Texas Health Resources Reviews

Updated May 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Texas Health Resources CEO Barclay Berdan
Barclay Berdan
341 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpful and friendly coworkers, great benefits, tuition reimbursement(in 88 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, quarterly bonuses and good start pay(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Coworker cliques, short-staffed night shift(in 17 reviews)

  • "The management and upper management is almost abusive(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Texas Health Resources and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      My review

      Dec 4, 2020 - Registered Nurse Neonatal ICU in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great availability of resources and pleasant work environment

      Cons

      As with all places there will be cliques and disagreements amongst coworkers

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work 10/10 would recommend

      May 2, 2021 - PCT/CNA in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team and lots of room for making lifelong friends

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company doesn't back up there mission of Living the THR Promise

      Apr 11, 2021 - IT Service Desk II in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good. Hours are good. Pay is above average.

      Cons

      The work load is atrocious at this company. They are growing and wont provide adequate staffing for the growth. Upper management doesnt care. Over looked for annual increase due to a old write up from 2 years ago. They have done some other's like this as well. So, on the actual pdf that was include in my raise titled "Compensation Annual Pay Review”.Individual increase amounts are based on multiple factors: Key Performance Indicator (KPI) results, demonstration of job responsibilities, and your contributions to the team in 2020. The KPI's this company used are broken and dont report accurately or dont report at all. As for the Demonstration for job responsibilities I was promoted from a Level I to Level II in 2020. I have been with the company a long time and my contributions have been outstanding with a year of awards. There is NO word of PCA mentioned to me at all in this pdf. Went to upper management about this and was told NO RAISE. Sent HR an email on this issue and got no response. This company doesn't live up to the mission of the Promise.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Texas Health has always been a great company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Patient Access Specialist in Bedford, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for THR for almost 6 years, in different positions, they have always been more than accomodating and helpful. Chances of leveling up are very easy to come by.

      Cons

      Whether you believe it or not, there is retaliation within the company. There is not very much confidentiality amongst employees management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great hospital to work for!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about the nurses. Good patient/nurse ratio. Good pay. Great manager!

      Cons

      At the smaller hospitals you can get put on call/called off often when the census is low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Apr 30, 2021 - Department Assistant in Bedford, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and great benefits,

      Cons

      Limited room for growth and no home life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays the best in Dfw area and is generous to its employees

      Cons

      I wish they owned all the hospitals in dfw

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Apr 21, 2021 - Ultrasound Technologist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Three days a week work days! My team is great! Love management

      Cons

      Little to no bonuses given.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I feel like a bird who has their wings

      Mar 28, 2021 - Behavioral Health Clinician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some colleauges are nice. The clients I worked with were wonderful and a pleasure to help. Great pay, and overall great organization.

      Cons

      Constant micromanaging decreased my confidence and lead to unnecessary stress. I experienced some untrustworthy co-workers and soon learned to say nothing to no-one. Veiled threats, preferential treatment and boundary crossings by manager were rampant.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      RN

      Apr 22, 2021 - Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for all employees

      Cons

      yearly raises as opposed to other hospital

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 918 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Health Resources Job Seekers

    Medical Office Receptionist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    CMA/Certified Medical Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Texas Health Resources? Share Your Experiences

    or