Find jobs for Manager

Terex Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Terex Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Forward-Thinking Company that cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits including new flexible work arrangements, paid maternal and secondary care-giver leave, telecommuting, 401k, stock purchase options, and healthcare with vision, dental. - Global footprint with plenty of opportunity to expand your skills, travel, and engage with multiple cultures. - Talent development program enables you to take control of your career and map out your aspirations. - Management that seriously cares about its team members - CEO with a plan and the willingness to get things done - Great bonuses when company is doing well - Serious about early talent and attracting / retaining millennial workforce - Company is doing well thanks to the execution of its strategy and an uptick in the market.

    Cons

    - Complex corporate environment means the company is not as nimble as it could be. - Stuck in old ways at times, but new talent is pushing the company into new ways of thinking and doing business. - You may be asked to do things that do not fit your job description, which can be a con if you are not willing to wear multiple hats at once.

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-05-07
  2. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company lot of ability to lead-Company has an eCost platform that is a world-class business intelligence database for tracking Costs.

    Cons

    Company may not be in the top quartile of competitors -they have utilized consultants over the last three years to try to find their place.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-12-08

    Terex Response

    January 26, 2020Director, Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your four-star review and feedback. We aspire to be in the top quartile for metrics that pertain to team members, customers and investors. We have invested in modernized, integrated systems to provide world-class business intelligence - we appreciate your comment. And "don't micromanage" is good advice - thanks again!

  3. "Good company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Waco, TX

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and compensation package

    Cons

    No real Cons at this company

    Terex2019-08-07
  4. "Nice people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance

    Cons

    A lot of changes recently

    Terex2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Organization if poor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Business Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    You have to sell your lunch to afford dinner, that's how they operate at least in the business I've worked for. They do a terrible job integrating the companies they acquired, then key people leave, they lose market share, don't invest in R&D and just get way behind the market leaders. Product support is terrible, parts availability, service, and the list goes on.

    Terex2019-03-22
  6. "Great place to learn many different aspects of manufacturing engineering."

    4.0
    Manager in Oklahoma City, OK

    I have been working at Terex

    Pros

    Lots of diverse work experience here

    Cons

    Since its manufacturing it can be unstable with overtime

    Terex2018-06-22
  7. "Communications Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teams are engaged and motivated; people are bright and thoughtful; the mission is clear and management is candid about what is expected - overall a very positive culture in which to work.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-02-04
  8. "Great Culture & Great Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Team members are encouraged and empowered to identify ways to improve processes, in fact, it's expected that all team members contribute to realizing improvements...it's the culture here. Also, as a large, international company, there are lots of opportunities to work with people all over the world, travel (if desired), and take on new roles/positions (either within Waverly or at other locations). The benefits are great--health insurance is reasonable, good retirement matching, and ability to work from home at times.

    Cons

    Although change is great and drives improvement, at times I do wish for more stability within the Company; the last few years have been full of significant changes (reorganization of the finance function, realignment of the segments, realignment of the Global reporting structure, and implementing large-scale IT integration projects and upgrades). Each of these were key contributing factors to simplifying/improving the Company, overall, but it felt like a lot all at once. Fortunately, I think we are approaching a more stabilized state!

    Terex2018-01-26

    Terex Response

    February 16, 2018Communications Manager

    Hello, and thank you for writing. That’s awesome that you feel empowered and encouraged to suggest improvements to our business processes—that’s the best way for us to get better! You’re right, Terex is a global company and so offers unique opportunities to work with people all over the world. We’re also glad to hear you enjoy the benefits at Terex. Your work life balance, health, and overall well-being are important to us because we know we cannot do what we do without you. You’re also right that recent years have seen a lot of change, as we have undergone a major transformation to make us a stronger player in the marketplace. That said, we believe most of the heavy lifting is behind us, and we are focused on executing our strategy going forward. We agree with you—we are stabilizing, focusing, and executing our plan.

  9. "Great Start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy the positive, can-do attitude and helpful nature of the people I am working with

    Cons

    A few bumps in the road during the on-boarding process and some areas need more robust processes or documentation to help new hires

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-01-19
  10. "Crane & Rigging Operations Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love my career and love a challenge!

    Cons

    I have no time off

    Continue reading
    Terex2017-06-07

    Terex Response

    July 11, 2017Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write. As a member of our team, we value your input. Your career is taken seriously at Terex, so it means a lot to us when you let us know you love what you do. We hope you’re having a bit of fun, too! That said, time away from work is a vital part of a healthy career, and we expect all team members to enjoy—whether it’s vacation, time with the family, or a little relaxation. We encourage you to speak with your manager about scheduling your paid time off so that you can continue doing what you love in a healthy and balanced manner.

Found 39 reviews