Terumo BCT Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Terumo BCT Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Terumo BCT CEO Antoinette Gawin (no image)
Antoinette Gawin
2 Ratings
  1. "Travel Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People. Medical Benefits. 8 fund raisers for LLS/year.

    Cons

    Communication. Large corporation. Holidays and annual leave.

    Advice to Management

    Management Training. Better continuity and consistency. Overall associates should come first. Walk the Talk. More recognition and feedback. Mentoring.

    Terumo BCT2017-07-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are laid back and easy to work with.

    Cons

    Company stuck in the past. Not always open to new ideas to make things better.

    Terumo BCT2019-09-19

    Terumo BCT Response

    October 4, 2019Associate and Community Communications

    We agree that Terumo BCT associates are caring and respectful. As we continue to grow, our leadership team is committed to identifying pain points and ways to improve efficiency in the ways we work. Associates are encouraged to share process improvement ideas with their manager or through our Lean Everywhere suggestion box.

    Show Less
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Software Quality Assurance Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Terumo BCT for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for contract or intern work

    Cons

    Sodexo and Oasis's coffee choice

    Terumo BCT2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Job Insecurity -Layoffs ,budget cuts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Terumo BCT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable and secure company -Not anymore

    Cons

    Let go people who lived all their life ,without notice

    Advice to Management

    Company take pride in kicking out people worked all their life ,firing 10-15 people in IT without notice ,sad going down ,not secure anymore.

    Terumo BCT2018-03-16

    Terumo BCT Response

    March 23, 2018Associate and Community Communications

    From time to time Terumo BCT must make difficult decisions as it relates to our organization’s size and structure. These decisions are not easy and we carefully consider the impact on the lives of our associates and their families. While we do not discuss individual employment decisions in any public forum, we can say that steps are taken to mitigate the impact and support the associates during and after the separation.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Take the good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, the people for the most part are good, high sense of purpose for the patients they serve, stable company.

    Cons

    Although they have an internal job posting, it is almost impossible to move around in the company. There is zero growth opportunity for me, thus the reason I'm looking opportunities outside the company. The demands of the job from management are often unrealistic. Pay scale is not keeping up with the market.

    Advice to Management

    Employees and management alike are stretched too thin and have way too much responsibility. Need to hire more people so managers can manage and promote their employees.

    Terumo BCT2016-04-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Terumo BCT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary, good work ethics

    Cons

    not enough career opportunity growth

    Terumo BCT2016-03-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company with limitations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior QA Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT

    Pros

    This company has a great history of medical device innovation and leading the market. For the most part, the employees are dedicated and smart. Work-life balance is a valued at this company.

    Cons

    The employees typically are long-term (10 years is not uncommon) which limits any upward mobility or promotion. If there are any opportunities for promotion, typically it's based on who you know and "get along with" rather than previous work experience, current work experience, passion and merit. Nepotism is rampant but this is a good company for short-term work experience.

    Advice to Management

    Value all your employees rather than just your long-term employees. Consider whether your long-term employees are "burnt out" and rather than promote them into management (setting up for failure) consider other options or interests they may have. Seniority doesn't necessarily mean better product knowledge!

    Terumo BCT2015-07-05
  9. Helpful (6)

    "lost my self-confidence by being here. bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior SAP Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT

    Pros

    salary and current market situation are making me to stick for now

    Cons

    morale down, no recognition, no training, worst managers who are not qualified, consultants are treated well

    Advice to Management

    change the management team. get good and experienced ones in sap.

    Terumo BCT2011-01-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terumo BCT

    Pros

    You feel good that you're working for a company that is saving lives. President holds quarterly meetings for all employees to attend, he reviews company financial information, has a story that the company saved a life, and answers easy and hard questions. Benefits are above average to other companies with 1,000 to 5,000 employees. Departments willing to share info between business lines.

    Cons

    Some departments aren't willing to train employees for jobs. They want someone that can do the job now due to preparing for being a publicly traded company or bought by another company. In addition, convoluted processes are being put into place.

    Advice to Management

    Managers, directors, and vice presidents should resolve issues with problem employees instead of passing them on to other managers, directors, and vice presidents.

    Terumo BCT2010-06-30
Found 9 reviews