Cover image for Teradici
Logo

Teradici

Is this your company?

Teradici

Add a Review

Teradici Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 52 of over 73 reviews
4.0
76% Recommend to a Friend
Teradici CEO David Smith
100% Approve of CEO

Found 52 of over 73 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Teradici CEO David Smith
David Smith
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

453.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Teradici~397895
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A company with Professional, Intelligent, Focused and Talented people!

    Apr 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best hiring and interview processes I have experienced so far in 20+ years of my career! Once they find good talent and right person for the position they are both proactive and reactive! The entire process from my first telephone interview to getting an offer was managed very well and efficiently. The hiring manager and HR were super efficient, responsive and very cooperative. Am totally impressed! The work culture and environment is very friendly and everyone is super helpful. I love the work-Life balance! The entire Exec team is impressive and pretty strategic and focused!

    Cons

    None that I can think of as yet!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Teradici Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Dear fellow Teradician, Thanks for choosing Teradici as a place to put your previous experience into work, further develop your skills, and grow your career. And thanks for recognizing the interview panel for their professionalism and demeanour; you made us blush! Like you, we think that the Teradici Pervasive Computing Platform will bring us exciting new opportunities and look forward to having Teradicians like you onboard to help us achieve our goals. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow Glassdoor users.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    Company has really excellent technology, and solid products that sell very well. It is currently positioned at the right place at the right time - the convergence of virtualization, cloud and mobility. Plans to build the portfolio of software products are solidly in place and being executed.

    Cons

    Company has a lot of products and it wants to focus all at the same time. Needs to prioritize and focus on the most strategic. You can't do all - even if you want to!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Teradici team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Director - Federal

    May 2, 2016 -  in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company marketing, product offering really changed the way people use and deploy computers to physical and virtual users, strong use cases in commercial, Education and Federal clients. Enjoyed working with OEMs, Partners, and direct Federal customers.

    Cons

    Federal market challenges and slow technology adoption from customers at Enterprise level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Teradici Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Dear past Teradician, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience while at Teradici. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us; it was shared with the executive team during our most recent strategy meeting. We hope you’ll stay on top of Teradici’s progress via www.teradici.com. Feel free to contact us in confidence at careers@teradici.com if there’s ever a need. We wish you all the best wherever your career has taken you.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Systems Analyst

    May 1, 2022 - Systems Analyst in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance in company

    Cons

    Less opportunity to grow in company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Opportunity to learn but low salary

    May 17, 2022 - Front-End Developer in Hamburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn from others

    Cons

    Low salary and not pay regularly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My experiences with my co-workers are very positive, and the managers are great people to work with/for

    Aug 3, 2021 - Staff Software Developer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very comprehensive hiring and interview processes, one of the best companies I've ever worked for in my 15 years of career! The management team is very good and proactive in getting you working in the position that you can be most useful and

    Cons

    N/A . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to grow

    Jul 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good place to grow your tech knowledge, especially cloud side. There are lots of business opportunities as more people turn to remote work.

    Cons

    Not in my mind right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Many opportunities to learn and lead.

    Jul 13, 2021 - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented people. Very good mentors.

    Cons

    Promotions and salary reviews can be slow, making employee retention difficult.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great culture

    Jun 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    interesting projects, collaborative culture, busy pace with flexibility to take care of things that arise outside of work

    Cons

    while accessible by transit, office is a bit off the main track; importance of this factor is reduced by wfh

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Solution Architect in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, Team, Management, Office, People

    Cons

    There is not much to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews
</>Embed

Teradici Reviews FAQs

Teradici has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Teradici to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Teradici employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Teradici. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

76% of Teradici employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Teradici 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Teradici to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Work at Teradici? Share Your Experiences

Teradici logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Teradici Photos

+ Add Photo
Teradici photo of: Teradici Burnaby
Teradici photo of: Getting into the holiday spirit with an ugly sweater contest!
Teradici photo of: Prep Team @ the 1st BBQ of the Summer
Teradici photo of: Go Software team go!
Teradici photo of: Engineering team kayaking up the Indian Arm
Teradici photo of: Team building through art
Teradici photo of: PCoIP Pumpkin - Teradici Halloween Pumpkin Carving Contest
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Teradici Job Seekers Also Viewed

Absolute Logo
Absolute

4.0

294 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 73 Teradici reviews submitted anonymously by Teradici employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Teradici is right for you.