KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Texas Home Health

Part of AccentCare
Is this your company?

Texas Home Health

Add a Review

Texas Home Health Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 of over 78 reviews

3.7
48%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Texas Home Health CEO  Steve Rodgers (no image)
Steve Rodgers
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are a great team, which makes going to work a pleasure(in 3 reviews)

  • "Love working with elderly patients in their home(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely high turnover which means it causes problems for everyone when nurses quit(in 3 reviews)

  • "support from management(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Texas Home Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not remote

      Nov 1, 2021 - Scheduling Coordinator in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security plenty of work

      Cons

      Need a remote option to work from home for office staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We truly appreciate your transparent comments. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high-quality experiences to every one of our team members. Your opinion is valuable to us and helps us shape everything that we do.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      environment

      Nov 22, 2021 - Clinical Supervisor in Waco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules. Opportunities for advancement in the company are dependent on who you know.

      Cons

      no accountability and favoritism. Opportunities for advancement in the company are dependent on who you know.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok job

      Nov 11, 2021 - LVN in Angleton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with schedules, work within brazoria county.

      Cons

      Pay is not very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We take your thoughts to heart and use this feedback when we're planning changes for the future. We appreciate your honesty. Your comments about compensation are heard!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      flexible, make your own schedule, poor management

      Oct 19, 2021 - Physical Therapist in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible, great coworkers, make ur own schedule

      Cons

      low pay, poor management, no room to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We appreciate your honesty and for taking the time to share your review with us. We hear your frustration, and we can assure you that these are issues we're continuously working towards improving across all of our AccentCare branches.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 29, 2021 - Resident Care Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff that is willing to work with you.

      Cons

      Schedule is very set. Little room for growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We appreciate your transparency and feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly value the work you provided as a member of our team.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      No pay raise

      Oct 7, 2021 - Home Health Aide 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When you have a great team and everyone shows up to work every day it’s nice.

      Cons

      High turnover rate. Co-workers constantly call in due to being over worked and stressed out. On call too often. No pay raise the entire time I’ve worked here. Even when asked they said they couldn’t do pay raises.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for both our clients and employees. We encourage you to email us at Recruiting@accentcare.com so that your feedback can be addressed appropriately.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      EXHAUSTING

      Sep 6, 2021 - Field Nurse in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The compensation was good and the people you work with are great.

      Cons

      ZERO work life balance. On call is HORRIBLE. HIGH turn over rate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for sharing. To ensure your concerns are heard and to serve future employees better, it’s important for us to talk to you more about your Texas Home Health experience. We are available at Recruiting@accentcare.com

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      CNA

      Aug 17, 2021 - Home Health Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love for your clients. Just knowing they appreciate your help, whether it be cooking, cleaning, giving them a shower, or just communicating with them.

      Cons

      The pay doesn't work well.There are no raises with this company and cna's do all the work with no incentitives.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We value all feedback, good or bad, and strongly believe that our employees are the heart of Texas Home Health. Thank you for reaching out to let us know your experience. We can be reached at Recruiting@accentcare.com to talk through your concerns.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not as good as it seems

      Aug 12, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You work with friendly therapy staff that tries to help each other out, pay for mileage, provide tablet, and 28 point productivity

      Cons

      Not enough flexibility, micromanaging, terrible EMR system, always pressuring you to take on more, lots of driving, have to be on call, low compensation and terrible benefits.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      As an organization, we strive for continuous improvement and will take your experience and feedback as an opportunity to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me at Recruiting@accentcare.com so we can discuss these comments further and escalate them appropriately.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company but upper leadership is problematic

      Jul 22, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay and bonus structure Aren’t completely Medicare-focused Well established company

      Cons

      Upper management of the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Home Health Response

      The People Team

      We truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful to have employees like you on our Texas Home Health team working with our clients!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Home Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Texas Home Health? Share Your Experiences

    or