TerraSource Reviews | Glassdoor

TerraSource Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jason Burlage
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work. Great people. Show up ready to get at it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Great relationships between departments. Very flexible to make changes as needed based on input from all levels. Work-Life Balance is much better than I've experienced in other companies.

    Cons

    It's high paced, with many high skill employees. Expectations can be high, which is a good thing in a business, but not if you don't show up expecting to work hard.

    TerraSource2019-05-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "You can feel the positive energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belleville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is very focused on improvement and employee engagement/morale. Flexible hour. Relaxed dress code. Employee recognition. Company events. Many changes made in the last year, and are starting to see the fruits of our labor. Continued efforts to streamline processes and implement best practices. Fabulous group of people; energetic, hard working, knowledgeable and FUN.

    Cons

    Evolving at such a fast pace, can make it difficult to keep up with the changes. Many manual processes. System enhancements would benefit entire organization

    TerraSource2018-09-07
  3. "Lots of Positive Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time

    Pros

    A company with clear direction, talented people, and a culture of transparency and caring for associates. Great benefits and flexibility!

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change to manage, but it is nice to see the business growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    TerraSource2018-08-28
  4. "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TerraSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hmmmm. Use to be a good company to work for but seems that we are used only as a tax write off parent company doesn’t want terra source to be profitable

    Cons

    Reorganization every couple months. They let go all the people with knowledge of their products . Layoffs and multiple off closing

    Advice to Management

    If you reorganize make sure the people you put in charge know what they are doing .

    TerraSource2018-08-16

    TerraSource Response

    August 17, 2018Global HR Lead

    Thanks for sharing your experiences at TerraSource Global. As a company, we take seriously all the feedback provided by current and former employees. We value transparency and believe it is vital to ensuring we continue to grow as a company and deliver on our commitment to being a ...

    Show More
  5. "Amazing company moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belleville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits Flex Time Schedules Company Events Family like environment

    Cons

    Don't really have any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency with the associates.

    TerraSource2018-07-26

    TerraSource Response

    July 31, 2018HR Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to offer your review of our company, and we certainly appreciate your positive statements about TerraSource Global. This type of feedback affirms that the hard work being done by the Human Resources and Engagement teams has been paying off. We ...

    Show More
  6. "This place is a hot mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TerraSource full-time

    Pros

    Good people working hard. Good team. Good products

    Cons

    Horrible management making things up as they go along, and pursuing nonsensical strategies.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house at the top, and concentrate on your core business

    TerraSource2018-03-09

    TerraSource Response

    July 31, 2018Global HR Lead

    Thanks so much for the feedback and sincerest apologies for taking so long to respond. We regret that your experience at TerraSource was less than positive, but please trust that we have been diligent in addressing many of the concerns to which you refer in your review. Thank you ...

    Show More
  7. "Positive change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time

    Pros

    Love working for TerraSource. While there has been a lot of change it appears those leading the organization really care about the company and its employees.

    Cons

    The pace of change can be challenging.

    TerraSource2016-12-07
  8. "Senior Purchasing Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Purchasing Clerk in Duncan, SC
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TerraSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice company to work for with very good people.

    Cons

    The company has decided to layoff and move some of the responsibilities to Bellville, IL.

    TerraSource2016-04-15
  9. Helpful (6)

    "run, don't walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Belleville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TerraSource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits, friendly, competent co-workers, nice facilities.

    Cons

    Very top heavy, "more is better" attitude. Through turnover or layoffs have lost most of the intellectual talent of the company; morale low due to continued reductions, no clear direction and an abundance of "corporate speak" which does not instill trust or confidence.

    Advice to Management

    ????

    TerraSource2016-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "TerraSouce buried next to American Touristor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TerraSource full-time

    Pros

    Hiilenbrand killed three companies and is an expert at death. Best thing that the President finally left since he is uneducated and deranged.

    Cons

    Spends money like a drunken sailor. Organized like a train wreck. Sales are down for a reason but management will never understand why.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the last two vice presidents. Chinese manufacturing will never work. Give up.

    TerraSource2015-12-20
Found 13 reviews