KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Testlio

Is this your company?

Testlio

Add a Review

Testlio Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 60 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Testlio CEO Steve Semelsberger
Steve Semelsberger
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "During my interview process Testlio has been amazing:(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great communication between Test leads and Testers(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not many, and not that are Testlio specific, but pain points of remote work(in 4 reviews)

  • "work life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lovely Employee Experience

      Jan 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Servant Leadership with high level of communication and transparency -Great Benefits -Inclusive and Fun Culture -Company Vision -Work / life balance flexibility

      Cons

      Fast paced company, as is most start ups. Can be challenging for those that don't like change but mostly keeps your day to day lively and ever evolving...like most software and technology.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's going to be the Great Start @Testlio

      Jan 4, 2022 - Test Manager in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am super exited to join Testlio. Their interview process made me feel that I have chosen the right company for my career. Every people I had discussion with were very cool and kind. I hope it's going to be even more great to work along with all these wonderful people and team.

      Cons

      No cons found to specify

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Dec 19, 2021 - IT Service Delivery Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teamwork, great teammates. Fun and engaging business.

      Cons

      Sometimes work-life balance can suffer when you need to deliver for your clients. However, the management team is working hard to minimize this

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Testlio is Amazing

      Sep 30, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During my interview process Testlio has been amazing: *Communication. Everyone I have spoken with has shared next step info, and the Director has been prompt with providing follow ups and next steps. I was never left wondering how things stood. *Positive Vibe. Everyone I spoke with works hard and is passionate about what they do and they are aware of their impact within the organization. It's refreshing to speak with positive minded individuals.

      Cons

      I've not had a negative experience yet.

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent company culture, flexible remote work, winning team

      Sep 10, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for Testlio has accelerated my career and allowed me to work alongside a smart, caring team. All from home.

      Cons

      Regular growing pains of a scale-up – lots to do and there will be uncertainty. Smaller comfort zone than a larger company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Global, diverse, FUN, company that truly cares about employees.

      Sep 3, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global workforce that gives new insights into cultures from around the world Focus on diversity among employees Excellent benefits, fair pay Great communication between employees and C-suite, leaderships, execs Fair workload and goals Unlimited PTO and a healthy outlook on work/life balance Fun and engaging activities that focus on relationship building Fully remote Very kind, thoughtful, involved, and communicative CEO.

      Cons

      Not many, and not that are Testlio specific, but pain points of remote work. You may have to flex your work hours a bit some days- stay late or start earlier and shift your day. A lot of check-ins are required. Startup culture always means a bit of shifting priorities and responsibilities from Q to Q.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      Jun 16, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tons of growth opportunities, great leadership, amazing product, smart colleagues

      Cons

      Honestly I don't have any cons!

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One great thing to come out of 2020...

      Apr 2, 2021 - Engagement Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lives by it's values Does work that I can believe in Incredibly supportive team(s) Not afraid to be self-critical and change things that aren't working Exciting to work with a multi-cultural group Great benefits

      Cons

      Still working on how to balance the work/life thing Some of the clients can be a handful In a fairly young industry (QA) so still figuring out some stuff

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people and leaders, start-up vibe balanced with stability

      Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Testlio is the third tech start-up I've worked at, and I really enjoy the flat, collaborative and grow-minded culture without having to worry about the company's financial health which I used to at other start-ups. It feels like a place I can grow with. Other pros include the trusting culture, work time and workplace flexibility in US, and the fact that Testlio is undergoing some nice growth which creates new, exciting challenges and projects.

      Cons

      This is universal and not specific to Testlio - I'm working at screens so need to take an eye and brain break from time to time. Also universal - for people who aren't used to working in a fast-paced environment, wearing different hats at once, dealing with ambiguity (not everything is defined), and adapting to/advocating for org changes, working here may not be easy. This works well with me though.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best companies I have ever worked for!

      Jan 21, 2020 - QA Project Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for multiple companies over my career and Testlio is one of the best I have ever been at. I can't list all of the pros as the list would be way too long but here are some of the highlights: 1) Team Work: All team members are always eager to help you, provide assistance, give kudos to others, and strive to do what's best for the company and the clients. There is no division between teams (i.e. sales, R&D, services, etc) and everyone works together. 2) Honesty: The company is very honest and so are the team members. There is transparency within the company and everyone is very accessible (including the CEO, founders, etc.) 3) Relationships: The company strives to ensure they have a great relationship with the community testers. They aren't just a name, they are people who we care about. 4) Distributed Team: Testlio has done a fabulous job ensuring the distributed team feels connected. We have fun Slack channels where we share pictures of our animals, etc. Even though I WFH, I never feel isolated. 5) Benefits: Testlio has an amazing benefits package.

      Cons

      When folks post pics of their pets, I really wish I could cuddle with them as they are so cute! Especially ones of the soft cuddly bunnies!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

    Testlio Reviews FAQs

    94% of Testlio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Testlio 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Testlio to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be workplace, work life balance.

    Popular Careers with Testlio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Testlio? Share Your Experiences

    or