Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services CEO Robert Reich (no image)
Robert Reich
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great teamwork, wonderful management, wonderful overall experience(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great Pay, great area management, very supportive(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "6 day work week does not allow for family/work balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "6 day work week, long hours, sales calls, managers, no security, nepotism, favoritism, short handed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent For pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Cedar Park, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Advancement opportunity, Wages for the job isnt so bad...

    Cons

    PAY, Bonus Structure is broken,

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2019-03-28
  2. "Definitely Do NOT recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1 hour lunch, Sunday off

    Cons

    6 day work week, long hours, sales calls, managers, no security, nepotism, favoritism, short handed.

    Continue reading
    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2019-03-06
  3. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager in Balch Springs, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gained office experience for my resume Met a lot of new people (customers) Medical/dental/pto

    Cons

    6 day work week Sales calls Only 1-2 people in store with no security Constantly changed contracts/phone scripts They don't care that you have a family at home, you are required to work Monday-Saturday but were still only allowed 40 hours.

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-12-04
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time

    Pros

    The customers are great, as well as co workers. Vacation- trust me, you'll need it.

    Cons

    6 day work week. NO work, life balance. Not very understanding. Things change every other week and it doesn't get passed down very well. Be prepared to never know if you're doing the right thing.

    Continue reading
    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-11-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Representative/ Branch manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative/Branch Manager in Greenville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working for this company very understanding and really cares about the employees. It’s a fast past kinda job and always something new going on.

    Cons

    Longer Hours and working six days a week can get to you...

    Continue reading
    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-10-17
  6. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small office. down time to finish work!

    Cons

    worked 6 days a week. customers always took everything out on employees.

    Continue reading
    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-07-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I have been employeed for less than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for. Very understanding when emergency or unexpected things happen. Great benefits. Great pay. The working atmosphere is great. I get along with my manager well, and if i have any questions or concerns I know that i can go to her and she will help me with anything.

    Cons

    This job can get stressful when working with customers that are mad, upset, or dont understand the concept of the paperwork. My advice is, to have thick skin, and take it with a grain of salt. This is not just a job where you sit and talk on the phone all day. It requires you to use your head, people skills, and good judgment.

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with this company for 6 + years I was able to transfer with the company from a different state with no issues. The job is great, always works with my schedule being that I have a family things come up from time to time. I can adjust my schedule to fit with my life situations. The benefits are great. The people I work with are great and helpful.

    Cons

    The job can get stressful from time to time with angry customers, collections are sometimes tough. If your not someone who loves to beat goals this job is not for you. Its not just a desk job you get what you put in.

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-03-30
  9. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, fast paced, great co-workers, upper management is always giving us compliments as well as pushing for all of us to exceed, 2 weeks paid vacation after 1 year of being with the company, offers 401k, great insurance benefits.

    Cons

    Open 6 days a week and some days we have long hours, but management always approves something if you have to be away, I have never been denied if something suddenly comes up. No negative feed back here. I love my job.

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-03-30
  10. ""Great for Career Minded Individuals""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for, they care about their employees and customers. Awesome, affordable benefits, paid sick, personal, and vacation time. Yes we are open 6 days but I have never been denied the time I need to care care of personal things. Upper management continues to push for us to be the best! We have good training and room for growth and advancement

    Cons

    None, this is the best place I've ever worked. I fee l that I was able to turn a job into a Career.

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services2018-03-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews