Tetra Tech "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tetra Tech Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
234 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "micro managing and no interaction with upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "No cons or negative aspects in working at TT(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great management team, always willing to help."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Estimator in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very competitive wages, great working environment, growth based on production, knowledge and quality of by the employee.

    Cons

    Too much work, long hours.

    Tetra Tech2019-09-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, but corporate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible work environment, interesting work.

    Cons

    Corporate structure, benefits are not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Improve benefits package if you want to recruit and retain quality staff.

    Tetra Tech2019-08-15
  3. "A great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment, fantastic co-workers, and good benefits.

    Cons

    The office environment can feel fairly isolated.

    Advice to Management

    More collaboration between operating units.

    Tetra Tech2019-07-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Mission, People and Environment = Tetra Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The work environment is probably one of the best I've experienced. Wonderful co-workers that are open to collaborating to bring ideas into reality. Management has steady hands offering just enough structure and stability. Your career is in your hands as long as you're willing to work hard. Voice your ideas, it's a big company.

    Cons

    It's a large organization so it's complex. This is, however, expected for a global firm with multiple service lines.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job in creating a work environment that's merit based and keep listening to your employees.

    Tetra Tech2019-05-30
  5. "Family Friendly, Environmentally Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like the culture, working environment, type of work, support, attitudes of staff, benefits and a lot more.

    Cons

    Sometime working in the Consulting can be demanding and tough but that goes with the industry. I still love it and the opportunity to work with competent people with grit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Tetra Tech2019-05-29
  6. "Great opportunity to expand technical abilities - Tetra Tech Subsidiary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Geologist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very casual work environment, little micro management, opportunities to expand technical abilities, high profile projects

    Cons

    limited ceiling if not an engineer, predominantly field work oriented, extgended work hours during high profile projects

    Tetra Tech2019-05-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No job security at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Data Analyst in Houston, TX

    I worked at Tetra Tech for less than a year

    Pros

    nice work environment, nice people

    Cons

    They lie about having projects to give out in meeting a month later they end up laying off employees because there are no projects. High job insecurity

    Tetra Tech2019-03-05
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Yikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great, Professional work environment

    Cons

    Management and upper management strategies are baffling Poor communication

    Advice to Management

    I don't have an MBA or formal education in business management and yet even I know that if you want better performance from your employees, taking away incentives and replacing them with threats is possibly the worst move. Management's philosophy on productivity seems to be "until morale improves, the beatings will continue." The only production this increases is more of your employees looking to jump ship at the... earliest opportunity.

    Show More
    Tetra Tech2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good management,good culture, work environment, good people

    Cons

    no work life balance, average salry

    Tetra Tech2018-05-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    - flexible work schedule - great working environment

    Cons

    - vacation, sick, holidays are all lumped together. least amount of all companies I've been with

    Advice to Management

    -

    Tetra Tech2018-02-06
Found 36 reviews