Terra Firma Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Terra Firma Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Ruben Khoilian
3 Ratings
  1. "Good enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere and good environment.

      Cons

      Not big and needs more growth.

      Terra Firma Consulting2013-11-15
    • "Business Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I've been with Terra Firma for about two years now and it's been one of the best organisation's I've ever worked for. The people are so nice and friendly and management is really supportive. When on engagement you have team leaders who regularly visit to check in and see how you're doing. You also meet with the Consulting Practice Manager and get the opportunity for continuous improvement through training, PD and L&D...

      Show More

      Cons

      I don't have any cons, it's been a great experience so far.

      Terra Firma Consulting2017-09-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "just an employment agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Have work in a few big names

      Cons

      Place you in work but that is exactly what some recruitment agencies do if you are a contractor. Don't remotely walk the walk when it comes to employee development.

      Advice to Management

      Employees want to know that the company is interested in them. This requires more than lip-service.

      Terra Firma Consulting2015-04-16
    • Helpful (5)

      "The most unprofessional organisation I've ever come across. I'd highly recommend against working for this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Melbourne

      I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      They have some interesting BA projects although those projects are unlikely to be extended once the contract term finishes.

      Cons

      - No culture - No structure - No policies - Lack of work ethics and unprofessional conduct is encouraged.

      Advice to Management

      You guys really need to think about the future of this company. Just bidding for work won't do anything.

      Terra Firma Consulting2014-03-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ch alleging time with challenging tasks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Landscape Architect in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      High job profile and technical work

      Cons

      Serious and unfriendly work environment

      Advice to Management

      Should have a friendly and pleasing work environment

      Terra Firma Consulting2013-11-13
    • "no title"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Landscape Architect in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      interesting projects, good sponsor and his comany staff

      Cons

      work space is tight and insufficient

      Advice to Management

      no advice

      Terra Firma Consulting2013-06-18
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Great client exposure Quality time with senior leadership Excellent mentorship and buddy programs

      Cons

      Difficulties getting engagements outside of BA work in ICT Poor pay compared to exquivilant consulting firms

      Advice to Management

      Doing an exceptional job with recent changes and looking forward to seeing some big wins and new engagements.

      Terra Firma Consulting2012-09-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Easy place to work, lacks support for consultants, minimal communication/support to personnel on site"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne

      I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting

      Pros

      Positive work /life culture, CEO always seems to have time for you, You can get involved in the BRW challenges

      Cons

      Lacks leadership skills Lacks management skills Appears to have minimal opportunities to advance in role or salary Poor corporate knowledge of disciplines

      Advice to Management

      Need to develop strong leadership and management skills Need to develop capability in core competencies eg Change, Enterprise Architecture etc Provide incentives to advance

      Terra Firma Consulting2011-01-23
    Found 8 reviews