KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Texas Capital Bank

Engaged Employer

Texas Capital Bank

Add a Review

Texas Capital Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 201 of over 232 reviews

3.1
42%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Texas Capital Bank President and  Chief Executive Officer Rob. C Holmes (no image)
Rob. C Holmes
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great group of coworkers and work-life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great leadership, great culture, great integrity(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The bank is growing, so of course there are some growing pains around the pace of change(in 7 reviews)

  • "The only cons that I experienced were caused by things that were outside of the TCB team's sphere of control(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    3y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    787

    81 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Texas Capital Bank and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great Company

      May 2, 2021 - Banker in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company lead by extremely competent, experienced bankers

      Cons

      We need to grow faster!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Capital Bank Response

      Thank you for your review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team and people!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Human Resources in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Engaging work; opportunities to join projects I’m interested in. - Excellent partnership with business leaders - Great camaraderie

      Cons

      - In office culture can be a bit confusing about acceptable work from home or flex time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Life is about change. Sometimes it's painful. Sometimes it's beautiful. But most of the time it's both.

      May 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people at Texas Capital Bank are some of the most caring and thoughtful colleagues I've ever worked with. TCB continues to grow and with growth comes career opportunities. It's exciting to see all the process improvements and much needed efficiencies finally falling into place afters years of admiring problems because "that's just how we do things".

      Cons

      Events in 2020 both COVID related and not Covid related brought alot of change and stress to the work place at TCB. We are all worn out and you can see it coming out in negative reviews. People are complaining about the culture change but how do they know that the culture has changed? They are still at home. Those of us who have volunteered to come into the office can attest that the culture is just as strong as it has been for years. Culture requires face to face interaction to be sustainable. Any perceived deterioration in culture is likely more a result of separation from one another versus the rhetoric of the new CEO. Also managers retain the ability to be flexible with their groups as personal needs arise, just as it was before Covid. I'm hopeful that people will drop the negative attitudes as they experience the benefits of being back in the office.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      More than 25% attrition rate points to no hybrid or WFH policy

      Sep 7, 2021 - Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people still remain at the bank but they are dropping like flies due to no WFH policy of any kind.

      Cons

      CEO’s backward thinking to mandate 100% onsite work for all (even IT) regardless of COVID rates or employees’ job responsibilities.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not the company it once was!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates make the recent challenges easier to deal with.

      Cons

      The care for the employees is not what it once was. Sad but true, we may have to change, but people are still important, something the current regime does not seem to understand or care about. I hope to see this correct quickly, but I fear that it is just the beginning.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work if you land the right manager.

      Aug 23, 2021 - Senior Compliance Analyst%2C Assistant Vice President in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401K matching is well above industry average at 100% of up to 6% of annual salary.

      Cons

      Hardware and computer systems are seemingly 5-10 years behind other institutions.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Morale and Risk Management is Syncing

      Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None I can think of

      Cons

      After all the organizational, exec and manager changes with the new CEO, it is uncertain if the company will be successful. The air about this place is devastating. The employees are extremely on edge and jumping ship or being fired, morale is lower than ever, and the new CEO only has eyes on certain areas of the company due to not having experience in being CEO in all areas. Risk Management is also suffering while other companies are doing well and hiring great talent. Enterprise and Operational Risk are in bed with each other and doing very poorly and not supporting the company successfully.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Post Closer Auditor

      Sep 9, 2021 - Mortgage Closer in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Financial security, More opportunity, Location, Pay, There are well-defined processes

      Cons

      Turnover rate had a few lay offs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive momentum and strong vision for the future

      Cons

      Don’t have any negative opinions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Constant Demand, Little Reward

      Apr 28, 2021 - Quantitative Risk Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers are great, probably because “you’re all in this together”. You’ll get the opportunity to interact with great minds. The office is nice and clean.

      Cons

      Long, exhausting hours with little recognition for your efforts. I’m talking working in office 9am-7pm only to go home and log back in until 2am and do it again the next day. I received emails on Sunday evening with a list of tasks to have complete by Monday morning. When you try to tell your manager you’re burning out, you’ll be told “well, everyone’s doing it, so it’s the standard”. I received minimal feedback during my specific meetings with my manager, but was met with anger and fury over any mistakes I made. If you’re not a relationship manager, then expect to be treated solely as a cost. SVPs who contribute little in the grand scheme of things will get bonuses that are half of your salary, and you’ll be told that you need to take charge of even more projects before you’ll be considered for a title increase. This job was more stress than it was worth.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful

      Texas Capital Bank Response

      We take great pride in our culture and strive to be an organization that is driven by innovation, collaboration and accountability. Texas Capital Bank is certainly a growing company and this often results in a fast-paced and dynamic environment. Investing in employees is key to any successful business, and we are continually looking for ways to enhance our employee development opportunities. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Capital Bank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Texas Capital Bank? Share Your Experiences

    or