Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services CEO Robert Reich (no image)
Robert Reich
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits , and the pay is good also(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for highly recommended: Promotion opportunity is available(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "6 day work week does not allow for family/work balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "6 day work week, long hours, sales calls, managers, no security, nepotism, favoritism, short handed(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 30, 2020 - Sales Representative in Tyler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have great benefits. The company is very understanding specially thru hard times. The management is amazing always available and ready to help you

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say they are great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Thank you Texas CarTitle

      Mar 24, 2020 - Branch Manager in Dumas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a great company to work for. I have been here a little over 2 years. In this time of need we are getting paid for 40 hours while we are working 24 hours. Benefits are great and so is the management. Wonderful company to work for.

      Cons

      There’s not any downfalls. Great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Branch manager

      Mar 28, 2020 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits! You get also get a good amount of PTO, Sick time, and paid vacation. The company gives you great opportunities to grow with them

      Cons

      Operating hours. blackout dates during holidays

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Branch manager

      Mar 24, 2020 - Branch Manager in Amarillo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company offers great benefits! Health insurance, 401k, PTO

      Cons

      It's a Monday to Saturday job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great workplace

      Mar 24, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Brownfield, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay great work ethics love my schedule off on Sunday's Great benefits

      Cons

      Work on Saturdays short weekends No overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Texas car title

      Mar 30, 2020 - Branch Manager in Beaumont, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really love our team and everyone is always helping one another. Great benefits , and the pay is good also. Great work environment.

      Cons

      Nothing as of right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I have been employeed for less than a year

      Apr 10, 2018 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company to work for. Very understanding when emergency or unexpected things happen. Great benefits. Great pay. The working atmosphere is great. I get along with my manager well, and if i have any questions or concerns I know that i can go to her and she will help me with anything.

      Cons

      This job can get stressful when working with customers that are mad, upset, or dont understand the concept of the paperwork. My advice is, to have thick skin, and take it with a grain of salt. This is not just a job where you sit and talk on the phone all day. It requires you to use your head, people skills, and good judgment.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Manager

      Mar 30, 2018 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company for 6 + years I was able to transfer with the company from a different state with no issues. The job is great, always works with my schedule being that I have a family things come up from time to time. I can adjust my schedule to fit with my life situations. The benefits are great. The people I work with are great and helpful.

      Cons

      The job can get stressful from time to time with angry customers, collections are sometimes tough. If your not someone who loves to beat goals this job is not for you. Its not just a desk job you get what you put in.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Reviewing Texas Car Title and Payday Services

      Mar 26, 2018 - CSR-1 in Orange, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company in September 2015, and I'm still employed. i love my job! We have great benefits. I've worked at a couple of locations, helping out and never had a bad experience.

      Cons

      Working every weekend. Would love to have a Saturday that's not planned

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, great customers, long hours

      Mar 26, 2018 - Branch Manager in Cedar Park, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Helpful upper management - Hours range from 10am-6pm most days - Great benefits - Rewarding job helping people - Learn a lot about how to read people - Primarily a desk job - Great opportunity for advancement - Reasonably achieved bonus opportunities

      Cons

      - 6 day work week - Only 2 people per branch, so if someone quits or calls in sick, you are stuck working all day - Base pay is on the lower side

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services Job Seekers

    Branch Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services? Share Your Experiences

    Texas Car Title and Payday Loans Services logo
    or