KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Teradyne

Engaged Employer

Teradyne

Add a Review

Teradyne Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 287 of over 327 reviews

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Teradyne President and Chief Executive Officer Mark E. Jagiela
Mark E. Jagiela
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Managers care about your happiness and work life balance(in 27 reviews)

  • "Benefits and the working environment plus the company culture(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Aggressive project scheduling can lead to some long hours with upper management seeming to have little appreciation or even awareness of the effort(in 8 reviews)

  • "observe varying amounts of work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Just a great company overall

      Mar 22, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Sevilla
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teradyne was truly a wonderful place to work for. Did not want to leave, but had to because my family was moving abroad.

      Cons

      Not a thing to complain about, really.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company to work for

      Jun 15, 2021 - Engineering Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology leader, dynamic staff, Worldwide organization

      Cons

      company is in an expensive area to live

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, supportive, work life balance is amazing, lots of room for growth

      Cons

      late nights and long hours occasionally

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 12, 2021 - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constantly growing company with good morals

      Cons

      Some positions have bad work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      x

      Apr 28, 2021 - Investment Banking Analyst in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company, awesome team and morale

      Cons

      Good team spirit, awesome morale

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great location and so many opportunities

      Cons

      None that I know of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Apps Manager

      May 18, 2021 - Applications Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, long history of investing in new products

      Cons

      long working hours to deal with Asia workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Teradyne Response

      Talent Sourcing Program Lead

      We appreciate your review - it is immensely rewarding when our employees notice our endless commitment to bringing best-performing products to market. We also understand that most of our application teams have a global footprint, and appreciate your flexibility when accomodating meetings with Asia. Thank you for your 10+ years at Teradyne!!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      No Employee development here

      Apr 2, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management only focus on their advancement. Terrible experience!

      Cons

      People here are not friendly especially to new hires, this was a shock for me coming from the outside and never experience anything like this. People in management roles have very limited experience on employee development. People who have been with this company for a 10 plus behaves like they know everything and very slow to adapt to changes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Teradyne Response

      Talent Sourcing Program Lead

      Thank you for leaving this review. Teradyne's culture is devoted to employee development, cascading down from our CEO himself and a recurrent topic within HR as we explore new ways to nurture our workforce. With that said, we are not perfect and there are always going to be scenarios where we can do better, and the only way we can improve is by learning from our employees. Although we do collect data from Glassdoor, I think your concern should be looked into by HR and I encourage you to request a meeting with your HRBP to discuss further in a safe environment. Once again, we appreciate your review and I hope we can learn from you further.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 1, 2021 - Hardware Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work environment, interesting projects, great management.

      Cons

      No big issues come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Teradyne Response

      Talent Sourcing Program Lead

      Thank you!!! Make sure to tell your friends and benefit from our Employee Referral Program!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in North Reading, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging Work, Freedom to Roam, Opportunities

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance can get crazy at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 287 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Teradyne Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Teradyne? Share Your Experiences

    Teradyne logo
    or