Texas Capital Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Capital Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Texas Capital Bank CEO Keith Cargill
Keith Cargill
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The bank is growing, so of course there are some growing pains around the pace of change(in 6 reviews)

  • "No cons really for this project so far(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming and friendly team. Incredible culture. Great business plans.

    Cons

    S much going on that it can become overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-07-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very Demanding and Autocratic Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Company offers an above-average compensation and benefits package. - Company did nice things for their people (e.g., welcome receptions, donuts before holiday weekends, etc.). - Company is stable, and job security is above average. - I liked most of my peer-level colleagues.

    Cons

    - Work-life balance does not exist. Everyone is expected to work long and unpredictable hours, under intense pressure, most of the time. My department was expected to work weekends and all holidays, with no comp time or other incentives. Any attempt to manage the workload was usually dismissed as laziness. - The IT organization has a punitive culture. Any technical problem is perceived as an employee performance problem, a scapegoat will be identified, and your job will be made harder to compensate (e.g., having to get up at 2:00 AM and stare at the screen to "prevent it from breaking.") - Management was not receptive to feedback on technical problems. There was always a reason why there was no time or money to fix problems, and new work always took priority. - A crisis-management process was implemented recently, resulting in the majority of system problems being designated as high severity, with the requirement to sit on the phone until the situation is 100% resolved. Some of my colleagues had to work all day, night, and day again due to this process. - Very close supervision, where you have little/no autonomy and have to explain yourself over and over again. If you are an independent person, you will feel micro-managed. - Staffing levels are very tight. They expect the same level of coverage as a follow-the-sun operations center out of 2-3 people. - Favoritism and office politics are widespread. If you or your department are not favored, you will be made to suffer, and no amount of explanations or proof will get you any relief. - The corporate culture is autocratic. There are a lot more non-negotiable rules and policies than most other workplaces, and normal, behind-closed-doors dialogue was usually met with an angry response. Several "monster managers" are running around completely unchecked.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-08-29

    Texas Capital Bank Response

    September 5, 2019

    Texas Capital Bank strives to create a positive work environment for our colleagues and deliver a differentiated banking experience for our clients. The bank continually evaluates how well we are delivering upon those goals and proactively implements changes as appropriate. We encourage you to reach out to a member of the management team or human resources to share your individual experience, if you haven’t already.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deposit Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Some ppl are great

    Cons

    Micro mgt not fair with promotions inexperienced mgrs

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-08-16
  4. "Overall work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay for entry level

    Cons

    horrible work benefits, management does not hold people accountable for their actions.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-08-04
  5. "its was a good job and i enjoyed myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Could pay much better, but pays was ok for entry level jobs

    Texas Capital Bank2019-05-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, pay, benefits.

    Cons

    Advancement is difficult .. typically hire from outside, not internally. Many silos with managers doing their own thing, no cohesiveness and common goal.

    Texas Capital Bank2019-05-14
  7. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank

    Pros

    Family environment Amazing culture Teamwork Great leadership Knowledgeable Best in the industry!

    Cons

    I’ve been here over 5 years and can’t think of any!

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Correspondent Lending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank

    Pros

    Great Bank, great C-Level, great fulfillment

    Cons

    Toxic sales leadership and frequent irrational compensation changes.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-04-04

    Texas Capital Bank Response

    April 24, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Texas Capital Bank takes great pride in our positive work environment and total rewards structure. Each year the bank conducts an annual workplace survey to gather employee feedback and implement action plans, where appropriate, to ensure engagement levels remain high. The bank also participates in several compensation studies to ensure our compensation strategies continue to be market competitive. If you have specific concerns, we encourage you to talk with management or Human Resources.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Watch your paychecks, Limp Leadership, Talks the talk - doesn’t walk the walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    health insurance was pretty good.

    Cons

    - I cant recommend the company to anyone... - Low PTO - Average Pay - No advancement opportunities (stagnant leadership that has been sitting in their roles for 10/15 years) - No formal policies (Make it up as you go) - Ethical issues/skirmishes amongst departments - Building constantly has sewage issues and HVAC fluctuations, old cubicles - Leadership is poorly equipped and not regulated/monitored - Stole money that I earned - denied it - Lots of talk about “good culture” and caring about employees, but there’s no trickle down to the execution level. It’s all about making a loud splash, but not following through.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-04-19

    Texas Capital Bank Response

    April 29, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Texas Capital Bank is committed to operating with the highest ethical standards. So that we may understand your experience further, please contact Shannon Wherry, Director - Corporate Communications at 469.399.8527.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Salesforce Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has some terrific benefits!

    Cons

    Can't think of any at present.

    Texas Capital Bank2019-03-14
Found 81 reviews