Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. CEO Luc Tack (no image)
Luc Tack
2 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company with the right management team and right work environment. People are knowledgeable and very helpful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment. Effective leadership. Best boss and best team provide efficient and effective work environment.

    Cons

    Longer commute time to work.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2019-05-29
  2. "Great company with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, wonderful company with passionate, knowledgeable colleagues. Great work/life balance. My boss was a fantastic mentor who provided numerous opportunities to grow my professional and personal development.

    Cons

    Was disappointed to find few younger colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the flow of communication between departments. The lack of information can be confusing and frustrating at times.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2019-05-23
  3. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits. By far the best benefit package I've ever had. Low health premiums, great 401K match (5%) and immediate vesting, and a really nice bonus program. Base is a little lower but when you factor in the benefits its pretty hard to beat. Really want people to stay.

    Cons

    Because people stay and often retire from the company, opportunities for advancement seem to come a bit slower

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2019-07-02
  4. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people in my area/department Regular communication with my boss and boss's boss. Good communication with higherups when needed. Benefits have been far and beyond any of my previous jobs. Work/life balance is considerably less stressful than precious jobs

    Cons

    The organization of the groups within TKI and the products can be confusing and overwhelming. I still don't feel like I have a solid grasp on that information.

    Advice to Management

    Some more clarity and organization about the setup of the company and it's products during onboarding would be helpful.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2018-09-19
  5. "Just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Very stable company. Great for someone who would like to return to the workforce after retirement. Can have some interesting opportunities depending on the department.

    Cons

    Very slow to change even when the needs are obvious. Corporate culture and work environment is behind the times. Lots of nepotism.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your employees, make them feel valued.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2018-02-02
  6. "Good benefits. Too many politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.

    Pros

    Depending on the department you work for is the culture. The closer to engineering and the farther from administrative depts., the better and more professional they behave.

    Cons

    Family managed AP. Logistics. Administrative departments. Older building it gets crowded.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2017-10-10
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    SAP department thought the company goals were dependent on SAP

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2017-08-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Close knit; fun environment but hard working satisfying

    Cons

    Slow to move up or gain other areas of knowledge. Expectations of being on clock all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Build up current employees, help create plans to move them through the organization. Listen and act on desires of those willing to give their all.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2017-02-08
  9. "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Carlsbad, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Carlsbad NM was a cool place to live and there were 2 direct employees that were good.

    Cons

    Hired mostly contract personnel. Engineering manager's experience was limited as he had only ever worked there. Too much drama and back stabbing going on. Design supervisor had only 5 years experience and did not know how to manage his people. Document control thought they ran the place. The president was clueless as to what was going on with his design staff.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all of your direct employees that are creating drama. Hire experienced management and pay them well. Pay attention to your contractors and try to treat them with respect.

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2016-06-15
  10. "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cs Department in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc. for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros that I can think of

    Cons

    Typical management that disregards employee input

    Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc.2016-06-13
Found 18 reviews