Texas Instruments Digital Design Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Instruments Digital Design Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great environment and work culture

    Cons

    Cant think of any

    Texas Instruments2020-03-04
  2. "Overall Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Dallas area is nice, Friendly environment

    Cons

    Wish there were a few more benefits

    Texas Instruments2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work but nothing flashy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Stable and good work life balance unless working in an Apple focused group -Dallas is way cheaper than most tech hubs -Very good bonuses when the company does well. Last 3 have be ~15-17% of your annual salary -Lots of room to grow your skills through training or seminars -Market leader in analog parts so future is bright if that's your field of semiconductors -Very nice (but older) people

    Cons

    -Yearly raises are minimal in the 2% range even for pay grade bumps -Work can be slow sometimes -Salary and benefits are lower than what you'd get in a more competitive tech hub like Austin or SI Valley -The culture is stuffy compared to the hipper silicon valley companies (no shorts, no parties, no free food/drinks/snacks)

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2016-05-15
  4. "Large Company, Some holes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Design Engineer in Plano, TX
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Big company, ok benefits, colleagues are generally nice, people from all over, many job disciplines. Can be easy to move to different position within company. Have rotation programs.

    Cons

    Work live balance is hard. Traffic is really bad. Feel somewhat disconnected with the main site. Weather can be harsh at times. TI is very stingy at times and cheap.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-07-28
  5. "Digital Design Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    -Nice People -Laidback environment, and good intern program -Educational -Very smart co-workers

    Cons

    -A bit too slow paced -The pay wasn't very competitive

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-03-02
  6. "A good job but old company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a amiable manager who had my best interest in mind. The company provided good benefits.

    Cons

    Things are slow moving. I was is a sea of cubicals and there wasn't anyone close to my age anywhere around me.

    Texas Instruments2014-10-01
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent peers, company encourages cycling (showers at different locations)

    Cons

    Company doesn't want to invest in research, wants to take a lego approach to processor design.

    Texas Instruments2014-03-26
  8. "Review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots to Learn, Diversified, Friendly Environment.

    Cons

    Long term stability, Need to rotate, Constantly innovate.

    Texas Instruments2012-11-11
  9. Helpful (5)

    "You will learn a lot, but you will end up like your manager, jaded, bitter, disillusioned, and demoralized!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    T.I. acronym is known to stand for Training Institute. It's a great place to learn technical knowledge in many different areas of electrical design and integrated circuit manufacturing.

    Cons

    First level managers have horrible people skills. Most are former engineers with no understanding of human nature, social skills, or any type of personnel management training.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2009-07-06
  10. "Good place to work for analog design engineer.digital jobs are less challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Digital Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good.annu Profit sharing is also pretty good amount

    Cons

    Digital design engineers are less involved in core architecture development.its mainly an analog company

    Texas Instruments2020-02-13
Found 25 reviews