Tesla Reviews | Glassdoor

Tesla Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2242 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Tesla CEO Elon Musk
Elon Musk
1567 Ratings
  1. "Tesla Service Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing vision and innovative. The stuff you would expect from Tesla.

    Cons

    The company shifts like the wind on how things are done and what is valued. It takes a person who deals with change well and is resilient.

    Tesla2019-07-05
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New and exciting changes everyday

    Cons

    Management isnt consistent with mission communication

    Tesla2019-06-21
  3. "Good Ppl, Very Unstructured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ces 

    I worked at Tesla full-time

    Pros

    Everyone who works there is great and loves each other

    Cons

    Some of the campaigns are redundant and pointless. We could be doing more with our time

    Tesla2019-06-20
  4. "Get Ready for a ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing product with an incredible mission to change the world

    Cons

    Unfortunately with such a tough mission, there are non stop constant changes that make adaptability difficult.

    Tesla2019-06-19
  5. "Always Changing, so exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Change is the only constant. fun and very challenging work environment

    Cons

    long hours, hard work but it's all worth it

    Tesla2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good money - No Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, wonderful company, cafeteria on site. Really good money.

    Cons

    Small PTO accrual, not many opportunities for growth, mandatory overtime for production employees. Lack of knowledge in management positions. Bullying, racism.

    Advice to Management

    Diversity classes, software training, empathy training. Have production managers actually know what their employees do rather than sit at a computer (browsing internet sites, not doing work) and hide all day.

    Tesla2019-06-28
  7. "Owner Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Owner Advisor in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Superior product and excellent co-workers.

    Cons

    Regularly worked 10+ Hr days. Lacks the internal organization of a more mature company. Does not match 401k contributions.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within based on merit. Work to avoid management cliques (specifically in the Orange County, CA area).

    Tesla2019-07-02
  8. "Great company but they make too many cuts in staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Advisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tesla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I truly enjoyed my time with Tesla, it was fast paced and fun. Challenging and engaging, along with fantastic benefits. I did not have to pay for Medical, Dental, or Vision insurance for me or my spouse. High pay.

    Cons

    Each quarter they reduce staffing in an attempt to make the process of buying one of their cars more automated. They cut thousands of people each year, just to save money. If you work here, don't expect it to be your forever job.

    Advice to Management

    Stop cutting costs on employees, we build our lives around the salary that is provided and when that is taken away though we've done nothing wrong; it just builds disdain for your company.

    Tesla2019-07-01
  9. "I would not recommend people with families to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Sparks, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great income good investment pay was amazing

    Cons

    Horrible hours horrible management leadership are not real leadership

    Advice to Management

    Lay off the employees they are people not robots

    Tesla2019-07-01
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great challenging environment and great products

    Cons

    Changes based on demand and resources

    Tesla2019-06-16
Found 2242 reviews