Cover image for Texas Instruments
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Texas Instruments

Engaged Employer

Texas Instruments

Add a Review

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,901 of over 5K reviews
4.1
84% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
94% Approve of CEO

Found 3,836 of over 5K reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
2,151 Ratings

What people are saying about Texas Instruments

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People were great and the company was great and family environment(in 320 reviews)
  • "good benefit and match program(in 305 reviews)
  • "It is good and good work life balance(in 218 reviews)
  • "Good pay and even better bonuses(in 196 reviews)
  • "They are very welcoming and the culture is very good.(in 122 reviews)
Cons
  • "Cool employee life which moves to poor management for market competition(in 149 reviews)
  • "some bad managers.(in 88 reviews)
  • "Too many layoffs effecting job security(in 55 reviews)
  • "Long hours are asked to work on projects that are then ended before product goes to market.(in 42 reviews)
  • "6) All the upper management cares about is cost reduction and sales.(in 41 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Texas Instruments and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    NCG in TI

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Taipei
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and can share your ideas Colleagues are all kind and willing to help each other High freedom in working hours and location Competitive pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Challenging work and require high self-driven & reflection ability

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent

    Dec 2, 2022 - Manufacturing Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, Decent benefit, moderate work/life balance

    Cons

    Inadequate work/life balance, micro management from upper management, benefits are okay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Texas Instruments team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Progress is only made if the higher-ups allow it.

    Nov 18, 2022 - Photolithography Process Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very safety-oriented. Profit-sharing is nice. Overtime is great, if you can signup early enough for it. I would like for more to be done, but that's not what they would like to spend their money on.

    Cons

    When bringing up issues, like non-working equipment, lack of support equipment or concerns of trying to meet a quota without all the aforementioned machinery necessary to do so, it can take up to 11-15 months for any progress to be made. Even if it is directly impacting production, morale or causing excessive employee turnover. New supervisors tend to not know the intricacies of the job that the people they are managing are doing. I had a supervisor ask a question, which I could only equate to: Imagine you worked in bakery and your supervisor of over a year, turned to you and asked, "Why do we have an oven?", "What's with all this 'flour' you say you need to run this business?", "Why do we have tons of cake frosting in the storeroom?" It was a 'are you being serious right now' moment. This supervisor was, in fact, being serious. (This was a supervisor who was making MORE than us, yet they didn't even know how our machines worked, or know of the other 2-dozen factors that can inhibit production to our department. They just said we needed to "do better at making quota.")

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Changing culture is not a positive

    Nov 27, 2022 - Information Technology 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Compensation is good if you are a top performer - Good opportunities for growth if you are a top performer - Stable company with a long history & strong financial performance

    Cons

    - The company hires, almost exclusively, only new college graduates. At least in IT. When experienced IT professionals leave or retire, they are replaced with folks right out of college, leading to a constant drain on everyone else dealing with ramping up inexperienced employees. - Almost all focus on opportunities and development are for top performers or new college graduates. If you are an employee who doesn't meet those requirements, little discussion or care is taken about you. In particular if you are an older employee. - The culture has become toxic, with business leaders brought in to lead IT because senior TI leaders believe leaders don't need an IT background. Long term this is going to cause issues with retention & execution.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    better than retail

    Dec 4, 2022 - Manufacturing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work is not especially difficult and atmosphere is generally relaxed. very stable hours and routine.

    Cons

    very physical. working this position for too long seems to result in injury from repetitive motion. some aspects can also be frustrating.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company for long term employment

    Nov 29, 2022 - Semiconductor Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work arrangement is flexible. The culture is family friendly. Growth opportunities are available.

    Cons

    Being a large company, sometimes the ability to change quickly is limited.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Nov 30, 2022 - Rotational Program in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at the company is extremely kind and there’s a good workplace culture, the companies also extremely flexible with hours and coming into the office

    Cons

    the ramping for each role is extremely difficult and sometimes you can be stuck with managers that are unsupportive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 28, 2022 - Equipment Technician in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good pay. Strong saftey culture. You will succeed if you have a strong work ethic and good attitude.

    Cons

    Work can be overbearing at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best companies to work for

    Nov 26, 2022 - Procurement Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous benefits and flexibility Great outlook on growth competitive pay and bonus structure amazing coworkers and super helpful leadership

    Cons

    can consume your life if you don't set boundaries

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growth

    Nov 24, 2022 - Applications Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All my colleagues encourage learning and developing engineering skills, and encourage me to explore and find my interests and strengths

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to learn a lot on your own

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,836 Reviews
</>Embed

Texas Instruments Reviews FAQs

Texas Instruments has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 4,780 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Texas Instruments to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Texas Instruments employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Texas Instruments. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

84% of Texas Instruments employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Texas Instruments 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Texas Instruments to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Texas Instruments Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Texas Instruments? Share Your Experiences

Texas Instruments logo
or

Texas Instruments Careers

Cover image for Texas Instruments

Our work is fascinating, fast-paced and challenging. And it’s our people that make us great. At TI, you’ll collaborate with the smartest...More

  • Our culture
  • Manufacturing
  • Early career
  • Engineering
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Texas Instruments

19 days ago

Company News
Check out this Q&A with Kyle Flessner, who leads our Technology and Manufacturing Group, on our company’s plans to expand internal manufacturing capacity to support the growing demand for semiconductors for decades to come. We are adding six new 300-millimeter wafer fabs to internally manufacture our broad, diverse portfolio of analog and embedded chips that go into the electronics that touch every part of our lives. We are continuing to grow our company, join us and be a part of building the next era of semiconductor manufacturing!
Shared image - Q&A: How TI is investing in manufacturing capacity to support growth for decades to come
Q&A: How TI is investing in manufacturing capacity to support growth for decades to come
news.ti.com
Logo

Texas Instruments

276 days ago

Company News
Recently, we announced plans to begin construction next year on new 300-mm semiconductor manufacturing factories or “fabs” in Sherman, Texas. The total investment potential at the site could reach approximately $30 billion and create 3,000 jobs over time. Rich Templeton, our chairman, president and CEO shares, “TI’s future analog and embedded processing 300-mm fabs at the Sherman site are part of our long-term capacity planning to continue to strengthen our manufacturing and technology competitive advantage and support our customers’ demand in the coming decades.
Shared image - Texas Instruments to begin construction next year on new 300-mm semiconductor wafer fabrication plants
Texas Instruments to begin construction next year on new 300-mm semiconductor wafer fabrication plants
news.ti.com
See all

Texas Instruments Photos

+ Add Photo
Texas Instruments photo of: Teamwork
Texas Instruments photo of: Sign outside Gate 3 entrance of main manufacturing facility of TI, part of the HQ complex on TI Blvd in Dallas (Photo attributed to Mang9 - licensed under CCL Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0)
Texas Instruments photo of: Women in Engineering
Texas Instruments photo of: Day of impact
Texas Instruments photo of: Fab
Texas Instruments photo of: Labs on campus
Texas Instruments photo of: Austin Career Fair
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips