Texas Instruments "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,627 Ratings
  1. "overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    good place for young people to grow with a broad variety of jobs. decent compensation responsible high level management Friendly working environment positive company image

    Cons

    big and thus less innovative in a lot of sub-orgs

    Texas Instruments2016-02-06
  2. "Engineering Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Stable company with a great work environment!

    Cons

    Not much upward movement in Technical roles.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-12-08
  3. "Good company to learn from"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Good work environment but it really depends on your team

    Cons

    meetings meetings meetings and more meetings

    Texas Instruments2015-10-30
  4. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment in Dallas which is more affordable than the silicon valley. Good vacation time, and flexible working hours. Diversity in products

    Cons

    Frequent massive layoffs, little promotion opportunities.

    Texas Instruments2015-09-30
  5. "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Marketing Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the work environment, TI's culture, and how friendly everybody is making networking easy. The internship program was also great

    Cons

    At times I felt that there were too many meetings

    Texas Instruments2015-08-22
  6. "Big company with big benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Relatively stress free, great benefits. Good work environment, nice main campus building.

    Cons

    Must be very vocal. Technical concerns usually overruled by business needs. Harder to move around in the company than others.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-08-21
  7. "Test Engineering Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Flexible hours where possible, good ethical & safe work environment. Worked here for the last 11 years

    Cons

    Only major semiconductor company in the DFW area. DFW is an area that does not seem to focus on public transport - TI supports a lot of options for transit but for many job roles self transit is the only feasible option which means one may have to drive 30~456 minutes to work.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-07-07

    Texas Instruments Response

    July 7, 2015Worldwide Recruiting Leader

    Thank you for the post. We appreciate you taking the time to share, and congratulations on 11 years with TI!

    Continue reading
  8. "Firmware Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Firmware Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with highly skilled engineers. Sincere and motivated work environment. Sufficient technical infrastructure to test and debug hardware related issues.

    Cons

    As a software/firmware engineer you are worthless. For TI, software is just something to be written in the air, and pure cost. Main focus of this company is to reduce cost of existing products, that means if you are working on a project which requires research and development you are on the gun. You may end up with lay-off even you are a top performer. Never ever use the word "Research" in your sentences. In brief TI is not an engineering company, it just driven by sales person without adhering any engineering skills.

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-08-04
  9. "Ethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    High ethics. Good working environment. Lots of talented people who are pleasant to work with

    Cons

    there is an atmosphere that says what have you done for me lately?

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2015-06-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer, but with reduced opportunities for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation and benefits package Generally a good work environment TI has a strong, open corporate culture Work life balance is probably average for the industry

    Cons

    Significantly less engineering focused than used to be the case Diminished career growth opportunities due to somewhat static revenue position for several years

    Texas Instruments2015-06-14
Found 176 reviews