Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services CEO Robert Reich (no image)
Robert Reich
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits , and the pay is good also(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for highly recommended: Promotion opportunity is available(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "6 day work week does not allow for family/work balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "6 day work week, long hours, sales calls, managers, no security, nepotism, favoritism, short handed(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it

      Apr 9, 2021 - VOE Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and learn new skills

      Cons

      Long hours and work is pretty busy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      If your content with zero growth. Work here

      Mar 31, 2021 - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Decent medical insurance & offers 401K but doesn’t match

      Cons

      Cut hours due to COVID. No pay increase for this year. This company has zero integrity as it pertains to its employees. Don’t ask any questions you will be reprimanded. Told be great full you have a job during COVID. Horrible training. Upper management doesn’t care about employees. You can get stuck working here due to flexibility which can make you comfortable. Overall would not recommend this company. You will be unhappy. No advancement opportunities after you become a branch manager.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A steady work environment that would thrive with more sales based rewards.

      Jan 15, 2021 - Manager In Training (MIT) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy job, just do the work you’re asked and you’ll be fine. A lot of sales rep work, very little Manager work such as collections. Main manager work would be closing register at end of day and preparing deposit

      Cons

      Seems to be not much room for advancement. Stores seem to close more often than open, so not much of a chance to move up unless you’re here for many many years, or hired on as a Branch Manager from the start.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      My experience as a young woman was amazing. It was hard for me to take off for emergency’s.

      Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot of new things.

      Cons

      Work a lot of hours and not enough training.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A joke

      Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all. Wouldn’t recommend to my dog

      Cons

      Tripping customers off. Poor pay. Poor benefit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      How the employees are being taken care of due to covid 19

      Mar 28, 2020 - Sales Representative in Rosenberg, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Texas car title and payday loan services for alittle over a year know. One thing that stand out to me is how the company is taking care of us employees due to covid 19 crisis, they have cut back hours we work to limit our exposure ontop of paying us for a full 40 hrs. They have been so understanding and caring for us employees and our family’s. On another note one thing that really makes it much easier to work for Texas car title is being able to work under the area manager Mike Bradshaw he is very knowledgeable when it comes to any questions you may have and is very understanding. The best boss man ever!!

      Cons

      No cons on Texas car title and payday loan services inc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So thankful to be part a of Texas Car Title and Payday Loan Services

      Mar 24, 2020 - Branch Manager in Texarkana, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During this very serious epidemic , our company has gone to great lengths to protect not only us as co-workers, but more importantly our customers, both physically and financially. I’m still fairly new with the company but it’s amazing to be a part of a company that is taking care of its employees. Majority of companies have cut back hours , pay, and even laid off due to this epidemic. But, TCT has gone above and beyond to give us the job security and not stress about how we will provide for our families. Thank you so much TCT!

      Cons

      I don’t have ANY cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      NA

      Nov 13, 2020 - Regional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customers are nice and friendly.

      Cons

      No support and old equipment , building and system processes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Mar 28, 2020 - Sales Representative in Tomball, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. All the managers are nice, understanding, patient. Especially the area manager Mike Bradshaw. He will help you reach your full potential in this company and he understands that there needs to be a balance between home and work life. This company takes care of their employees from the benefits to the time off to the current situation at hand. During this COVID 19 the company is doing an awesome job letting us work limited hours for our full pay, well as making sure we are up to date with all safety precautions. They are truly awesome

      Cons

      6 day work week. Required Saturday’s

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company I’ve Ever Worked For

      Mar 24, 2020 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not only does the company offer full benefits , paid time off and vacation ; but it offers a team of leadership that understands the people who work here . The products are awesome , consumer friendly and super flexible as well as the hours being very reasonable . The best thing I’ve seen in my 5 years aside from remote lending is that now during this recent corona pandemic employees are getting paid family time 3 days a week to social distance and be with our loved ones . This company gets it !

      Cons

      There are none , I love this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Job Seekers

    Branch Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services? Share Your Experiences

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services logo
    or