KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Terex Corporation

Engaged Employer

Terex Corporation

Add a Review

Terex Corporation Production Supervisor Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 676 reviews

4.3
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Terex Corporation Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
6 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Terex Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Job

    Aug 13, 2018 - Production Specialist in Watertown, SD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, excellent benefits, Easy to get paid time off, lots of opportunities for growth, community and employee involvement.

    Cons

    There’s a lot of hours to work, mandatory overtime Fridays and be long and drag on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good

    Apr 12, 2021 - Production Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice benefits good pay clean place

    Cons

    Long hours not climate controlled

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Solid employer

    Oct 2, 2020 - Production Operator in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities for progression and valued team member

    Cons

    Business is cyclical so job security is somewhat at mercy of the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Building Heavy Equipment

    May 27, 2020 - Production in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay with full benefits and 401K match Steady schedule (4-10's schedule) You are able to learn new areas and how to build different things They teach you how to operate different equipment You work with a team (this can be good and bad) Onsite cafeteria that serves different items

    Cons

    Summer can be very hot on the shop floor After a long day in the heat-the parking lot can seem like a mile long walk Overtime is either all or nothing and the 5 am start time was really tough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Place

    Jun 17, 2020 - Production Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company with supportive upper management.

    Cons

    Rough climate in OKC over the summer and adjusting work hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Behind the times

    Jul 23, 2019 - Production Supervisor in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empower team members to implement improvements

    Cons

    Behind the times, technology averse

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Terex Corporation Response

    Internal Communications Manager - Terex AWP

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you feel empowered to identify and implement improvements — we have a culture committed to continuous improvement, and every team member has a role to play in innovating what we do. Part of our commitment to continuous improvement is looking for opportunities to leverage technology while, at the same time, also working to ensure that we use technology in a purposeful way that makes practical sense and drives results. We are making progress on our technology improvement initiatives, but we understand that at times progress might feel, or be, slower that we might want. If you have specific ideas on how we can better use technology, we encourage you to share those with your supervisor and/or HR.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Production associate

    Dec 20, 2018 - Production Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours and pay is better than what I left in Texas after 17 yrs.

    Cons

    They are on a point system and seems unfair when sick and get a point for not working

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management needs be restructured

    Nov 3, 2018 - Production Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-Workers are great when you need help Pay is decent

    Cons

    Management does not care about employees Racism and discrimination is rampant among different lines

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Terex Corporation Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing and providing your feedback. We take concerns like this very seriously. In a company as large as ours, when matters related to racism or discrimination arise, we adhere to a strict escalation process to make sure that appropriate actions are taken, as such behavior is unwelcome at Terex and does not adhere to our values. Unfortunately, there are cases that do not get reported in a timely manner, or are never reported at all, and in these situations, we are unable to take appropriate action if we are never made aware of the issue. If you have not reported this incident explicitly, we encourage you to do so now by contacting us. You can use the confidential Terex Helpline, available 24/7 at +866.493.1856 or www.ethicspoint.com. Additionally, we are taking actions to ensure that supervisors and managers are properly trained to ensure they know how to handle these situations appropriately. Thank you.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Production specialist

    Jul 17, 2017 - Production Specialist in West Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good paid, some former supervisors and leader were awesome. A lot overtime if your dying for great paycheck . Car pool and van pool don't help at all. They have to try another car if some employees can stay for an hour more overtime . Seems weird . Parking lots always make employees have hard time

    Cons

    Task time kill all of employees. Lot of people pretend to work or try to keep busy. HR have no way to keep track with them. Lot of bad habits still from e-sub. Weaken leadership, one team lead works so hard, deal with lot of problems since a few leaders stay there and good chatting.... if possible, install some cameras to see how well the employees . Verbal Harassments occurs everyday. Not a good place to work even you can meet lot of different cultures there. Keep track to senior employees, stay there for a while to see how good they are. Lazy, cheating, haven't done the jobs from that station. Especially after the last break of the Thur& Fri, because they know they won't be there at the station . Haven't prepared anything or work hard until someone take that station. Very bad idea if supervisor stay there, they all smart to keep busy as more as they pretend to be .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Uncertain times have workforce ready to leave.

    Nov 29, 2008 - Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are the main reasons for working for Terex. There are also opportunities for growth however the economy has placed a bit of a damper on that.

    Cons

    There is uncertainty within the industry due to the economy. Employee morale is low and growth opportunities have stalled. Recognition and feedback has suffered due to focus on surviving the economic slow down.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Terex Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Terex Corporation? Share Your Experiences

or