KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Teradyne

Engaged Employer

Teradyne

Add a Review

Teradyne Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 28, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 444 of over 444 reviews
4.3
91% Recommend to a Friend
Teradyne President and Chief Executive Officer Mark E. Jagiela
96% Approve of CEO

Found 34 of over 444 reviews

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Teradyne President and Chief Executive Officer Mark E. Jagiela
Mark E. Jagiela
202 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Teradyne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and excellent work life balance

    Cons

    Typical cyclical busy season but it’s not bad at all

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Chilled workplace but old fashioned way of working

    Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Old fashioned approach with new technology.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible culture and discrimination

    Oct 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    profit sharing has been good last couple of years

    Cons

    No diversity. Shouting in meetings, belittling and bullying is a daily routine, sexual discrimination. Not a place for women. Everyone its beyond burnt out. No work life balance. Teradyne has no values.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Teradyne Response

    I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At Teradyne, we strongly believe in providing feedback and raising any potential concerns that our employees may have. This is aligned with our value of “A company without doors”. I can personally assure you that we are heavily invested in maintaining an inclusive culture that values diversity and enables all of our employees to be their authentic selves at work. Our leadership team takes the concerns that you have raised very seriously. I would be interested in learning more about your experience and how you think we can improve. Please email me at michal.kimeldorfer-rabinowitz@teradyne.com if you would be interested in talking. Thank you. Michal

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 22, 2021 - Program Manager in North Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work life balance is fantastic and the other employees truly care about Teradyne's success. Senior Management seems to have a good overall strategy for a healthy long-term picture.

    Cons

    Recent salary compensation changes don't instill much confidence that the best talent will be retained long term

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Teradyne Response

    Talent Sourcing Program Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I think our employee's feedback is vital, particularly when relevant to recent changes in our policies, and I ask you to please discuss further with your HRBP - she will grant you a safe and accommodating environment for you to voice your concern. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you, and thanks for being a part of Teradyne!

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Low Pay. The salary increase is lower than inflation

    Jul 25, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is good

    Cons

    Low Pay, very low in software comparing to software company or hardware company, such as Broadcom and QUALCOMM

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Teradyne Response

    Talent Sourcing Program Lead

    We appreciate the review, advice, and your 5 years of employment at Teradyne. Our team conducts exhaustive market research to design our compensation plans and with our profit sharing's performance, we believe we are very competitive. Nevertheless, feedback from our employees is the best source of data and I encourage you to approach our HR team to get involved by sharing your perspective on the current market.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!

    Jul 21, 2021 - Electrical Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment! Relaxed atmosphere and provides good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Opportunity to climb up the ladder wrt. time can be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, work life balance is amazing, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    late nights and long hours occasionally

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 12, 2021 - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly growing company with good morals

    Cons

    Some positions have bad work/life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in North Reading, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging Work, Freedom to Roam, Opportunities

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance can get crazy at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    An old-fashioned, laid-back place

    Feb 23, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good work life balance Decent compensation with profit sharing Friendly environment Engineers own products from beginning to end

    Cons

    No room for career growth (people have to retire for people to get promoted) Stingy about computers, vacation time, travel expenses Managers don't mentor Median age is 50; vast majority middle-aged straight white men

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Teradyne Response

    Talent Sourcing Program Lead

    Thanks for your review of Teradyne! We appreciate you taking the time to share what we are doing great, and where there is room for improvement. I do believe that our median age reflects that we have been in business for several years, and do a great job at keeping our workforce happy. Regarding our diversity, I would invite you to participate in our Diversity & Inclusion (D&I) committee if this is something that interests you. You can reach out to your HRBP and inquire about our D&I programs and how you can play a part!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Teradyne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Teradyne? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Teradyne

728 days ago

COVID-19
Teradyne is hiring! We just created 100+ new positions worldwide to support our corporate growth. If you share our passion for innovation and want to drive technologies that inspire our modern way of life, come learn about our unique culture, entrepreneurial spirit, and market-shaping solutions at jobs.teradyne.com
See all

Teradyne Photos

+ Add Photo
Teradyne photo of: Lab at Teradyne
Teradyne photo of: Teradyne Main Entrance
Teradyne photo of: One of many seating areas
Teradyne photo of: Main Lobby Bridge
Teradyne photo of: Hallway to Conference Center
Teradyne photo of: Buffalo Grove
Teradyne photo of: Entrance
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 444 Teradyne reviews submitted anonymously by Teradyne employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Teradyne is right for you.