Texas Disposal Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Disposal Systems Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Texas Disposal Systems CEO Bob Gregory
Bob Gregory
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ethical and stable company in a hard to reach location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in Creedmoor, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, Integrity, Growth, Family owned

    Cons

    Location, location, location. You catch a whiff of the landfill every now and then.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2018-07-11
  2. "Love the staff just stressful enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Creedmoor, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros just more cons

    Cons

    Stressed out work overload always someone micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2018-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Members Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Creedmoor, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time

    Pros

    Decent health insurance as a whole.

    Cons

    If you're not Caucasian or speak fluent Spanish, I would advise you to find other employment opportunities . This is a culture of overt racism. Established in 1977 right outside of Austin, Texas. African-American's are sparse and the n-word is used frequently. Human Resources is fully aware of the racial issues, but do not provide solutions.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2018-08-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great place but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gate Attendant in Creedmoor, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Decent work hours Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Family owned and some people have been there too long and are a little too friendly with the owners of the company which allows them the power to do whatever they want without question just because they personally have an issue with someone.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2018-01-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Watch yourself here, HR and Managers DO NOT CARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Sealy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a place to get experience

    Cons

    Some Coworkers, customers are nice

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2018-01-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Heart is in the Right Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time

    Pros

    I genuinely believe in the vision and goals that TDS sets for itself and it's employees. The owners believe in always doing the right thing for their customers.

    Cons

    There are a lot of change-resistent people in leadership. The Operations can't keep up with the growth.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2017-06-20
  7. "It's a good place to work, Company takes care of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, Stable working conditions, paid safety training monthly, $50 a year for safety shoes, Free uniforms with laundry service, 401k, free coffee machines, Showers on sight.

    Cons

    The only negative thing I would say about this employer is maybe the lower than average pay but when you add up everything else it kinda evens out but I would rather have the higher pay than all the extras.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2017-02-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "TDS is an awesome place to learn the Industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Creedmoor, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture is always friendly and welcoming. From the mechanics who work on our equipment, to the ladies who work in our corporate office, everyone will welcome you with a smile. We are constantly growing and expanding to new areas of Texas and to be a part of this and see the growth is just amazing. Our new Head of Customer Experience has give our department additional inspiration and direction. My attitude and excitement for our department is just continuing to grow each day. A great leader is always needed. We definitely have one of the best Senior Managers if not the best!

    Cons

    We are struggling to get our technology up to date. It seems we are growing quicker than we can upgrade our staff or equipment, and we feel the pain within each department. We have departmental communication issues frequently. We have no on site recreation areas to just blow off some stress.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2017-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time

    Pros

    TDS is a family owned company, and the family-feel extends throughout the organization. There are at least a dozen lines of service offered across Central Texas, so each customer request is unique; therefore, the work is dynamic and never grows dull. If you enjoy problem-solving, keeping busy, and serving customers, then the customer experience team at TDS may be a good fit for you.

    Cons

    Although the company has been around since the 70s, they've experienced exponential growth over a relatively brief period of time. With growth comes growing pains, primarily with respect to resources and communication. Also, holidays and paid time off is minimal.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2017-01-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Growth Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Disposal Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The compensation for Customer Service positions trend higher than local average. Good benefits. Inter-team cooperation is excellent. Stable industry.

    Cons

    Direction of company not always clear. Better communication between departments and facilities could be made a priority.

    Continue reading
    Texas Disposal Systems2017-01-10
Found 24 reviews