Terex Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Terex Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
84 Ratings
  1. "Long Hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MRO Buyer in Moses Lake, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the people I worked with very diverse. Learned a lot. OT pay checks were nice. HR was always very helpful to me, they listen when I had something to say,

    Cons

    To plan to have no plans. OT was mandatory so seldom do you get Fridays off and even when you did you wouldn’t know until usually the day Thursday afternoon.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-04-01
  2. "Nice people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance

    Cons

    A lot of changes recently

    Terex2019-03-26
  3. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Focus on safety and diversity along with delivering on commitments. Flexible work arrangements are permitted; extended parental leave benefits. They are making small strides to make Terex a great place to work. Strong collaborative culture framed by solid company values.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind regarding cons.

    Terex2019-03-19
  4. "OK place to work, but upper mgmt does not invest in prime locations"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Great pay. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Yearly layoffs seem to be a reoccurring theme.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-03-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Terex in Okc"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees on the floor are nice.

    Cons

    Fired half of the plant because sales were not predicted correctly. Hours vary depending on when there are parts available. Parts for assembly work are never at the facility or delivered on time. Morale is always low.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-04-03

    Terex Response

    May 16, 2019Director, Internal Communications

    Thank you for acknowledging your team members! Regarding layoffs in our Oklahoma City production facility, half of the plant was not fired. Early in 2019, Terex made the decision to exit several mobile crane product lines for which new orders had virtually stopped after the 2018 steel tariffs caused product prices to increase. Fortunately, Terex also makes other products at this plant for our business segments Aerial Work Platforms and Materials Processing. The majority of team members who had been working on the crane lines transferred to new roles at the plant working on the other product lines. The OKC plant continues to be an important manufacturing center for Terex with a promising future. It is true that the hours vary based on production scheduling and needs, as is widely the case in manufacturing. Finally, regarding morale, as anywhere it would depend on whom you asked. Many at OKC report positive team spirit and strong engagement with their teams. As a recent example, team members in OKC recently gathered to observe International Women’s Day with celebrations and events throughout the plant. We hope you will have a positive experience at Terex as time progresses!

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Supervisor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay Cafeteria Decent medical, dental and vision benefits Company match up to 5% on 401K Company Stock Purchase Program Flexible schedule if you are in the right department

    Cons

    Clueless management team Some of the people I work with are the dregs of society, no integrity, no ambition, back stabbers. The CEO is incompetent and running this company into the ground. The whole management team has run this company into the ground. They only care about their share holders yet they ask you to be loyal. It is an absolute insult to the employees’ intelligence! Ineffective hearing practices, hire the least skilled and pay them scraps. Lack of upward mobility in most areas, especially on the floor. Long work hours for most shop floor personnel. Very early work hours, 5AM. Lack of team cohesion. Closed minded people galore.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-03-01

    Terex Response

    March 12, 2019Communications Manager

    Hello, and thank you for writing. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the compensation and benefits offering at Terex. However, we are disappointed that your experience in the working environment has been negative. We encourage you to meet with your manager or HR representative to discuss your concerns openly, so they may be addressed in a candid exchange. Your comments are not consistent with the overwhelming majority of feedback that we receive from team members, including our bi-annual anonymous Team Member surveys. We strive to make Terex a place where team members can grow, which is why we work with team members to set annual objectives, create individual development plans, undergo additional training locally and online at the Terex University, as well as participate in personal enrichment opportunities, such as our mentorship program and business acumen circles. The leadership team remains committed to our strategy of Focus, Simplify, and Execute to Win, and we are well on our way to delivering on our goals as a company. Your suggestions have been forwarded on to the team. Thank you again for writing.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Organization if poor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Business Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    You have to sell your lunch to afford dinner, that's how they operate at least in the business I've worked for. They do a terrible job integrating the companies they acquired, then key people leave, they lose market share, don't invest in R&D and just get way behind the market leaders. Product support is terrible, parts availability, service, and the list goes on.

    Terex2019-03-22
  8. "Great benefits, but could incorporate more lean principles"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    401k matches 5 percent. Benefits are good

    Cons

    No space in warehouse. Has yet to be resolved

    Terex2019-01-27
  9. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader/Welder in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, 4 day work week 10 hours a day, all the overtime you can handle.

    Cons

    Lack of information and communication.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Production associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours and pay is better than what I left in Texas after 17 yrs.

    Cons

    They are on a point system and seems unfair when sick and get a point for not working

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-12-21
Found 495 reviews