted to expand my experience and network as much as possible. I wanted to contribute and manage daily tasks on my own with the trust of my supervisors. I found that at Teq but the great part about it, is that I also found a place I can call family. Although it is a fast paced environment, the whole staff works very efficiently and as a team. We work with principals, business owners, teachers, other companies, IT specialists etc. We are on call at any given moment to assist in anything they need. The culture in the office is very positive. Teq offers its employees many perks that we get to enjoy daily. The company hosts many contests with amazing prizes, we share hooplas congratulating achievements, catered lunches, and Teq sponsors a kickball league that I’m very proud to be a part of as well. If they see your doing well they acknowledge it, every employee is important to Teq, especially to the president. I never met anyone so hardworking and caring towards his employees. Presidents usually sit in their office and don’t really communicate with employees as much and basically let their managers handle it. I never met someone so integrated with his staff. He works alongside us and helps every department in any way he can with a smile on his face. It is truly my pleasure to work at Teq 

    Cons

    Although it is a fast paced environment, the whole staff works very efficiently and as a team. We work with principals, business owners, teachers, other companies, IT specialists etc. We are on call at any given moment to assist in anything they need.

    Teq2016-09-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews
</>Embed