Terex Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Terex Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great people and lots of opportunity to lead projects right of the bat(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance and distance to Belfast(in 15 reviews)

  • "At the very least this shows a really poor long term outlook or difficulty making the hard decisions on the part of upper management(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "safe working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Hosūr, Tamil Nadu
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there 5s is best,responsibility of assembly technicians,quality is higher perfection.

    Cons

    safe working environment, new product development is so technically and knowable

    Terex2020-01-02

    Terex Response

    January 26, 2020Director, Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Terex is very proud of the team in MP Hosur, where the safety performance is excellent as is the focus on continuous improvement. We stress workplace safety in all of our facilities worldwide - achieving "Zero Harm" is our ever-present goal. We wish for you to have a long and satisfying career with Terex.

  2. "Associate at Corporate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Supportive mangers -Great benefits and perks -Good pay

    Cons

    I get the impression that there is not a ton of upward mobility within the corporate division, that to move up at Terex, you have to be willing to relocate.

    Terex2018-06-29

    Terex Response

    July 18, 2018Communications Manager

    Hello. Thank you for writing. It’s nice to hear that you believe your managers are supportive, and that we have great benefits and perks here at Terex. Increasingly we live in a competitive marketplace, and it is tough to keep top talent, so we are also happy to hear that you are pleased with your compensation. Regarding upward mobility, we would encourage you to speak with your manager about your career aspirations and your individual development plan. As a global company, we have numerous career opportunities around the world. We take talent development seriously and strive develop our talent so that we can fill open positions internally as well as externally. In addition to talking to your manager, we would encourage you to watch out for job postings on www.Terex.Jobs, as well.

  3. "Building Heavy Equipment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with full benefits and 401K match Steady schedule (4-10's schedule) You are able to learn new areas and how to build different things They teach you how to operate different equipment You work with a team (this can be good and bad) Onsite cafeteria that serves different items

    Cons

    Summer can be very hot on the shop floor After a long day in the heat-the parking lot can seem like a mile long walk Overtime is either all or nothing and the 5 am start time was really tough

    Terex2020-05-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to do a lot of different projects because they are always short on people. Good opportunity, until they question why you can’t do the work of three people. Pay is above other places.

    Cons

    Management doesn’t care about employees. They don’t listen to concerns. The favoritism from management and supervisors kills morale. HR is a joke. Was fixed for a year, now all the good, honest people are gone and it’s back to how it was.

    Continue reading
    Terex2020-04-24
  5. "Average company with average growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Service Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits and PTO benefits were great.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities and recognition were limited.

    Terex2020-03-13

    Terex Response

    March 27, 2020Director, Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are enjoying the health benefits and time-off. Terex puts a lot of emphasis on talent review and development. We encourage you to share your aspirations in your TTMS pages as these are reviewed by management. Also please feel free to talk with your manager and Human Resources about your accomplishments and where you would like to progress in your career. Wishing you continued success.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, with flaws"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Terex

    Pros

    Benefits, schedule, overtime, and safety.

    Cons

    Managment, cliquey, pay/raises, and lack of growth.

    Continue reading
    Terex2020-02-25
  7. "Horrible leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting a paycheck from horrible management?

    Cons

    Waste of your energy

    Terex2020-03-26
  8. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting IT Architect in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promotions Support from management Cross training

    Cons

    Long hours 50 to 60 a week

    Continue reading
    Terex2020-02-02

    Terex Response

    March 29, 2020Director, Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your post to GlassDoor. "Keep listening" is excellent advice. We agree that communication between team members and leadership is essential. Wishing you continued success in your IT career.

  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company lot of ability to lead-Company has an eCost platform that is a world-class business intelligence database for tracking Costs.

    Cons

    Company may not be in the top quartile of competitors -they have utilized consultants over the last three years to try to find their place.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-12-08

    Terex Response

    January 26, 2020Director, Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your four-star review and feedback. We aspire to be in the top quartile for metrics that pertain to team members, customers and investors. We have invested in modernized, integrated systems to provide world-class business intelligence - we appreciate your comment. And "don't micromanage" is good advice - thanks again!

  10. "Great company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Eninering Technician in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great hours, benefits, working 4 10 hr shifts usually with a 3 day weekend. Good pay.

    Cons

    To far to drive to work, emplyee untapped creativity.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-11-13
Found 493 reviews