Texas A&M University Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas A&M University Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2217 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Texas A&M University CEO Michael K. Young
Michael K. Young
263 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay for the hard work housekeepers do(in 71 reviews)

  • "Offsite management from College Station(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Student 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Texas A&M University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and high quality learning environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of other than they are growing the student body to be too large

    Texas A&M University2019-04-22
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Supervisor in College Station, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Texas A&M University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meaningful work, great hours and an amazing work environment

    Cons

    Not much career mobility available for part-time students

    Texas A&M University2019-10-12
  3. "Facilities Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas A&M University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great scheduling, great people, great flexibility

    Cons

    none really, everything was fun and made a lot of friends

    Texas A&M University2019-10-11
  4. "Flexible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Peer Mentor in College Station, TX

    I have been working at Texas A&M University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours Good way to earn money

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to balance with school

    Texas A&M University2019-10-11
  5. "Great College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas A&M University part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Time off -Time to do HW

    Cons

    -Pay is a high for College Students, but low for skills

    Texas A&M University2019-10-11
  6. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant/Instructor 

    I have been working at Texas A&M University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people & nice culture!

    Cons

    Actually there is no Con I can think of.

    Texas A&M University2019-10-11
  7. "TAMU - a great place for research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow in College Station, TX

    I worked at Texas A&M University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive faculty members. Be sure to reach out to them, and they'll always be there to guide you.

    Cons

    Location (College Station, TX) is not really great.

    Texas A&M University2019-10-08
  8. "Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas A&M University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Texas A&M University is a thriving community of ambitious and passionate people. As such, one can pursue or create countless opportunities for personal and professional growth on a local and global scale.

    Cons

    Parking and population density can be problematic... encourages excellent time management though.

    Texas A&M University2019-10-04
  9. "Best student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Bus Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas A&M University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule -Very competitive pay (Starting at $12/hr) -Useful skill (CDL-class B) which can help you land a job after college if you don't have any good career prospects yet -Fun work environment. No other bus gig is gonna let you listen to music while you drive

    Cons

    -Strict attention to the rules -They don't play favorites. This is helpful when you're new, but it can lead to you getting disciplined when you slip up after a while -Early mornings and late nights are common. Although, they won't be back-to-back

    Texas A&M University2019-10-01
  10. "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PhD Graduate Student in College Station, TX

    I have been working at Texas A&M University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Friendly coworkers and work environment

    Cons

    Bureaucracy moves very slowly Can be hard to get ahold of the right people

    Texas A&M University2019-10-14
Found 2217 reviews