Texas Capital Bank "growing pains" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Texas Capital Bank Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Texas Capital Bank President and CEO Keith Cargill
Keith Cargill
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The bank is growing, so of course there are some growing pains around the pace of change(in 6 reviews)

  • "No cons really for this project so far(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great values and purpose. Preparing for success for next 20 years.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Far better than struggling to grow.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2019-03-02
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing culture - focused on doing the right thing for our clients and each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Such a talent group of people! Everyone is passionate about helping our clients and the communities we serve prosper! It's a great place to work and develop.

    Cons

    The bank is growing, so of course there are some growing pains around the pace of change. However, the leadership is very focused on doing the right things for our future. I'd rather be with a company willing to change, than one that is not!

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2018-01-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great salaries, other benefits, Sr Management accesible.

    Cons

    Growing pains, lack of qualified people in management roles, has grown to fast with no training for the essential personnel. Roles do not fit job titles, will promote anyone to a VP distinction.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2017-10-10

    Texas Capital Bank Response

    October 11, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our culture and strive to create a place where clients love to do business and employees love to work. It is disappointing that we haven’t met that standard for you. We are currently in the process of building out our Talent Development Strategy including training in some of the areas mentioned above. If you have not already, we encourage you to share any other concerns with your manager or someone from the Human Resources team.

    Continue reading
  4. "A company to retire with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great culture, and solid communication from leadership.

    Cons

    The company has grown tenfold since it's inception in 1998. As with any company, there will be growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2017-08-29
  5. "Relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management with an entrepreneurial spirit unlike any bank its size.

    Cons

    suffering from Growing pains at every intersection

    Continue reading
    Texas Capital Bank2016-08-14
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Capital Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, matching market value. Company is growing, creating plenty of new job opportunities.

    Cons

    Company has growing pains, trying to grow from mid-sized to enterprise.

    Texas Capital Bank2014-12-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews