KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Terex Corporation

Engaged Employer

Terex Corporation

Add a Review

Terex Corporation Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 690 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Terex Corporation Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is second to none(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great people and challenging work(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and distance to Belfast(in 15 reviews)

  • "The upper management seems not knowing what they are doing(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Terex Corporation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to build a career

      Aug 10, 2016 -  in Westport, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No "cookie-cutter" jobs -- ample room for creativity, as long as you achieve strategic results. Great people -- no "prima donnas" Mid-size: not too big or small

      Cons

      Can't think of any right now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Terex Corporation Response

      Communications Manager

      Hello and thank you for your response! We're glad to hear you appreciate the opportunities offered at Terex. Our team works hard to create meaningful roles that are both challenging and rewarding. As you said, no two jobs are the same, and we love the creativity that imparts. Thank you for being part of our team. Let's keep on building a better future - together.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hit Hard by COVID

      Jan 16, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects, daunting technical challenges, great people

      Cons

      IT is understaffed and the whole organization is top-heavy in Directors and VPs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Terex Corporation Response

      Director, Corporate Communications

      Thank you for your posting. Our IT team is exceptional, from leadership (which is not "top heavy") through the entire global organization. You mention COVID-19 in your header... the Terex IT team did a remarkable job of helping the entire company pivot to online collaboration after the pandemic hit. This helped us to keep the team safe, largely working remotely, while enabling us to continue to deliver for our customers. Where the team did need to work on site, we have kept strict COVID-19 safety protocols in place and have succeeded in making our facilities safe havens from COVID-19 transmission. Wishing you good things going forward.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Losing it's lean heritage

      Nov 17, 2020 - Engineer in Redmond, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and challenging work.

      Cons

      Too much wasteful O/H and S&G. Used to be a company committed to lean and training all employees. Not any longer. Now focused on shipments and profits over all else including safety.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Intern

      Great company, Pretty slow

      Jul 15, 2019 - Lean Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and lots of opportunity to lead projects right of the bat

      Cons

      Hard to navigate the huge corporate structure at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Nice people

      Mar 26, 2019 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance

      Cons

      A lot of changes recently

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Production Assembler

      Feb 1, 2017 - Assembler in Waverly, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits, great people to wok with on the shop floor.

      Cons

      Upper management is unresponsive to issues on the shop floor. Layoffs, HR Dept

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Prone to Up's and Downs

      Nov 29, 2016 - Logistics in Redmond, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and advancement opportunities

      Cons

      Huge swings in production; employment at risk during downturns

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Management

      Nov 15, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to affect change exists, solid benefits package, some great people who really care about the company. Genie products is only solid brand.

      Cons

      Little accountability, senior mgmt out of touch with internal opportunities. Poor quality products in most areas, little new product innovation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      welder

      Apr 4, 2016 - Welder in Moses Lake, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay and benefits , safety was stressed daily , a lot of great people to work with , somewhat informative in the daily meetings

      Cons

      a lot of turn overs , parking area not designed very well ..first come first serve or you had to park in the gravel area. long walk from the parking lot to work areas sometimes a 10 min walk to get to the farthest high bay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Terex Corporation Response

      We are proud of our emphasis on safety, and that our team members and our customers take this to heart. We know we cannot be a great company unless we are a safe company. Thanks for writing. Terex Human Resources

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Corporate Employee

      Feb 8, 2016 -  in Westport, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical company with good values. Products that make people's lives better. Great people. Many have been there more than 10 years.

      Cons

      Some job tracks lack clear advancement paths. Business is cyclical in a nature and is subject to macro economic factors. Company is currently going though a transition period.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Terex Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Terex Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    or