Terex Production Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Terex Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Global Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Terex is a family oriented company that consistently strives for improvement in safety, quality and servant leadership. Our culture enables us as a company to provide our customers with high quality products around the world. I am proud to be part of the Terex team.

    Cons

    Need better choices of food in the cafeteria. Although there are healthy choices for breakfast and lunch, we should look to phase out the foods high in salt and fat.

    Continue reading
    Terex2014-02-20
  2. "Behind the times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Empower team members to implement improvements

    Cons

    Behind the times, technology averse

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-07-24

    Terex Response

    September 19, 2019Internal Communications Manager - Terex AWP

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you feel empowered to identify and implement improvements — we have a culture committed to continuous improvement, and every team member has a role to play in innovating what we do. Part of our commitment to continuous improvement is looking for opportunities to leverage technology while, at the same time, also working to ensure that we use technology in a purposeful way that makes practical sense and drives results. We are making progress on our technology improvement initiatives, but we understand that at times progress might feel, or be, slower that we might want. If you have specific ideas on how we can better use technology, we encourage you to share those with your supervisor and/or HR.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Delivery"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terex

    Pros

    Fortune 500 company Multiple business segments under one roof Lots of cosmetic upgrades to the facility Four day work week

    Cons

    Poor upper-level management Shift starts too early (attendance issues plant wide) Not enough focus on safety

    Continue reading
    Terex2016-09-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Production Supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great diverse culture. Everyone is nice and always willing to help. Employees seek out new and improved ideas to make work safer or faster.

    Cons

    Long hours to make production rate. Pay is not commensurate to experience and all overtime hours do not count toward your paycheck. High attrition rate.

    Continue reading
    Terex2015-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Production Supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady job, stable company, good culture.

    Cons

    Hard to move up past Supervisor point

    Continue reading
    Terex2014-08-05
  6. "Fast paced"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging fast paced work enviorment.

    Cons

    Seasonal, But they keep the productive team members, They need to practice what they teach.

    Continue reading
    Terex2014-07-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 day weekends generous vacation time

    Cons

    Long daily shifts 10-12 hours Pay/ profit sharing could be better

    Continue reading
    Terex2012-08-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertain times have workforce ready to leave."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Supervisor in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are the main reasons for working for Terex. There are also opportunities for growth however the economy has placed a bit of a damper on that.

    Cons

    There is uncertainty within the industry due to the economy. Employee morale is low and growth opportunities have stalled. Recognition and feedback has suffered due to focus on surviving the economic slow down.

    Continue reading
    Terex2008-11-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews