Texas Home Health Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Texas Home Health CEO  Steve Rodgers (no image)
Steve Rodgers
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are a great team, which makes going to work a pleasure(in 3 reviews)

  • "You get to help people who need it(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this job position(in 4 reviews)

  • "Extremely high turnover which means it causes problems for everyone when nurses quit(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best job I've ever had!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Marble Falls, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Texas Home Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and great leadership! My favorite job experience!

    Cons

    Schedule varies, unpredictable days, driving many miles between patients.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good people, too corporate"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly people, lengthy training, organized

    Cons

    Very much about the bottom line, but an expectation for the clinician to put patients first. Endless focus on productivity


  3. "Stay away"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Typical outside sales role pros.

    Cons

    Micro managed by top management. Nothing matters but the numbers. No respect given to employees.

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    April 9, 2020The People Team

    As an organization, we strive for continuous improvement and will take your experience and feedback as an opportunity to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me at Recruiting@accentcare.com

  4. "too many changes"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Austin, TX

    I worked at Texas Home Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    caring coworkers, average pay for area,

    Cons

    continual turnover of staff with need for management to work more with current employees on improvements rather than just moving on to another new person

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    April 9, 2020The People Team

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. Would you be willing to share more details about the experience you had within your office? Please email Recruiting@accentcare.com

  5. "DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none to say

    Cons

    Health Insurance sucks No resspect very messy No support from management or upper head!

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    January 7, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing. To ensure your concerns are heard and to serve future employees better, it’s important for us to talk to you more about your AccentCare experience. We are available at Recruiting@accentcare.com

  6. "Hospice RNCM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rncm in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Texas Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay; professional meetings; team atmosphere

    Cons

    No formal training on policies and procedures; heavy case loads; constant mgmt turnover; very little supervision/support for field staff

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    January 21, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to continuously advancing the knowledge and skills of our employees. We have over 500 online and classroom modules employees can take advantage of regularly. In addition, we are exploring new training programs to provide added guidance when treating our patients/clients.

  7. "Home Health Provider"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Care Provider in Hitchcock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Close bond with patient

    Cons

    Lack of communication Salary was low

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    January 21, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We have multiple communication outlets including quarterly “All Hands” Meetings, regular email communications, an intranet that is updated regularly, a quarterly employee newsletter, etc. These are all designed to provide education awareness, unite and connect our employees and to recognize individuals, groups and lines of business who are exemplifying our mission and vision.

  8. "Occupational therapist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Texas Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent surveillance of medical necessity and skill services. Not pressured to "pick up" patients for therapy if there is not a skilled need. Kind, hard working colleagues in the field and in the office. They run a tight ship.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Sometimes communication can lag from the office for addressing patient needs.

    Continue reading

    Texas Home Health Response

    January 21, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your response. We strive to provide a positive, collaborative work environment for all our employees. We appreciate your input in helping us find areas where we need to focus our improvement.

  9. "RNCM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, strong and dedicated team, Doctors were great to work with

    Cons

    Driving territory was very large

    Texas Home Health Response

    February 5, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. AccentCare has a strong company culture with a mission and vision that represent how we conduct ourselves and approach our work every day. Caring is not only the business we’re in, but it’s a part of our culture, and together, we are committed to improving the quality of living for our more than 90,000 patients each year.

  10. "Decent place to work for, but don't believe that it's permanent."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Information Management in Carthage, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Home Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff is pretty friendly. Positive enforcement and recognition for a job well done. Pay is decent, based on experience. Recent office renovations make it a comfortable work setting.

    Cons

    The census goes done, office staff are the first to get laid off. Don't expect the supervisor to fight to keep your job.

    Texas Home Health Response

    May 13, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for letting us know about this. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better company.

Found 59 reviews