Texas Capital Bank "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Capital Bank Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Texas Capital Bank President and CEO Keith Cargill
Keith Cargill
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The bank is growing, so of course there are some growing pains around the pace of change(in 6 reviews)

  • "No cons really for this project so far(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming and friendly team. Incredible culture. Great business plans.

    Cons

    S much going on that it can become overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-07-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and great culture. Family orientated environment and the people here are really nice. Great pay and great schedule.

    Cons

    Opportunities to move up can be limited unless you're willing to relocate closer to where the headquarters is.

    Texas Capital Bank2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Collaborative Culture -Great people -Strong continued growth -Employees are empowered -Driven individuals have lots of opportunities to show value due to inefficient people and processes

    Cons

    -Work life balance isn't there anymore due to competing factors of fast growth and lean spending. -There is little career development provided as everyone is generally consumed fighting fires. -Career opportunities can be limited as leadership positions will typically be from outside the bank. They are looking for "big bank" experience. -Concensus based decision making can mean that very little gets done or decided and lots of inefficiency.

    Texas Capital Bank2018-04-26

    Texas Capital Bank Response

    April 30, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our culture and strive to create a place where clients love to do business and employees love to work. Texas Capital Bank is certainly a growing company and this often results in a fast-paced and dynamic environment. Investing in employees is key to any successful business and we are continually looking for ways to enhance our employee development opportunities. If you have not already, we encourage you to share any specific concerns with your manager or someone from the Human Resources team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Satisfied Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, great culture, great integrity

    Cons

    I don't have much in the way of cons.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2018-03-15
  5. "A company to retire with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great culture, and solid communication from leadership.

    Cons

    The company has grown tenfold since it's inception in 1998. As with any company, there will be growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2017-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun people and great culture - Good pay - Interesting work

    Cons

    - Sometimes things took longer than they needed because of red tape, however this is true of any mid-size or larger company.

    Texas Capital Bank2015-11-17
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Senior Solutions Delivery Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Delivery Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, the people at the bank treat you like family and go the extra length to help when in need.

    Cons

    Management hasn't prepared for the amount of growth that the company has experienced making it more difficult to adapt and maintain the culture at such a rapid rate of growth.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2015-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews