KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Terex Corporation

Engaged Employer

Terex Corporation

Add a Review

Terex Corporation Welder Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 690 reviews

1.8
14%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Terex Corporation Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Terex Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunity

    Nov 14, 2015 - Welder in Huron, SD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, great opportunity to grow within the company.

    Cons

    There is some politicking that happens, but that's with everywhere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terex: Where Quality Goes to Die

    Jun 22, 2021 - Installation Welder in Watertown, SD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is decent, and benefits, although in decline, are still fairly competitive.

    Cons

    Supervisors and managers care nothing for quality of work. The only objective is to get as much out as fast as possible, so they can post good numbers, shoving any defects or sub-standard work on to the next department to deal with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No employee/family consideration

    Oct 23, 2019 - Welder/Fabricator in Huron, SD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, 401k, and work equipment

    Cons

    Too many hours, no time for family. There's a point system for lateness and absent and no sick days.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good start to learn lean processes

    Aug 24, 2019 - Welder in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of development opportunities, and foundation of 5s and lean manufacturing education.

    Cons

    Cuts to workforce are frequent, work schedule can change at any point, go from 40hrs to 55hrs per week

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Terex Corporation Response

    Internal Communications Manager - Terex AWP

    Terex is a place where our team members can work and grow, and we pride ourselves in providing development opportunities that allow our team members to seek out new challenges and build a career. As you noted, there have been times we have had to make difficult decisions to reduce our staffing levels and at other times have had to have team members work overtime to meet customer demand or address business challenges. In all cases, we look for ways to minimize any impact on our team members while recognizing the need to maintain a healthy and competitive business.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Jan 25, 2019 - Team Leader/Welder in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, 4 day work week 10 hours a day, all the overtime you can handle.

    Cons

    Lack of information and communication.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Worst corporate company to weld for

    Jan 22, 2018 - Welder in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    supplied weld gear diverse year round work

    Cons

    Working here is like being given a bowl of broth and having to use a fork to eat it. Currently in Redmond building 7 they are ramping up production to levels that have never been tested. This is basically being unloaded onto an understaffed production crew and managements idea of fixing it is throwing untrained/unskilled new hires into spots that take weeks to train into the day of ramp ups causing people to go about 2 weeks then walk right out to a different job. This place is AN APSOLUTE NIGHTMARE right now. The air quality has been basically toxic for over a year and a half and when the CEO of terex came for the 2018 walkthrough he wouldn't even walk through the air that we have been forced to breath. Basically whenever the ramp ups happen you can expect to see your 45 minute job turn into 25 minutes on paper and management just says that's the way she goes good luck to ya mate. FYI the medical benefits are absolute garbage if you do decide to work here, I have personally had my card declined for vision & medical when I have tried using it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Terex Corporation Response

    Communications Manager

    Hello and thank you for writing. We understand that you would not have written this review if you were not concerned with the operational conditions at your location, so we have forwarded your review to the local team. Safety of our team members is of utmost importance—we do not sacrifice safety for the sake of production, which is why we are so adamant about our safety initiatives, such as “Pause the Job.” Regarding the issue you’ve raised about your medical benefit cards, we’d encourage you to contact your local HR representative or benefits coordinator so they can assist you.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    welder

    Apr 4, 2016 - Welder in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and benefits , safety was stressed daily , a lot of great people to work with , somewhat informative in the daily meetings

    Cons

    a lot of turn overs , parking area not designed very well ..first come first serve or you had to park in the gravel area. long walk from the parking lot to work areas sometimes a 10 min walk to get to the farthest high bay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Terex Corporation Response

    We are proud of our emphasis on safety, and that our team members and our customers take this to heart. We know we cannot be a great company unless we are a safe company. Thanks for writing. Terex Human Resources

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    if you are young its great

    Dec 5, 2015 - Welder in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits, hours were great

    Cons

    They do not respect or appreciate people who have worked for years for them. They would rather hire newbies at low salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Meh

    Sep 22, 2015 - Weld Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competive pay simple work process

    Cons

    Very lacking in communication between tiers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fitter

    Nov 3, 2020 - FITTER/WELDER in Dungannon, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of over time, good working hours, finish early on Friday

    Cons

    Expected to learn the job without schematics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Terex Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Terex Corporation? Share Your Experiences

or