Texas Dow Employees Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Texas Dow Employees Credit Union President and Chief Executive Officer Stephanie Sherrodd  (no image)
Stephanie Sherrodd
25 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Credit Union, fake Management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Care 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Benefits and professionalism.

    Cons

    Favoritism is a thing and do not give people a chance to move up that have a drive to move up. Pay is good for someone who is content with staying at starting pay for years.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2020-05-26
  2. "Thought the job was nice, fit is pretty important."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    People are nice, fit is somewhat important.

    Cons

    Somedays much tougher than others.

    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2020-03-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Embrace Change or else"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many good people have been here for many years. We once had a great reputation. Still has many friendly faces and wonderful people. Benefits are good though they tend to change healthcare providers every year seemingly lately.

    Cons

    So many higher-ups have either left or coerced to leave - feels like a mass exodus the past few months. Leaders suggest we "embrace change" but change works best when it doesn't add to our workload, expectations and stress level. Used to promote from within giving a positive outlook but it feels that it's not possible anymore as they've primarily shifted to hiring outsiders. We're encouraged to be transparent but it doesn't feel reciprocated.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2020-02-07
  4. "Wasn’t too bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Champion in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, ok pay, good benefits

    Cons

    Higher management was not the best.

    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-07-10
  5. "Don't recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co Workers are nice and work is fun

    Cons

    Leadership is terrible. They talk about culture and caring about employees but this is jus lip service.

    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-08-11
  6. "Company doesn't appreciate their employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Garland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the benefits the company had to offer.

    Cons

    The biggest cons were pay and management. They expect and ask more of you without compensation.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-07-29
  7. "Endless Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In my time with this organization, I have been given endless opportunities for development and advancement. I am recognized for my hard work and contributions and have never felt 'less than' when working with even the highest levels of Sr. Leadership. The benefits offered are competitive, and it has been an overall great experience. I can definitely see myself staying with this organization for the duration!

    Cons

    Management in some areas can be lacking, and unfortunately, I don't think those area employees would speak as highly of the organization. However, you will see those 'bad seeds' in any organization - which are eventually weeded out - and I don't believe it reflects on this company as a whole. The only other con I can possibly think of is that the Maternity Leave policy/pay is somewhat lacking.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-06-10
  8. "Good company but could be better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Champion (Loan Officer) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Medical and dental coverage for employee + kids is very affordable. Opportunity to grow. Ok incentive programs. Vacation accrual is good. Company culture. MOST employees are very friendly and welcoming. Overall, TDECU is a good place to work, some locations better than others.

    Cons

    NO WORK-LIFE BALANCE. Very hard to attend a school activity for your kids or schedule an appointment. Training is very basic. Late work hours on most locations. Compensation; base pay is not that great.

    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-05-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company but definitely needs improvements"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Champion 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent for the workload, and the people who work here are amazing and treat you like family.

    Cons

    The hours are stressful, I feel like I never have time to relax or spend with family. I mean 8 to 6 almost everyday drains you. Recently started mandatory volunteer hours but instead of scheduling them during work hours they schedule you for Saturdays, or after work hours. My days off and the time after work is my time to relax and spend with family.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-05-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Dow Employees Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The employees are treated great and receive lots of perks.

    Cons

    Lots of system problems, app always down, atm always down, executive management doesn’t care about employees. Sales are pushed daily on employees, numerous goals are tracked on a daily basis.

    Continue reading
    Texas Dow Employees Credit Union2019-04-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews